QEEQ

ALAMO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN SPAIN

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Gmhvdijk

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Alamo is goede verhuurder. verkeerde info pick-up plaats”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Zeer professioneel en klantvriendelijk. Alles ging vlot, auto was keurig schoon en ruim.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We konden de pick up locatie niet vinden. In de mail stond dat deze in terminal was. Dit klopte echter niet en na telefonisch contact met Alamo werden we naar de juiste plek geïnstrueerd.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 27, 2021

J.Yang

View more >
Compact | Seat Toledo or similar
“Check outside and inside thoroughly. Or just don't rent a car.”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
I had noticed that one of the plastic part for A/C air redirect was broken. I'd checked the outside thoroughly but didn't do the inside. And it looked fine until I touched it to change the direction. I swear that it wasn't me but what they said was that they hadn't heard about it before so I was responsible for it. Come on. If you guys had done the inspection with a minor effort, this wouldn't have happened in the first place. Shame that I'd had a great time until that moment and it completely ruined the entire experience with Alamo. Alamo would absolutely be my last choice for rentals.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

View more >
Luxury | Mercedes-Benz E Class or similar
“Nice car, all expectations met”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Expect delays with Sunday morning pickups - apparently Alamo in Spain does a computer system reboot then so counter staff have to resort to semi-manual procedures.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

T.A.

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“once again - easy, smooth rental”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Easy to find, quick transfer, hasslefree pick up
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
as every time - easy to book
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

Silvio Falcão

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great company!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First option ever
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

Marcel O

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“You made it easy to rent our car... will use your services again...”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
It was very confusing to find the place where we had to take the shuttle from the airport. It took us almost an hour to find the place since on our tickets it was written that the car was to be picked up at the airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019

L.Desvaux

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Personnel agreable a fait l effort de parler francais par contre manque indication en sortant aeroport et prise en charge trop longue a mon gout
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

L.Molloy

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Lovely car, big boot. Smooth process both ways.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very happy with the service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very happy with the service
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Nice experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very kind and professionals
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to do the rent by internet
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

S.Singh

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Excellent.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Found it a very pleasant experience dealing with Alamo. Picked up the car up from Sonia thank you for the customer service. Would highly recommend.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent smooth process.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

a.viol

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Quick service, friendly staff. Fast drop off, would recommend.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

Rzonska

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Great, easy, convenient”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
We travel a lot and Alamo are the best and most reliable car rental company we found to date. Very professional and friendly staff. We are happy to pay that little bit extra for the better service and convenience with Alamo.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
App is great and easy to navigate. Always good deals. What’s not to like!
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

R.Pena

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira 7 Seats or similar
“Never Rent Again”
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
The car I reserved was not available. The upgrade was dirty and required an engine service I was not told about. When I called the office, I didn’t get any help. I had to pay out of pocket for some services on the car that should have been provided( clean, vacuum, ad blue...)
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

Genevieve

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Le jour du retour était un jour férié ( nous l'ignorions et personne ne nous avait averti). Nous sommes donc arrivés devant le bureau d'Entreprise fermé , personne qui ne répondait au numéro qu'on nous avait laissé et aucune instructions sur quoi faire pour le retour des clés. Heureusement qu'un client d'une autre compagnie de location avait le même problème que nous mais a pu avoir une réponse à son appel. Nous l'avons suivi pour trouver ou remettre les clés.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Poor vehicle condition
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

John

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
“Excellent counter staff service”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Maria at Seville Santa Justa station was brilliant and should get a medal for counter staff service. We were upgraded and she set the GPS to English for us. In Madrid the service was fast and efficient and we were credit for the extra petrol we returned. Our only problem was the signage at Madrid Terminal 4 which was unhelpful in finding the entrance to Alamo returns.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“a bit disappointing”
About Alamo: 2.0 /10
The start was good... nice not-too-pushy salesguy upselled better car for reasonable 12 euros/day. When I asked "is this final price?" he confirmed but later charged 12 eur+VAT/day instead. Nice tactic that is usually used in third-world countries. Shame on you. They were supposed to give car with full tank, but instead it was at 20%. They instructed me to return it with the same tank (I returned it with 30%) but then they still charged for fuel and 'refueling fee'. Luckily, after 2 weeks of fighting I got this refunded but to be honest they should have paid *me* for the extra fuel. Whatever. Also the car was not cleaned (it wasn't dirty, but it wasn't clean either). Anyway, I saw they were *trying* to offer good service, so it's not all bad.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic or similar
“Straight forward”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Good rental company
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy booking system
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019

Donald

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“The automobile that we rented and pre-paid Easy Car for was not available.”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
We showed up exactly on time but car was not available. After 1.5 hours they gave us an economy SUV which was uncomfortable to drive on the trip we were taking. We were told "Sorry, but we paid another company, not Alamo".
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

J.Balducci

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
“Nice staff and good car”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
I have to wait more than ten minutes because was Easter time and was busy, nevertheless the staff was very helpful and attended. The office was a little difficult to find because in Atocha there is just one sign that show you were are the rent a car offices, not very easy to find, non of them not only álamo.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big