QEEQ

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN FRANCE

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Geno

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Super Smooth”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Super smooth & Easy collection and drop-off as always!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Super smooth booking as always!
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

Alex Dickerson

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Poor provider, great web experience”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Staff were not that helpful and the car was dirty inside
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great site and experience. Especially the auto-rebook
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 31, 2020

Geno

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Smooth service all round!”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Smooth as always!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect rental again!
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 20, 2019

Carlo

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Extremely satisfied”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
The person I dealt with at the airport counter was exceptional, as was able to speak both English and Italian, very pleasant and efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No issues
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

Manu

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Facile, rapide, pratique..”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Personnel très aimable et pas insistant pour forcer la vente
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

R.Cleverley

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Simple process and cheap price.”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
All good, no problems, deposit was a bit harsh!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019

Geno

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Nice quick and smooth all round”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Great convenient location so close to the airport, smooth drop off and fly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth as always and money saved again with price drop, fabulous!
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

a.peacock

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Terrible”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
We could not process the €1,100 deposit on any of our credit cards- so forced to buy the €300 premium insurance. After car hire finished we were sent a bill for €106 for cleaning fee and let delivery.... this was NOT communicated to us before we took the car hire. So for a $200 car hire we have now payed in total $800 !!!! This is ridiculous. And something we simply cannot afford. We will be contacting our credit card company to dispute the final charge. And very disappointed with this experience. Alan and elizabeth peacock
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

M.SHAMSUL HAQ

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
The lady at the counter of basel MLH Airport was super rude and did not have the car inspire I waited one hour .
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Citroen DS 4 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Ч
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

E.Munton

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Avoid Goldcar!”
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Absolutely terrible, car was not clean and smelt of smoke, service was terrible and queued our the door. Pay the extra to avoid this monstrosity
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

M.TREMBLAY

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Will never use the service again and will warn my friend about using Goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
It was an absolute zoo at the counter. A full hour of wait. No line. No priority even if there was a number distributor....they did not use it. The staff person had to type all the info even if had fill all that in at the time of the reservation.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

Corsic

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Je vois sur réseaux sociaux que je ne suis pas la seule victime de Goldcar .”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Une bande de voyous , menteurs , arnaqueurs . Ils ont commis une erreur ( où volontaire ) dans le positionnement d'une rayure existante ( avant location ) et au retour ils m'ont enlevé 234 € en me disant que c'était moi qui l'avait faite . Nous sommes allés voir ensemble le véhicule avec l'employée , elle m'a dit qu'elle devait demander à sa responsable , à son retour elle m'a dit "c'est OK , c'est bon" , elle m'a fait signer sur 1 tablette , sans que je puisse voir la page entière et 2 jours après , ils m'ont débité 234 € sur la caution encaissée de 1240 € . Ils ont un garde devant leur porte , ça veut tout dire . Je dépose une plainte la semaine prochaine à la gendarmerie de Vitrolles + un signalement au Prefet .
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

M.De Piano

View more >
Compact | Citroen C4 Cactus or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
A male attendant at collection, challenged my booking done via yourselves and in disagreement with my understanding of the terms and conditions was extremely rude. He SWORE at me in French on several occasions, assuming I could not understand him as the conversation was being held in English. A female colleague took over and sorted everything ou for me on this occasion. The could not give me the Citroen C4 that I had requested. The return of the vehicle was very smooth.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Trop de temps perdu dans la récupération de la voiture”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Il est navrant de devoir patienter près de 2 heures dans la chaleur, avant d'être servi. D'autant plus que je me suis trompé de numéro ( j'avais 79 personnes devant moi ). On m'a proposé de prendre un nouveau numéro et de refaire la queue ou....accepter de payer 50 euros pour être servi tout de suite. C'est simplement scandaleux !!! Heureusement, j'ai été pris à part par un de vos agent qui m'a donné le véhicule en 10 minutes. C'est vrai qu'il y avait beaucoup de monde, mais il est bon parfois d'anticiper.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Inacceptable”
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Tres mauvaise expérience, plus de 3h d’attentes pour récupérer le véhicule, un personnel désagréable à souhait. Notre week-end à très mal commencé.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Ras
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

L.Harrower

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Avoid Goldcar rental company - the worst kind of organisation”
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Goldcar at Toulouse Airport fell very short of our expectations. The lady at the Goldcar desk had only one mission, and that was to get us to buy extra insurance. I politely advised her that since I held an Excess Car Insurance policy I felt I was fully covered and did not need anything extra. She was insistent that this would not be enough and that without a payment of at least €138 (more than the cost of the car hire itself!) we would be worse off. She used the most incredible scaremongering tactics to try and get us to buy into the unnecessary insurance. In 30 years of hiring cars I have never experienced such dreadful and unprofessional behaviour at a car rental company. The pick-up process took a very long time as the lady went on and on about how much we'd have to pay if we didn't take the extra insurance. She was clearly annoyed that we did not take her "advice". The whole experience was dreadful. I would not have expected to deal with a company like Goldcar having booked my rental car via EasyRentCars.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

KP

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Goldcar were an awful rental company, they defrauded me by lying about not refuelling”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The service was terrible. There was a very long queue on collection, we waited in the heat for over an hour. The staff were pleasant but clearly there weren't enough of them. I returned the car with a full fuel tank and Goldcar refused to inspect the car on arrival, again, the queues at the office were very long. They charged me for not refuelling which I am now disputing. I have photos of a full tank indicator and receipts from the service station at the airport. It was clearly fraud on their part. I will not use this provider again.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019

jonathan

View more >
Intermediate | Citroen DS 4 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 3.7 /10
Retrait au guichet interminable, une voiture dans un très mauvais état, intérieur très très sale. Voiture récupéré avec un problème mécanique et un défaut électrique. Vente additionnelle du conseiller abusive!
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019

marco

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Personnel au guichet et au retrait véhicule très sympathique. Voiture propre et en bon état. Pas performante mais fait le job. En revanche, presque 1h20 pour retirer mon véhicule car attendu plus de 45minutes pour un siège bébé manquant. Alors ce message s'adresse à la manager de gold car Bordeaux mérignac L*** J****, quand on réserve 3 semaines à l'avance le fameux siège c'est pour que le Jour J il soit disponible et prêt. Ça évitera l'énervement d'attendre plus de 45 minutes avec un bébé de 5 mois fatigué dans le bras. Mauvaise expérience clairement dès l'arrivée.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big