QEEQ

CENTAURO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

C.Dodanis

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Quick checkout/ checkin but more clarity needed”
About Centauro: 9.0 /10
Process very smooth and fast especially drop off but need to spend more time to explain with more clarity charges and payments taken not clearly explained to me. CS not very accommodating if you dont book directly with company,wanted to extend my rental period but within 24 hour period but wouldnt do it and would charge a penalty and another full days charge. Took payment for toll and fuel deposit immediately when could have taken a pre authorisation as with the insurance.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Everything excellent all questions answered early and concisely will continue using platform but will think twice about hiring from Centauro.
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

D.Bailey

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Disappointing vehicle, average everything else.”
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
The car was much worse than I expected. I do not see how a Fiat Panda is equivalent to a Fiat 500 (as booked). Made motorway journeys uncomfortable. I have booked three cars this summer and this was by far the most expensive, as well as the worst vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 6, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“good”
About Centauro: 8.3 /10
too much time spent in the pick-up process
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
good and easy
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

J.Duarte

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Car Rental Experience”
About Centauro: 8.3 /10
The car had body damage but was safe to drive. It was clean and in good shape otherwise. The wait time was reasonable as there were a few people ahead of me. The drop was quick and efficient. Shuttle to the airport was quick. The office location was in a new spot but I found it easily following they're directions.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The booking platform was quick and easy. Never had a price drop so not sure if the price protector would have worked or not. I have no negative comments because whole process was quick and efficient.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

R.Zajicek

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Centauro: 8.7 /10
Excellent car for a great price. We arrived early and were unable to get the car and the counter person was unhelpful and disinterested. We had to come back a couple of hours later to get the car on the time we scheduled it. Would have expected some help
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

L.Rabe

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“GREAT”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
September 25, 2019 to October 7, 2019. Entire rental process went very well. Not one problem and staff were great. Great rental location with clean facilities and cars. Rent from them with confidence. I have traveled to over 20 foreign countries and never had a better rental experience. Larry
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Fiat Punto or similar
“Facile et rapide”
About Centauro: 9.3 /10
Voiture en très bon état très propre. Service excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Réservation très facile, tout est prévu à l’avance
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

D.PINO

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Centauro: 6.3 /10
Foi cobrado um valor adicional na minha devolução e não tive nenhuma explicação. Gostaria do ressarcimento do valor
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

P.Da Silva

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
“Poor”
About Centauro: 5.3 /10
We didn’t get the car that we ordered. The car that was given to us was damaged. We had to pay 1200 € for caution
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

J.Neely

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Centauro: 7.3 /10
I was frustrated by hidden extra charges.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

I.Braid

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Misleading information”
About Centauro: 4.3 /10
Wrong vehicle provided but eventually changed. Staff unhelpful. Long wait on service. misleading information by staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

J.Kazemi

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“The car was a good car and had a good gas mileage, but had much damage to the body. The price was ok”
About Centauro: 4.7 /10
The Centauro location is terrible in Lisbon. Very small and bad location and difficult for pickup and drop off. The shuttle service is inadequate with only one to maximum 2 vans for many people who need the service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“catastrophique”
About Centauro: 2.0 /10
Agence de location à fuir absolument. Attente de 2h pour finalement repartir sans voiture. Arrivés à l'agence avec un taxi que nous avons payé car la navette était pleine. Personnel à l'accueil de l'agence catastrophique mal aimable et inhumain.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Reasonable but not perfect was ee eere given a different car.”
About Centauro: 7.3 /10
The car available at Centauro was not the one we hired . We had hired a VW Touran 7 seats and the car given to us was a smaller one, Citroen 3008, 5 seats and we paid the same amount. We didnt like this.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 26, 2019

H.Resende

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Acceptable”
About Centauro: 6.3 /10
I waited a long time to get the car they were short staffed
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 20, 2019

P.Cummins

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Centauro: 6.7 /10
We had to get a taxi to the pick up location due to the number of people waiting at airport for the bus and then had to queue for 2.5 hours to pick up the car. It was terrible!
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Slow Service pickup and drop off but great car”
About Centauro: 8.3 /10
The checkout process was very slow. The lady at the counter was nice but they were really really slow. When we returned the car, it was like a ZOO. People were lined up for over an hour to wait for the transportation to take them to the airport. We just about missed our flight. Very poor organization of the shuttle to the airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

D.Kulinich

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
About Centauro: 9.0 /10
Все хорошо, но было бы неплохо получить детализацию road tolls, оплаченных транспондером
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“I had to send my wife and infant baby to the hotel in a taxi which cost the same as the rental car”
About Centauro: 6.8 /10
Took FOUR HOURS too pick up the car. 1 hour line to catch the shuttle to the offsite location 3 hours line at the counter to pick up the car, due to extremely high demand and poor pre-check process
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

L.Bro

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Good price, slow service.”
About Centauro: 8.0 /10
The service is very slow and the staff is not friendly, a little bit arrogant, to be honest.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big