From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1153264030
Find Your SURPRICE RENT A CAR Car Rentals at Faro Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON SURPRICE RENT A CAR AT FARO AIRPORT, FAO

Average rating on SURPRICE RENT A CAR at Faro Airport: 7.3 /10

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 28, 2021
“Excellent”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
This is the second time we have rented through Surprice Rent A Car and we really like their friendly staff and ease of pick up and drop off. It's very stress free. We will use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great booking platform always finds us good deals.

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 6, 2019
“Easy and excellent value.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
The car had a lot of scratches but I took pictures and they were efficient in checking it was all ok.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

F.White

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019
“Rip-off”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
The staff where putting pressure on us spending more money on all sorts. This was not said when we booked. We ended up paying 171.95 Euros, was disgusting as we had our own insurance they said it didn't cover but it 100% did. As they said they didn't understand my argument they said is this amount or nothing. Then they charged huge amount on the credit card which I still wait to get back. Awful would never book again. We book cars at least 10 times a year and this was the worst yet due to adding money on top.

M.Bryan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019
“Great value”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
Explanation of where the pick point was, could have been better
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.L.M

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Getting to the pick up location was difficult. We had specified that we wanted a car that was at the airport, not offsite. This was disappointing and added an hour to the pick up time. There were not many signs, and only a small shuttle from the airport which meant a long wait. Once there, there was many additional costs that were not outlined in the original rental. Including a €35 fee for late pick up, which was really the company’s fault for taking so long to shuttle all the customers. Staff at the check in desk were rude, and short tempered when we asked them to repeat the details of the overage charges. They must understand in their line of work there will be a language barrier. The car itself was great, but would never rent from this company again. It ended up being just as much if not more than renting from a nicer company in the airport terminal, and not worth wasting time with rude staff and lugging bags across the airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

D.MacDonald

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019
“Made us very late getting to our rental place”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Waited about 2 hours to get car
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Peter

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“I advise not to rent from Surprice”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
I advise not to rent from this company, although the prices are attractive. Between 8 p.m. and 8 p.m., a € 35 surcharge is requested to pick-up or bring the car. This while they advertise as a rental company for Faro Airport! Picking up after 8 p.m. is a real problem because they have 1 employee at the office. In my case there was a waiting time for more than an hour and a half. They give me a different car than ordered and the car was parked in a dark corner and the gas tank was not full. The car had to be inspected in the dark, so that a small scratch on the bumper was not noticed. When returning the car a few days later, the employee immediately walked up to the almost invisible scratch on the bumper and said that this would cost € 215,-. There was nothing to argue against this because the damage was not mentioned on the form! The car rental for 5 days actually came to € 300. It's better to rent at a famous brand such as Herts or Europcar, to prevent disappointments afterwards
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image

L.Bendelow

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019
“Would not use again”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
The car was new but the gear box had been clearly ragged about and reverse was easy to slip in to, few marks and scuffs but generally a good, large estate. The baby child seat that we paid over €50 for the week was useless. It was not secure using seatbelts and it was well used, it had no isofix base. The shuttle on collection did not have a car seat either and my baby had to sit on my knee. The pick up process was slow and painful. On both occasions (pick up and drop off) I heard many complaints about extra charges. We were also charged extra as the credit card was in my partner’s name and we had to add her as a driver, even though the t&c’s said if the cc was in the name of someone else, further ID may be required. Overall I think I will pay more in the future for collection at the airport, Surprice clearly need more staff and a smoother more streamlined pick up process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was very easy. Cancellation and price watch was simple and beneficial. I will use easyrentcars.com again

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
dirty windows, inside, outside. dirty car.

S.Mcdermott

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
“I would pay the difference and pick up from the airport. To much risk with the poor transfer. Never”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 4.7 /10
I booked a Mercedes and got a Peugeot On return we went to the drop of point and it was closed. Someone turned up and as the transport was full as more families were waiting. I told the company I will drive my full van to the airport as I would of had to wait another 30 minutes. Also the wipers had a massive RIP in the middle so every time I wiped the window I had to use a towel so I could see My score is less than yours will never use again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
As above

NR-TRAVEL.NL

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
“Returning the car was disappointing”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.3 /10
Great car and a quick handling service when we get the car. But it was a shame that when the car was returned, the petrol meter was broken and that the lady of the rental company did not believe that the tank was full. She didn't want to see the receipt, while the gas station is across the street from this rental company. It still feels annoying how the handing went. I had to go back to the station to refuel the tank so that it overflowed ;-(
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Disa

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019
“Nous avons été déçu par l accueil du service ... voulaient une carte de DEBIT!!! Et non de crédit!!”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.3 /10
Voiture état neuve mais pas celle qui était prevue à la base

M.Briand

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
“Satisfait du site, déçu de l'agence de location de voiture”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.0 /10
La voiture était de bonne qualité, cependant on vous laisse avec des pneus sous-gonflés (le voyant s'allume donc peu de temps après) et dans la réserve au niveau de l'essence. Nous avons eu du mal à trouver le lieu de récupération de la voiture, sachant que c'était une navette qui nous emmenait au lieu réel de récupération (6-7 min de route). Nous avons mis une heure et demie ensuite au guichet pour finaliser les démarches (problèmes de communication, caution ÉNORME de 1875 euros pour le véhicule qui nous a fait dépasser notre plafond bancaire et donc ne faisait pas fonctionner la carte !). Déçus.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Le site a parfaitement fonctionné pour la réservation du véhicule, les prix sont très abordables, aucune difficulté dans mes démarches. Je recommande.

G.Gibson

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“Good”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
All good experience
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
So far been great experience

R.CATHALA

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
“montant supplémentaire”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
35€ supplémentaires à payer parce que voiture récupérée après 20h. montant jamais indiqué lors de la réservation. Attente sur le parking de l'aéroport de Faro pour la navette qui amène chez SURPRICE et pris qu'au bout de la 2ème, donc 35€ parce que pas sur place à l'aéroport aussi non précisé lors de la réservation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.Armstrong

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
The car was due a service and the driver airbag didn’t work. Car wasn’t safe to drive.

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019
“Pas de nouvelle de l'assurance et le support d'easyrentcars suite a un litige de 885€.”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
La voiture était propre. Seul probleme est que j'ai mentionné un dommage sur la voiture lorsque je l'ai prise, je l'ai inscrite sur le document de l'agence mais pas sur le mien et par conséquent lors du retour de la voiture, l'agence m'a facturé le dommage.
post image

S.Brown

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Staff where very welcoming happy to help car where very clean and well maintained
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Prices are fantastic
post image

g.soares

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 5.3 /10
Voiture plus petite mais le prix inchangé et aucune réaction du loueur. Ils m ont demander 15 euros par jour car je n avais pas de carte pour la caution, après avoir insister pour qu ils prennent ma carte de crédit qui prouver servir de carte pour la caution. Personne non aimable !

S.Seddon

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
I noted there were bad comments on FB page about Surprice rent a car but I can honestly say none of them rang true in my experience with them. Counter staff polite friendly and did not push more insurance. The man who check vehicle when we returned was also polite and it was very quick. Would use them again as I think i saved approx €300!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!