QEEQ

MADEIRA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

s.Koonce

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
“Madeira not easy to drive there”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
The car didn't have much power
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It is difficult to drive in Madeira and GPS isn't very accurate.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020

M.Crumpler

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Excellent value and easy to use website. App wouldn't download on any platform and therefore unable to use digital documentation, but probably just a glitch. Overall, very satisfied.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019

E.M.A.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Will use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car exceeded expectations and staff was helpful, however internet was extremely slow delaying payment of security deposits
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

C.Khattar

View more >
Convertible | MINI Cooper Cabrio or similar
“Madeira Rent- can be trusted blind folded”
About Madeira Rent: 9.7 /10
Extremely helpful and knowledge front desk was processing rental bookings fast. The up sell of insurance wasn’t expensive and that waived off deposit as well which was a good proposition. The car was fairly new and was clean. The pick up as well as drop off instructions were given very previously and clearly by the front desk. Overall, Madeira Rent is very professional and reliable operator.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I have been using EasyRentCars and it’s my go to source for car rental for any part of the world. It’s super easy to use (especially the mobile app), reliable and the customer service is very courteous and prompt. I highly and always recommend EasyRentCars.
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
I had requested a Ford fiesta. The car I got was very difficult to put in reverse.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

J.DREYFUSS

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
About BRAVACAR: 7.0 /10
R.A.S.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
R.A.S.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

S.Cowan

View more >
Intermediate | Mercedes-Benz B Class or similar
“Perfect experience”
About Madeira Rent: 9.7 /10
The car (Mercedes B Class) was so good I decided to buy one when I returned home!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good booking process - highly recommended
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019

A.Mendonca

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Unhappy”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The staff were not very friendly. They forced to pay additional costs that were not necessary. The car we were given was not satisfactory. The lights were not working. There was only one staff. We had to wait to get a new car
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Downgraded with no reason”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Very friendly stuff at the car rental place. I booked a compact class but this type of car has not been available at the pickup location and I was offered no alternative. Furthermore as I hit a bumper, the official seat dealership has listed the damage by 200 euro and the car rental company charged around 470 euro for this damage.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

C.Fenton

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
It was recommended to us to get a larger engined car to help with the hills and.mountain driving but the car didn't have the power I expected having paid extra for it! Plus having not driven abroad very much I didn't feel confident in such a big car on small roads
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

Steve first time reviewer

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Never felt so bullied and pressured into insurance by counter staff at airport by Goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Both staff worked in tandem to make me feel our purchase with easycars was wrong and choice of vehicle a joke. They tried to bully us into a diesel car to save fuel - we only paid 7€ in petrol in a week. We had purchased inadequate insurance with yourselves through our booking and might as well tear it up and pay another 178€. Our choice of car was unavailable when we arrived and the response was we were stupid for thinking we would get the vehicle we wanted. was told over 80% of cars come back damage and we weren’t covered with our choice. They informed us that We would have to pay at least 2000€ for anything damaged. The particular young lad would be wise to sharpen his act before a customer gets truly offended by him. a disgrace to the company who I have dealt with many times. This is actually my first review after 42 years, that’s how angry I was with the service. He Even wrote all I’ve my paperwork “no insurance” trying to force through his bonus payment I assume. As it was the car was returned in perfect condition with only 45 miles added as I explained we had little use for it apart from driving to villa. Will never use again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was fine with booking and even passed on the additional savings with no hidden agenda
post image
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

Richard

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“Excellent customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The customer service was very friendly and helpful when i arrived, as well as a smooth no fuss return. I was offered the option to upgrade to a more powerful car on the day, which proved a good suggestion from the customer assistant as a had a lot of hills to climb. Overall highly recommended, I had no issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and information was helpful.
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

M.Ferreira

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Great job”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car, A bit to long waiting for pick up specially with 2 small kids, But really nice helpful lady at the counter, And i was lucky to have help with putting car seats on ,but really that should be done by a member of staff...i know its the rules at moment but i still dont agree with it,as how I am I supose to supervise 2 kids while fitting the seats??? But in general great experience, will definitely recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great experience, will use it again,thank you .
Reviewed: Sun, May 5, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Goldcar is terrible”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Goldcar is terrible, it will suck money out of you like a hungry leach. Trying to push services to you like crazy, they are obsessed, and if you refuse they will tell you what a terrible decision you are making and that you'll have lots of problems if you don't buy their insurance (blah blah blah) I hated it. I rented over 30 cars, so far, from various companies and always used a third party insurance and never had problems or such a bad customer experiences. Please read online more reviews about gold car and pay better more for a normal company :) The car was good though, no problems with it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good, fast communication with support :)
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
The car was announced at EUR 82, (airport taxes included) but we finally had to pay eur 210 more at the desk. We do not recomend GOLDCAR
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

R.Desousa

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“Had so many 'Surprise' fees that we had to pay at the counter. Pretty much double what we paid onlin”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Clerks at counter were nice but pretty much h said the fees were cumpulsory and not included with our online rental. Very disappointing when one thinks what they paid is the full amount of the rental online.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

C.Woodall

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“Terrible start to our holiday”
About Interrent: 2.0 /10
On arriving at the desk, the female advisor proceeded to tell me straight away that the car I had booked a 1 litre would not get us to the north of the island, despite the fact I had emailed EasyRentCars explaining where we were going. She then proceeded to tell us they only had a 1.6 diesel available at an extra cost of 55euros, she lied about the price of petrol. I agreed to the extra cost and gave her my credit card, which she was going to charge at 91 euros, I questioned the extra 36euros and she said it was the charge for picking up and dropping the car off at the airport. No mention of this on your website !. she then wanted a further 175euros for insurance, I explained I had purchased a policy to cover insurance which she dismissed and then proceeded to scaremonger me about falling rocks, scratches, damage to tyres and that I would have to sign a disclaimer if I didn't take it. I refused to take this and then she wanted to take my credit card and load 1400euros if the car got damaged. all the while bullying me in a very aggressive manner. I have worked in customer services for 40 years and I was appalled by her attitude, I cancelled the agreement as I wasn't prepared to pay a further 266euros. Fortunately, we found another company who couldn't do enough for us, charming, courteous, and didn't rip us off, I will recommend them to all my friends and via TripAdvisor I currently have almost 90,000 readers.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 28, 2019

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“The car was okay, the rest definitely not!”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
We waited for more than 2 hours at the desk! The power of the car we booked was too little for the roads on the island, so ‘needed’ an upgrade of the car and at the end we had to pay 380 Euro extra on top what we paid at EasyRentCars! No Goldcar anymore!
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

Know More about Madeira Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Madeira

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big