From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 9002952064
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 9002952064
logo_img

THRIFTY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN SPAIN

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The person in charge of handing us the keys was very unpleasant. His is Felipe at Almeria airport. after making a mistake for the vehicle on the type of the gearbox he was disrespectful and changed the vehicle by throwing the papers on the counter...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

C.Monte

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019
“Good experience”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Better sign indicating where Thrifty counters are, only Hertz signs. Both at pick-up and drop-off points same problem
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy navigating on site

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020
“Car itself was not good (gearbox at least). Waiting on pickup was rather long.”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
They don't give to pay for additional services (cross border, one way fees) offline. At pickup they tell I'll pay in return location. And in return location they told "everything will be charged automatically after from your credit card". And it's not good because: 1) I can't use card with good currency conversion rate and good cashback. 2) they charged me in dollars instead of euros by DCC and told that I choosen this option, but really I was not able to choose this, because even havent seen payment terminal to select this option, because all payment was done online a day after return. So they because of DCC applied worst rate as 1.16 from eur to usd instead actual one was 1.11 at that time.

H.Taylor

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019
“Awful waiting time!”
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
It took forever to get the car at pick up! The staff didn’t seem to know what they were doing and the staff were totally incompetent. Nearly a 2 hour wait for a car is ridiculous! Would never use again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Cluer

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019
“All round good”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Didn’t need the hard push for extra insurance as we had already bought it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Whitehead

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 15, 2022
“Great deal and no hassle”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was upgraded at a discounted additional cost to an SUV.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
QEEQ got me a great deal and the booking process was easy. The app also helped with a paperless pickup
post image

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019
“Good”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Large internal space small boot space, but vehicle very underpowered
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple and easy to book

A.Mohamed

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz B Class or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent exceeded expectations
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Elgood

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 12, 2022
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The woman at the counter at pick up was excellent!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Gomez Sanabria

View more >
Full Size Van | Ssangyong Rodius or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019
“Quick, easy and convenient”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Really helpful staff, gave me the model I wanted. Easy process and great service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Spiegel

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
“Great car”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
It would of been helpful for someone to walk us thru the navigation and features on the car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019
“Really easy to rent a car with Easyrentcars!”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
The car had significant bodywork damage but this was pointed out by Thrifty before pick up. Otherwise all good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cheap prices and easy to book.

M.Sloane

View more >
Intermediate | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
“They made renting a car in a foreign country safe and easy”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
I wish pick up was faster bc I have 3small children but they did the best they could so they say.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 8, 2022
“Nice / Easy / Cheap.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Very good local customer service at Reus. Thanks.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L.Kula

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019
“I’m sure I will come back to you!!!!!!!!!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent company, to be honest I can’t say anything bad about them. Thank you
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent app, so easy to work with.

R.Prain

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019
“Picking up and dropping off was very easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
We were upgraded to a Renault Kranjar automatic for no extra charge but there was a 50 euro extra charge for dropping the car off at Acuruna which wasn't flagged up when booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Marshall

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019
“Great apart from you haven’t paid back my deposit”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I’m still waiting for my deposit back???
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
“Thrifty не так хорош, как кажется. Но они быстро возвращают депозит.”
About Thrifty: 7.2 /10
Я очень долго ждал оформления (почему? Ведь машина была предоплачена). И потом снова ждал на выдаче. Мне постоянно пытались продать дополнительные опции. В конечном итоге мне выдали машину с меньшим объемом багажника, чем я заказал. Это был мой первый опыт с Thrifty, и мне не хотелось бы его повторить. У Thrifty высокий рейтинг, так что, возможно, мне просто не повезло.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Все отлично! Благодаря вам перестал заказывать машины на домашних сайтах любимых прокатчиков.

R.Martin

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 24, 2022
“quick in quick out”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Very helpful and friendly staff. Not a long wait, but about 15 min. The car was good and we had no issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking process was great, no problems at the counter to pick up the car. The price down program is nice to have. We got 2 price drops in the last 6 months.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019
“Lovely car, awful staff in Bilbao”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
We loved our car! It was a higher category than what we book as no smaller cars were available. However service at the desk was awful. The lady tried to make us upgrade our vehicle and ask for about 200 Euros more, without telling us that anyway – also without paying more – we would have had the same vehicle as no other available. She insisted a lot trying to put us off from sticking with our original choice. Extremely annoying and time consuming. She also insisted a lot to make us purchase an insurance that we already had! Not impressed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We love this website and your customer service is amazing

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!