QEEQ

RHODIUM CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN SPAIN

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

C.Prescott

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great Price No Issues”
About Rhodium: 8.3 /10
I had read some bad reviews before travel so made sure we thoroughly checked the car for damage. We took photos & amended the damage sheet. When we arrived back the car was quickly checked over & there were no issues
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Came up with a great price & everything was easy to navigate & book. After booking we discovered some awful reviews for the car hire company but in our case everything turned out OK.
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 26, 2019

J.SALLAWAY

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“The car resembled a banger and was unfit for hire!”
About Rhodium: 4.3 /10
The car was a disgrace. Dented both front and back and all down one side. Large paint scrapes front and rear wings. Parked in a corner which made it very difficult to leave car park. Gold car rep totally unhelpful just kept saying it's all on record sheet, so took a number of photos for my records when i returned the car.
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

K.Anderson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“It was painless this time”
About Rhodium: 8.3 /10
Rhodium in Gerona is operated by Gold Car who look for ways of charging you extra.Their new one is to take a deposit for the tank of fuel which is only refunded if vehicle is returned newly filled up. If they need to top it up you are charged the cost of the fuel plus a €60 service charge! Check your contract very carefully when you collect the car as they have previously added extra insurance cover I had declined.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars a cars system is generally quick and economical but you have to check you have selected the full to full option and mileage allowances.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

L.Wehr

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Worst Experience Ever, Rhodium and Gold Car are to be avoided like the plague”
About Rhodium: 8.7 /10
Worst experience ever renting a car. Rhodium is a US company with exactly 0 cars of it's own. They use GoldCar to supply customers with vehicles. Unbelievable and completely unavoidable hidden costs. Airport surcharge, not communicated in original booking price as all other legal and ethical companies communicate. You have to choose one of their insurances, this means that if you have credit card benefit covering rentals that's null and void and you need to pay for theirs. The staff do their best, but they work for an unethical company and have the huge challenge of convincing you the misinformation and lies the company policies include are standard and should have been expected...wouldn't want their job. If you have any sense avoid Rhodium or Gold Car who services them for that matter.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About Rhodium: 8.3 /10
Long waiting line, assistant at the counter attempted to sell additional services by simply not telling the truth about contract terms (she called one of the additional services a "local tax").
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect customer service, eager to help at any given moment.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

D.Popa

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good experience overall”
About Rhodium: 9.3 /10
The car had quite a few scuffs other then the ones mentioned, but I've told the staff and updated them. No issues when returning the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

Piotrowski

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
“Same Goldcar scam”
About Rhodium: 7.7 /10
It's same Goldcar scam but under Rhodium brand. They lie to you to make you buy additional insurance. The pickup location was described bad, I needed to find it on my own. I just got fuel refund which is missing 25 euros (I refuelled to 100% 10 minutes before dropping of the car), time to start getting back my money
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

K.Anderson

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“had To change original car due to damage , had to pay for fuel up front on a full to full contract!”
About Rhodium: 7.7 /10
First car I was allocated, had many dints and scrapes, none of which were marked on the hire contract. Had to return back to the office where they changed the car. Was shocked to be charged for a tan of fuel when collecting the car on a full-to full-agreement . I am waiting for confirmation I have received a full refund without any handling charges.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

M.Gomez

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Rhodium is not the name of the company, the company is called Goldcar.”
About Rhodium: 8.7 /10
Car was fine. Insurance situation was very dodgy. I was given very different prices for insurance each time I rented.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

