QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 8621872334

ALAMO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 14, 2020
“Value for money simple car rental”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The automated booking kiosk was not 100% operational.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Vieira

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 2, 2020
“Great-”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Please please please check the tire pressure. This is the third time that it shows low tire pressure. I spent another 30+ at the repair fácil getting them to figure out how to fix the tire pressure. Everything else was great!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good job!

kamo375@wp.pl

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 15, 2019
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Everything was ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Michal Jablonowski

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 27, 2019
“Avesome!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Good provider
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Greate booking platform!

V.Araujo

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Transporter or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
“Below Expectations”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
We had to wait 4 hours to pick up the vehicle. Very slow process. When i picked up the vehicle light on dash to add Blue. I brought this to attendant attention i was told i would to wait at least before they address it. It cost me 22.50 euros to fill up.

L.Soares

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Transporter or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019
“Best ever”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
all went smoothly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great deals!

R.Raj

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“Avoid Alamo/Guerin - Unsafe cars - one of the worst rental car experiences of my life.”
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
I want to start by saying that this was the worse car rental experience of my life. I rented a minivan. It took over 3 hours of waiting in line before I could get the car. And, it was all downhill from there. On the second day, after our day trip, we were headed to Castro Marim. However, right when we were ready to leave, the minivan started showing me a "service required" light. I had to drive all the way to the airport to swap out the car for another minivan. Our trip to Castro Marim was delayed by 2+ hours and we didn't get there until past midnight. But that's not all of it, the 2nd minivan we got was even worse. About an hour into our drive, it started showing me all sorts of warning lights on the dashboard, including, "Brake System Failure", "Stop", and more. The lights in the entire car were flashing every few mins. It was really scary and traumatizing for everyone in the car. We pulled over multiple times and restarted the car (as instructed), which resolved the issue each time. However, when we got to our rental house, the car died right at the gate blocking other cars from getting into the property. We had to drag all of our luggage through a long path in the middle of the night. The next morning I got in touch with customer service, who arranged for a tow truck to pick up the car and a taxi to pick me up and drive me to Faro airport to pick up yet another minivan. This 3rd car had a broken sunroof shade and made our drive very uncomfortable. I chose to pay a premium on a car rental to ensure we would avoid these types of issues. However, that was not the case. I was in Portugal for 5 days with my family and lost about a day and a half because of all these issues with the cars. Again, this was the worse car rental experience of my life. I am considering posting reviews with my experience on the 3rd party sites. Contacted Alamo/Guerin multiple times but they have not gotten back to me.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“When needed, customer service was great”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
The set-up assistant missed informing us of the fuel shortage and strikes at the petrol station in Faro. So in the week when we ran out and kept finding closed stations, we spoke with CS and eventually got to Julie after 24 hours of to and fro. She pulled out all the stops to make sure we were fuelled and ok to go and kept in touch till we were happy all was okk
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Lamy-Lampron

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
The lady at the counter proposed any upgrade saying it would be a diesel car so more economic. But at the pickup it was not a diesel car. Very desapointing to pay for that.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Germain

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019
“An easy way to visit Portugal an get a car at the airport and to return it.”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
The easy way to get the car at the counter location and time to be serve by clerck at Guerin stand.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
The booking platform is easy and secure to be sure to have a car ready when you arrive in Lisbone.

M.Travis

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 13, 2019
“The time spent picking up the car at the airport terminal was far too long. Long queues.”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
When renters have pre-booked and provided all the driver information they should receive quicker service than someone who has not pre-booked but this does not appear to happen!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!