QEEQ
Find Your Cheap Car Rentals at Ponta Delgada Airport

PONTA DELGADA AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

David

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 9.3 /10
It was all very good except for the 10 euro paid on collection for cleaning. I don't remember there being any mention of it before. The overall price would still have been extremely good but little hidden charges are so annoying and disappointing. There was a large scratch under the front of the car. This was not marked on the existing damage sheet. However, it turned out they did have a record of the damage, so that was OK but a worry for a while.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 27, 2020

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“A good experience.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
We were very pleased with the car and the rental price. One suggestion I would make would be to eliminate the charge for cleaning. When we got the car we were told there would be a 11 euro charge to clean the car but we would get this back if we cleaned the car ourselves. My husband hand washed the car plus we took it through a car wash and vacuumed the inside and wiped down all the surfaces. When we returned the car we were told it was not clean enough. We challenged this and after much discussion were credited our 11 euros. I think this is not a good process. I want to affirm that we were very happy with the car during our stay and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

T.Garnons-Williams

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Good service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Service was very good. Pleasant staff. The car wasn't in the greatest condition but the roads in the area are a bit rough too.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

kamo375@wp.pl

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Everything was ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 15, 2019

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“It is advisable to look up the rental car company before picking up the car.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
This company does not have a counter at the airport. Because we arrived earlier at the airport it was very difficult to find out where to pick up the car, after making several inquiries from other at other counters we were told that a bus would should up in the parking lot at some point. by going on line we were able to find a main number in Lisbon and called it, after a 15 minute wait the agent told us that the bus would be arriving in 10 minutes. Half an hour went buy and still no bus, finally we were able to locate a local number and managed to arrange for a pick up to their location a few minutes outside the airport. When we got to the rental location, we were told that our car was not available because we were an hour early and the only choice was to take an upgrade for an extra 60.00 Euros or wait an hour, we agreed to pay the extra since we had to be somewhere quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is great. The only comment would be to clarify where the car rental company is. Also if you could specify costs for an additional driver.
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019

John

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 8.0 /10
Had to pay 10 euros to have the car washed?? Why??
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

Pedro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Everything went well.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
The Pickup place is outside of the airport... Next time I will pay the small difference (2€) on other airport rent car company just to not waste more time on looking for the transfer and the traveling time to the Pickup place.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Everything went fine”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Very slow as they spent considerable time with each customer selling additional insurance . They were relentless about the upsell of insurance..leaving me insecure about what coverage I actually had after purchasing the premium coverage through the booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I would have to have been advised that it was a pick up counter and not in the terminal.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

NaoGosyDeSerEnganado

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“They do not honor the SUPER PROTECTION with 0 EXCESS that I purchased and made me put a deposit of 8”
About Keddy by Europcar: 7.3 /10
LUIS PONTE was very UNPROFESSIONAL, rude and arrogant.when I dropped off the vehicle the inspection with done with a fine tooth “ per say”. It was a very very thorough inspection. MELVIN even went on his knees in front of every tire to inspect for damage HOWEVER when I picked up the vehicle he wasn’t very keen on documenting all the existing damage on the vehicle. That made me very uncomfortable as if they are looks for tho fa to charge you when you drop off the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019

Famille Vincent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Surprise, surprise, méprise”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
La pression mise pour prendre une assurance supplémentaire à celle des clients La clarté des informations même avec 2 personnes bilingues et un anglophone parce que nous avons dû nous faire expliquer par 3 fois le produit qu on nous a finalement vendu On a aussi insisté pour surclassement le type de voiture nous faisant croire que notre voiture serait inefficace dans certaines rues de l Île. Même après avoir monter le chemin de Ferraria facilement, rien ne nous empêcher d accéder a tous les sites. Seul point positif: la rapidité de réponse par courriel de la conclusion de notre location.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

D.OCAMPO

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Excellent rental experience”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Goldcar ponta delgada has excellent fleet, great customer experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, good deal.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

Emilo Fina

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Charged me for fuel at drop off when it was a return empty contract”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
I I'm very upset that my rental set full I pick up an empty to return. When I got home a few days later gold car charged me over 40 euros for Philip of the tank. Terrible
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

Andrew S.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good car for a great price. A feel good experience.”
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
Ilha Verde exceeded expectations. No waiting anywhere in the process. Pleasant, communicative employees. A near new vehicle in excellent condition. Most of their vehicles looked comparable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars saved me a lot of money compared to all the rental offers I found on my regular web sites. The most wonderful piece of the puzzle was the CDW with zero excess for a reasonable price - roughly $5 per day for five days - versus rip off numbers like $80 for five days on other sites. A fair price for peace of mind. A huge plus for me. Thank you.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

Steve O

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Excellent car rental”
About AUTOCUNHA: 10.0 /10
We had an amazing car in great condition. The experience couldn’t have been easier. We were met at the airport for pick up and drop off. Operation of the car was explained clearly and was a joy to drive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and competitive pricing. Would definitely use it again for car rental.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Okay experience”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.3 /10
We did have to wait in a long line to pick up the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
We needed to switch drivers and if we had booked directly with Ilha Verde we could have done that without an additional charge.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Car was in poor condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

j.barron

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Old vehicle with high mileage, lots of damage and air conditioning not working.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.7 /10
Friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

Know More about Ponta Delgada Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big