G.Lynch

View more >
Compact | Citroen Berlingo or similar
“Cheap until I was charged an 'airport tax'!”
About Rhodium: 7.3 /10
An additional 'airport tax' charge had to be paid at the desk which I was not expecting and was told was mandatory. Would rather have been made fully aware of this beforehand so that I could have planned accordingly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Surprise at how cheap the rental of a car for a week was soon changed to feeling ripped off! I would much rather have known about the 'airport tax' I was charged by Rhodium beforehand so that I could have done a fair comparison with other car rental companies.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Dangerous vehicle”
About Rhodium: 2.0 /10
I was 1 mile from the airport and intended to fill up the gasoline but the car's engine malfunctioned and became very dangerous so I could no longer drive the vehicle. It was not safe for me to proceed with filling up the gasoline tank. The issue was that the engine began to rev up at an accelerated rate of 5 on the tachometer despite my foot was on the break and the vehicle was at a stop. I had no other choice but to put the car into park, pull up the emergency break and turn the vehicle off to avoid throttling into oncoming traffic. Even with the car in ‘park’ the engine was still revving to a 5. As you can see, this car was not safe to drive. I was terrified and almost lost my life had the cur lurched again as it was trying to do, myself and others would have surely been dead. I was infront of Lidos Cuidad Jardin and left the car in the parking lot. It was not safe to operate further. Therefore I was not able to get gasoline and instead had to call a taxi to the airport. This was not only a terrifying experience but highly inconvenient for me to have to call a taxi on a busy road with all of my luggage because the car I rented and trusted would get me back to the airport safely instead malfunctioned and almost cost me my life. I’m disappointed to see I was charged $105 for gas after all of the trouble you caused me and ruined the end of my vacation by putting me in great danger. I would like refund for 1) the $105 for gasoline because it was impossible for me to refuel give the vehicle’s faulty condition and 2) the entire cost of my rental for this inconvenience and trauma you have caused me at the end of my vacation $363.26 ($292.68 + $70.58). Lastly, please get this car fixed before putting other customers lives in danger – this car is not safe.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

m.coyle

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Transporter or similar
About Rhodium: 8.7 /10
We looked for Rhodium and Easyrentcars but couldn't see them. We had to ask at another desk who pointed us to 'Gold'. Not sure which company we used, or which was responsible for what. The booking form promised a VW Transporter (ie an empty van) but the rental desk said could either have a choice of minibuses. As the seats folded down, this was ok. Because of the size of the vehicle, the man said it would be ok to return to Level 0, so as not to bother driving round the sharp bends to Level -2. However, the lady at the returns office said no, they needed it returned to level -2. Apart from that, all was good.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

T.Nguyen

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Rhodium aka Goldcar add a lot of extra money upon arrival”
About Rhodium: 2.0 /10
Took a long time to be served, as people were complaining about additional costs they were forced to pay. I paid £16 for the week, but had to pay €255 extra at the desk. Disgusting. €130 insurance and €125 petrol deposit which I still haven’t got back despite returning with a full tank. Worst rip off I’ve ever experienced. Con artist cow boys. Ruined my holiday really. Upon return I was told my petrol deposit will be returned automatically in 2 hours. It’s now 2 days and I don’t think I’ll see that money again!! Just to reiterate, was supposed to be £16.00. Cost me €255!
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

G.Andrisan

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great and simple service.”
About Rhodium: 9.3 /10
Car was all we expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Smooth, stress free..would happily use again!”
About Rhodium: 8.7 /10
The car was as expected. Counter staff polite and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking service was straightforward. Very good value for money.
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

M.Bayley

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Quite easy”
About Rhodium: 9.7 /10
Very easy. Query on car had long search to find rhodium booth. 2floors away. No one helpful about !! Would have been ideal If a notice in car detailing where booth was!! Wasted a lot Of time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
“Je vous avez choisi en raison du choix de la voiture que vous aviez proposé.”
About Rhodium: 6.0 /10
J'avais choisi Rhodium que je ne connaissais pas en raison de la proposition d'une Smart Forfour. On m'a imposé une autre voiture ! Avez-vous des Smart Forfour a disposition. J'en doute !
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

F.Guettard

View more >
Compact | Citroen Berlingo or similar
“Réellement une première expérience parfaite”
About Rhodium: 9.7 /10
véhicule conforme au choix de location, neuf, retour de location simple et rapide excellent loueur .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Plate forme simple et efficace, je recommande vivement.
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

I.Herdman-Grant

View more >
Compact | Citroen Berlingo or similar
“Ripped Off and Never Again”
About Rhodium: 5.7 /10
When I arrived to collect the car there were no signs for Rhodium Car Hire. Eventually I was told by a stranger that they were actually Goldcar. If I had known I would have to deal with Goldcar I would not have made the booking. They are the worst company in Spain. Because I never took their extortionate insurance they managed to find 2 small scratches on the car when I returned it. They have charged me E500.00 to repair them. The work to fix them would only require 10 minutes of polishing and they were probably there in the first place but because the car was freshly waxed and polished I could not see them. I travel to Spain very regularly and this is the first time I have used the new Murcia airport so my choice of car hire was limited. In future I will use Alicante airport and go back to car hire companies that I know I can trust.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, May 4, 2019

G.Walker

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Rhodium: 7.3 /10
After returning the car I was charged, these are hidden fees not explained during check in
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 5, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big