From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 9434417026

SURPRICE RENT A CAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

J.L.M

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Getting to the pick up location was difficult. We had specified that we wanted a car that was at the airport, not offsite. This was disappointing and added an hour to the pick up time. There were not many signs, and only a small shuttle from the airport which meant a long wait. Once there, there was many additional costs that were not outlined in the original rental. Including a €35 fee for late pick up, which was really the company’s fault for taking so long to shuttle all the customers. Staff at the check in desk were rude, and short tempered when we asked them to repeat the details of the overage charges. They must understand in their line of work there will be a language barrier. The car itself was great, but would never rent from this company again. It ended up being just as much if not more than renting from a nicer company in the airport terminal, and not worth wasting time with rude staff and lugging bags across the airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
“Wouldn't be a surprise if I didn't use Surprice auto again.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
My wait was over a hour long. The car was not the car that I had picked. The car did not have keyless entry that i found ridiculous. No shuttle was provided from the airport or to the airport. The best thing was the price.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

D.MacDonald

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
“Made us very late getting to our rental place”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Waited about 2 hours to get car
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

M.COLAS

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Voiture commandée : type Fiat 500 L Nous avons eu un fiat punto, completement abimée et rayée ! Pas assez de coffre pour nos valises, pas de prise usb ... nous avons du payer 150 euros de plus pour : frais de service hors frais d ouverture, machine pour le payage, carte de debit ... NE JAMAIS RESERVER AVEC SURPRICE RENT A CAR !!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
I had requested a Ford fiesta. The car I got was very difficult to put in reverse.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

J.Besner

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Another car than chosen, buta Seat was a good one.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.Powers Jr

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
“I really would not suggest this company or venue. It's a mad house waiting in line.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Finding the location was difficult via GPS. The google map link was inaccurate. Secondly, we waited 1.5 hours in line to even get to the counter where an unpleasant person helped us with the rental. It was just an awful experience and I will certainly think again if Surprice is offered. Also, I think I was the victim of bait and switch. I reserved a fiat 500L many months ago at a very low price but low behold, a month prior to my rental, I got an email saying that they couldn't offer me that car or honor that price for the same size car. The only car they would honor that price for would be a fiat 500 which is much too small for three men and luggage. I was forced to cancel the reservation and naturally the only offers at that time were much more expensive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

m.dias

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019
“Had to walk there twice. Received a car with small damage to the body .”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 3.7 /10
Service was terrible. The first time I went there I had to go back to the airport to get my wife. Afterwards my wife was not needed because she wasn't the driver .
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Wendy

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019
“No hassle car rental”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
We read a few comments on different sites with displeased customers, but found our experience very straight forward. No up selling of features a bonus!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy online booking and rates much more reasonable that the rental car sites.

Steph

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
No power to plug our GPS. Had to use a power pack during our stay, No spare tire in the trunk.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

L.SCHULER

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019
“plus jamais, c'est de l'arnaque”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 4.7 /10
Nous avons attendu 1h15 pour pouvoir accéder au comptoir.

N.Gibbons

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019
“happy with the car which was good value for money. Very long wait in pick up.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
I was unhappy waiting at least one and half hours to collect the car. The staff were efficient but very slow.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Peter

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“I advise not to rent from Surprice”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
I advise not to rent from this company, although the prices are attractive. Between 8 p.m. and 8 p.m., a € 35 surcharge is requested to pick-up or bring the car. This while they advertise as a rental company for Faro Airport! Picking up after 8 p.m. is a real problem because they have 1 employee at the office. In my case there was a waiting time for more than an hour and a half. They give me a different car than ordered and the car was parked in a dark corner and the gas tank was not full. The car had to be inspected in the dark, so that a small scratch on the bumper was not noticed. When returning the car a few days later, the employee immediately walked up to the almost invisible scratch on the bumper and said that this would cost € 215,-. There was nothing to argue against this because the damage was not mentioned on the form! The car rental for 5 days actually came to € 300. It's better to rent at a famous brand such as Herts or Europcar, to prevent disappointments afterwards
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image

L.Bendelow

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“Would not use again”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
The car was new but the gear box had been clearly ragged about and reverse was easy to slip in to, few marks and scuffs but generally a good, large estate. The baby child seat that we paid over €50 for the week was useless. It was not secure using seatbelts and it was well used, it had no isofix base. The shuttle on collection did not have a car seat either and my baby had to sit on my knee. The pick up process was slow and painful. On both occasions (pick up and drop off) I heard many complaints about extra charges. We were also charged extra as the credit card was in my partner’s name and we had to add her as a driver, even though the t&c’s said if the cc was in the name of someone else, further ID may be required. Overall I think I will pay more in the future for collection at the airport, Surprice clearly need more staff and a smoother more streamlined pick up process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was very easy. Cancellation and price watch was simple and beneficial. I will use easyrentcars.com again

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
dirty windows, inside, outside. dirty car.

A.Pechy

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019
“I do not recommend!”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
It was on the avegage level. I am not satisfied with the staff, they were not flexible, i could only leave the deposit with one bank account and so i had to pay 300 EUR insurance fee to cover the deposit.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Pereira

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019
“Excellent smooth”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
The car was a great choice because I was expecting a golf size comparable and got a wagon type that was diesel which was an upgrade in my eyes due to fuel prices. The car was pretty much new and I enjoyed it for the 3 weeks. The staff spoke several languages and were knowledgeable and was a smooth process throughout surpassing my expectations. Would book through them again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Silva

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Smooth and fast, just what you need after a long flight and getting to check in without any stress.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were outstanding...in-out and done quickly without any issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Super easy

R.Araujo

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Not Bad”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
The car was good. After being driven to pick up location. It took 4 hours to get the car. This is unacceptable it was 32 C outside, not a place to sit down or a place to get a bottle of water

R.Urbanski

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Fabulous!!!!!!!!”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Easy pick up although another desk person would help speed up the process. There were 2, and 1 was tied up with an elderly couple the entire time we were waiting.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Very fast and easy online process to book a rental. I would use Easyrentcars.com again.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!