QEEQ

EUROPCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Miguel

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Excelente servicio y vehículos en perfecto estado.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

T.Zafar

View more >
Economy | Audi A1 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great car great price
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great site
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

C.Steadman

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
“An experience which we have learnt from”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The car we had expected was not available so we had a free larger vehicle which was comfortable with adequate room. We could have had a bit more instruction on the workings of the vehicle as it had technology with which we were unfamiliar.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Drop off was confusing as the signage was not clear. Which parks were for which rental firms could have been much clearer. Booking was easy .
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 2, 2019

M.Dabrowski

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Great car, great service. I got a good deal on this rental.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
The car was in very good condition. The pick up process was smooth. I was welcomed by a very friendly employee. I was offered an upgrade to a Jeep Wrangler at a very good price, which I accepted. Overall I am very satisfied with the rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
As usually, the booking process was easy and fast. The offered price was good. I am happy to book with easyrentcars.com
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 24, 2019

P.Goncalves

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Very recommended.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Nothing to say. It’s normal at the time we arrive they are lower on staff. Perfectly understandable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The name says everything. Easy
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

Y.Chow

View more >
Economy | Audi A1 or similar
“Great car with a good price!!”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
All was good no prob picking up and returning the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

j.garner

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

Rob

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“good”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
received an old car > 100.000 km, with lots of dents and scratches, but the size of the size of the car was bigger then reserved
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
pretty easy to book
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

J.Ribeiro

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
“Dissatisfied”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
I can’t understand how it’s possible that in 2019, the company is still renting cars without AC (particularly in the middle of summer), and with manual windows... I understand that I opted for an economy car but this was ridiculous specially given what it cost me. When I asked for a different car with proper conditions, I was told that it would be a 30euro per day upgrade!!! C’mon! I wasn’t asking for much, just didn’t want to melt in my car during my vacation.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

W.Tang

View more >
Luxury SUV | BMW X2 or similar
“Car Rental in Portugal”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
I booked a BMW X2 but not available and offered a Volvo XC40 which was acceptable. Counter staff was very helpful and efficient but pick up counter was average. Overall the whole process was smooth.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
N/A
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic 7 Seats or similar
“Similar vehicle is two small.”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Although you gave me a similar vehicle, however, it's space is much smaller than the vehicle I booked. It makes us very inconvenient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019

A.Kontos

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
“Easy RentCars cares about their service, Europcar does not.”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Avoid like the plauge. They consistently take at least 2 hours to check in, they have no problem telling you "they just had 10 flights land, all behind schedule so there's a sudden rush, it's not usually this bad." They are lying though their teeth, which seems to be a motif for the company. Do not trust anything they say. Get all paperwork duplicated in your native language and above all, do not trust them to be honest. Inspect every tiny detail and take photos of even the smallest cosmetic mar. They look for small ways to rip you off. The bumper with had a broken restraining clip so it wiggles if you pull on it but had no visible damage and needs to be pulled decently hard to see any flex. This tells me that the car was previously damaged, they cleaned it up but did not repair it. Now that they have hard to notice damage, and know where to look, I expect they tell every driver that it is new damage and keep milking it.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

C.Ferguson

View more >
Convertible | Fiat 500 Cabrio or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Long wait in Lisbon - ticket system unclear. Good staff on counter
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

P.Wheatley

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota C-HR or similar
“What You Pay Online Is Not What You End Up Paying.”
About Europcar: 6.3 /10
Impolite and con the customer into getting extra insurance and charge you for the toll device. In effect this almost doubled the cost of the car hire. I will never use them again.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

F.Ghotouk

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caravelle or similar
“Perfect in Portugal”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
As expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Thank u
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

F.Toste

View more >
Intermediate | Citroen C Elysee or similar
“not very good”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Very busy took long time to get the car
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

J.Cochrane

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
“Worth it”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Thankfully they switched me to an automatic for free and I got a GPS and Bluetooth
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

J.scannell

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Great service all round, great bargain.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Initial attitude of member of staff I spoke to was dismissive, only two cars available at very high prices.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent phone manner, very helpful, and found the car I wanted at the Europcar site I first found dismissive who said they did not have a Captur. Easyrent found the right car at the right price with no hassle.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019

M.Von

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Sharan or similar
“Mixed experience”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Car had warning lights come on almost immediately, forcing us to bring the first car back to Europecar. Both cars had extensive exterior damage (scratches, small dents, pieces broken off) that had to be documented before leaving the location. Second car was missing the cargo cover that hides contents of rear area. The counter person at Europecar used many "scare tactics" to try to persuade me to buy their insurance even though I had already bought insurance through Easyrentcars.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

A.Snowden

View more >
Convertible | BMW 2 Series Cabrio or similar
“Nice car....once!”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Two and a half hours at check in, every panel and wheel was scratched or even dented the windscreen had stone chips plus a crack and the wiper blades terribly worn to the point where it was dangerous....seats and mats stained and the car was dirty. This was supposed to be a premium convertible but the reality was the car was tired and the few staff that were there were overworked!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big