QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 8462016267

FIREFLY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN SPAIN

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

R.Gonzalez

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 14, 2022
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Only one person working behind counter when I returned car. There was a lineup, I had to wait about 40 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good price

F.Ciocilteu

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 22, 2021
“Great price/ quick process”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
The car was scratched and it was smelling like cigarettes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and great price.

S.Olejnik

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019
“Issues from the beggining tk the end of rental, claim in progress”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Booking was paid but they charged me at the counter for service charge anyway. They couldn't release the car without paying them that charge. When dropping off they were trying to charge me for fuel. I would try to avoid them
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 21, 2019
About Firefly: 7.3 /10
The operator at rental desk charge us for more than 100€ first without saying anything at all. Then we claim that there is no hidden cost which we should pay and then they start talking about insurance! Very tricky
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Weiss

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Great, spacious car!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Rahiel

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio Esate or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019
About Firefly: 7.0 /10
Guichets ferme aux heures d’ouverture!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Très bien quand j’en ai eu besoin

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019
“I could advise any one to chose this company”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Very accurate! Best experience with rental cars so far!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Was very busy at the counter so we had to wait for a bit. Nothing special. As always they tried to sell upgrades for insurance and car models, also nothing special. No problems at all with the check in procedure.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Got an even better deal because of the Price Deal Applicator. It works for you when you are busy doing other stuff. Best feature ever!

N.Evans

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019
“Excellent all-round !”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
The counter staff were very helpful on arrival and departure. The car was excellent and reliable. A perfect rental !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First time on the website but will always be my first port of call from now on. Excellent rates and easy to use. Received an email reference extra charges for driving in France which were absolutely as we expected.

C.Field

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019
“Good overall hire, pushy service.”
About Firefly: 7.7 /10
They sting you with paying for the full tank of fuel in the vehicle and then a 'service charge'. The usual trying to upsell which gets boring to listen to by pushy desk staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.Stone

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
“My booking process was excellent! But”
About Firefly: 7.7 /10
sadly firefly staff would not accept that i had my own insurance and quoted '' not with firefly you haven't!' 'she then insisted I buy more! Hidden within the fuel options! She was Kurt with her responses and not at all accommodating. For this reason I would never use or recommend firefly again. I have added proof of the extra excess/service charges below
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrental car hire was a pleasure to use! Great prices and great option when price drops! Definately would recommend and use again in the future! Thank you for making this process easy for me!
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Very clearly and detailed info.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process

Iona

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“Frais supplémentaire non prévus”
About Firefly: 6.0 /10
J'ai dû régler 93 € d'assurance à mon arrivée et on me proposait même de régler 200€ pour une assurance plus complète. Ce n'était pas mentionné dans le contrat que j'ai signé. Un gps m'a également été facturé alors qu'il se trouvait dans le vehicule. De plus, j'ai rendu la voiture le jeudi matin 22 août et espère un remboursement des 24h non louées.

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Firefly has a bad customer care assurance.”
About Firefly: 4.3 /10
The customer care service was just terrible!! We were a little bit late to pick up the car and was impossible to talk with him by telephone! I also was charged with a airport fee which was imposed to be included in the price EasyRentCars charged me. I don't think I will repeat.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Parker

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Poor - long delays to pick up and nonsensical charges!!! - never again!”
About Firefly: 6.7 /10
No clear signage in the airport directing you to firefly in the car park. Despite pre booking I had to wait 1 hour and 15 minutes- not enough cars available. I was told I had no choice of vehicle within the group I had ordered but the colleague beside me was offering multiple choices to other clients who had no booking! Also was charged a 34€ service charge for full to empty ( not very clear on the booking site) despite then telling me that if I return it full I would get the full fuel refund but still have to pay the 34 € service charge!!! After the delay I was told there was no damage on the car - I inspected it and had to return to the office to tell them there were 22 scraps and dents on the car!!! I will never use this provider again! I will be in Spain every week for the next 6 weeks and will use another provider or the bus!!! Not a happy customer at all!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is good -

Sally Moon

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“Good value, good car, good staff...but check fuel policy!”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
I am a frequent flier and always hire a car, however this is the first time I've used Firefly...I initially chose to use them because of cost; they were very competitively priced. The additional costs of the 'full to empty' which I experienced at the collection desk was (in my opinion) unclear and not in alignment to other car hire companies that I have used. At the point of collecting the vehicle I was offered to upgrade to 'full to full' to avoid the cost to refuel and service costs associated with refuelling which would have been about 70% of the initial hire cost!! Overall, once upgraded to full to full, (only 30 euros additional cost) the cost was still good value and the car was in good condition and more than met my needs. I would recommend, and use Firefly again, but maybe scrutinise the fuel policy to ensure that it is the best price and policy for my requirements. I just don't like having to question and negotiate at the car hire desk when I am under the impression that I have selected and completed an agreement.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to use!

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019
“All perfect”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Good service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking proccess

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019
“It was fine, the car could've been a little better”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
Not too happy with the car. It was a small car but the gas mileage was almost double of what on the books. Everything else as fine
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
“Very good. Clear and detailed info.”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Firefly works well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy web and mobile tool

d.Moore

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
“Chosen because it was cheapest - only later did we realize just what good value!”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
It was a long wait in the hot sun ... a water cooler would be good! The car was bigger/better than expected. No pressure to buy extra insurance, just asked if we had it and accepted it. Initially they wanted to charge an old-person supplement but accepted the letter I'd printed from Easy Rent saying there would be no extra charge. I was unaware of the 'service' charge for filling the car (it was full to empty policy) - and how anyone can justify 30euros to take a car to a garage and fill it up is unbelievable! Return was easy and we were told we'd get some cashback for the fuel that was left - I've no reason to believe otherwise but at this point (48 hours after drop off) nothing at all relating to this booking is showing on our credit card statement.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!