QEEQ

EUROPCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN SPAIN

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Good car: VW Golf, best car in it’s class. PickUp was a little extensive. Also, the insurance via QEEQ (AXA) raised some eyebrows, and took time to consider and discuss. But overall fine.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very pleased with the insurance offered (AXA). This made the overall rental via QEEQ very cost effective relative to other rental options in the respective time period, while combined with relatively good coverage. Overall website experience was good, all worked smoothly.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 23, 2021

I.Ford

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Very easy experience.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Very easy process; friendly staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Straightforward booking process.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 25, 2020

R.Lopez Delgado

View more >
Convertible | Fiat Abarth 500 Cabrio or similar
“Decepcionado”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
El coche estaba en muy mal estado. Lleno de arañazos, óxidos, agujeros en la tapicería...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

J.Ford

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
“Travel made easy!”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Have hired from this company before and one of its main advantages over other competitors is the lack of queuing! It may be about £30 more expensive, but I would rather pay this premium, than have to wait for up to 2 hours (as have experienced in the past!), just to get a 'cheaper' deal!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First time I have used this and it made the whole hire process so much easier - I had peace of mind, I knew exactly what was already covered in the hire agreement. I actually think that this made a difference at the car hire counter because, unlike last time, no one tried to sell me additional cover! Hence, I knew what I was paying at the outset and there were no hidden extras!
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020

Trevor Willson

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“We managed, but only just!”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Specified vehicle not available. Offered slightly smaller automatic alternative. Whilst easier driving the overall comfort levels were affected due to a lesser amount of luggage space
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop was a bonus
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

J.Castaing

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 or similar
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
Bue noches, Tengo problem con Europcar para el impacto que se ve con dificultad en las fotos
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020

A.Nicholson

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Perfect easy rent with great price”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Free upgrade brill...also low card hold amount which is good and why i use them only 300 euros
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great price
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

D.Fryer

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 or similar
“Good - but mark up any damage however small on your cars on pickup. Makes collection easy.”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
The car had a bit of damage and the lady on the desk was very dismissive and would not acknowledge the damage so I took a photo. She did not like that. I took the vehicle anyway and expected issues on return but no problem at all. On return they wee aware of the small dent on the car. Would have been easier if this was marked up on pickup. However overall no problems and would rent again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and very happy - reliable and trustworthy
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Yana was great!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 2, 2019

Brij Bhanushali

View more >
Convertible | Opel Cascada Cabrio or similar
“Good rental company. I'll hire again next time.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Everything was perfect.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector did not work in my case. Rest all was good.
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“muy buena”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Exelente, tanto la atención del personal como la calidad del auto entregado.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
muy buena
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

Ryan

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Simple and hasslefree”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I had a Smart for four, which was a nice car. Clean inside and comfortable. Staff were efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Обман, развод на деньги.”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
Меджер предложил два варианта: Ждать забронированую машину 2часа или взять более дорогую и уехать сейчас. Развод чистой воды! Пришлось согласится так как был с ребёнком. Плюс называет итоговую сумму в евро, списывают в долларах с комиссией, без предупреждения! С начала берет карту, блокирует деньги, потом даёт читать контракт! В итоге заплатил на 120 евро больше чем планировал.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Все суппер”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Все хорошо, единственное дали не ту машину которую бронировали. Бронировал хэчбек, дали седан.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Удивила быстрая обратная связь, менеджер Юлия
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

Noel

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
“Be wary of Spanish branches of Europcar. Lower quality vehicles and poor service compared to UK.”
About Europcar: 3.7 /10
The initial car we were given at pickup was terrible. Lots of damage, car was dirty and had very high mileage. I drove the car for about 30 minutes and then an engine warning light came on. We had to find a branch of Europcar in the next big town to change the car. the Europcar car staff at the next branch in Burgos were rude, unhelpful and reluctant to change the vehicle. At both branches, I was pressured to upgrade the model for a daily fee to the next higher class model. Overall, really bad experience of Europcar in Spain. No apology or even an attempt to be helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“High wear and tear”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
This car had a lot of wear and tear with at least 8 ine items describing them. There was a a persistent whine at when cruising on the motorway, and a disturbing vibration when overtaking on the motorway. The car's warning light for low oil popped up on my drive in to return the car and was alarming.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

RF

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 or similar
“Terrible”
About Europcar: 2.7 /10
Took ages to get a car as it was not ready, poor arrogant service, understaffed front desk, still did not get a deposit of €300 back. Hotline impossible. Never again.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“Great”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Europcar was fast and helpful to all my requests and questions
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

R.Haimann

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Never purchase or rent a Ssangyong vehicle. Check all internal functions before renting.”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
The car had a range of body damages. The body damage was not significant. However, if the policy of the car rental company is to charge customers for damage, then those damages should be repaired with those funds prior to the next rental, one would presume. Regarding car function, engine and power were good. The air conditioning thermostat control was not functioning very well - it did not shut off the air when the cabin temperature was achieved. This appeared to be part of the car design in that the air temperature being blow into the cabin seemed to be changed with the thermostat control and the air would continue to blow irregardless of the actual cabin temperature. The car appeared to be equipped with a rear camera that would engage when in reverse. However, the camera was not operable all the time, suggesting that some of the prior body damage created a loose connection with the camera. Given the size of the car and the parking and streets in Europe, a rear camera would have been a useful feature, that was supposed to be part of the rental, but was not operable most of the time.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

C.Schemel

View more >
Standard | Opel Insignia or similar
“Great Rental Experience”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great service at the counter. Received a complementary upgrade and the car was great. Very smooth checkin and no pressure to buy add on insurance only a question.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big