QEEQ

ACE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN FRANCE

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

NT

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About ACE: 7.3 /10
Long wait as computer system down. Staff were very pleasant.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

n.Boursiquot

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“a ne pas refaire”
About ACE: 7.3 /10
ACE inexistant à l'aéroport de bordeaux, et je découvre au final que c'est une autre agence qui va me louer la voiture... parking en travaux avec mes deux valises à parcourir le parking pour trouver quel loueur représente ACE !!!!! une location réservée ou on me donne le choix entre deux voitures, j'en choisie une et on m'annonce que pour celle la c'est 10 euros de plus, sans compter le message insistant de l'agent qui veut absolument me faire souscrire une assurance complémentaire. Qu'en cas d'accident il m'en coutera une franchise. J'ai fait 10 h d'avion et j'ai vraiment autre chose à faire que de chercher l'agence partout, je suis fatiguée et je suis assez grande pour savoir que l'assurance en plus n'est pas une obligation. Surtout que vous avez des assurances et que vous outrepasser vos prérogatives de loueur en annonçant que la caution sera prélevée si il y a un accident avec un véhicule assuré tout risque. Formez mieux vos agents et ne prenez pas vos clients pour des imbéciles et affichez sur le bureau a bordeaux un panneau pour ne pas avoir a chercher vos bureaux.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 6, 2019

S.Bos

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Great value for money”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Very annoying up-selling of insurances and other services by Gold Car staff at Bordeaux airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

P.Godefroy

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
About ACE: 2.0 /10
J’ai d abord été incapable de trouver le comptoir de retrait. Et personne ne m a répondu au téléphone. J’ai du essayer une dizaine de fois.Ensuite, une file d’attente d’au moins une heure m’a permis de le repérer, tandis que les comptoirs des autres loueurs étaient vides. J’ai donc renoncé à retirer mon véhicule et suis allé en retirer un autre chez un concurrent, sans réservation préalable. Auatnt dire que cette histoire m a couté une fortune, un grand merci. Je joins une photo de la file d attente. Et de la fluidité chez les autres loueurs !!
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“I retuned the car with full tank and the company charged my a full deposit!”
About ACE: 5.0 /10
I retuned the car with full tank and the company charged my a full deposit!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

W.Holland

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“awful”
About ACE: 4.0 /10
Terrible service, tried charging me over twice the price of fee i agreed on the internet, tried selling me insurance i didnt need and lied and told me my insurance didnt include things that it obviously did. Charged me more for bringing car over border to spain from france than they should have. Charged me for 7 days(full rental time) even though i was only over in spain for 2 days. Was a very stressful experience. had to argue for 30 mins at kiosk.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

D.Fraser

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Tried to charge £50 extra for unlimited mileage. £3k deposit really, then had to pay extra for insur”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
Take a ticket and join a long queue, then charge extras left right and centre. A rip off.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Poor service when things do not go to plan”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
Ace is an American company which has no presence at Bordeaux airport. You pick up the cars from Goldcar and the queue for the desk is huge because it is not big enough for the amount of customers. I had terrible customer service between Ace and Goldcar when my daughter was taken into hospital and I could not return the car because their process and systems are not aligned. I would not recommend using them
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

J.Jones

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Never again with Easy rent.”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
Counter staff tried to pressure me to buy additional insurance which I had already purchased in the uk. I was also told that if the car broke down or I was involved in an accident there was no breakdown or recovery included in the rental. In her words ‘ you are on your own’. The car had a lot of dents and scratches and the interior was dirty. The woman in the pick up cabin was not interested in helping me to identify all of the damage on the car bodywork when I collect the car.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

J.Walker

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“I felt that I spent a lot of money hiring the car then I get a £60 cleaning bill. Won’t return toyou”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
Took over an hour to get the car, upgraded the insurance when booking then was sold another insurance upon picking the car up, too many companies involved and I feel like I’ve been ripped off. Won’t be returning.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

J

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About ACE: 8.7 /10
We got an upgrade car as no cars in the category which we ordered were available. Nice car, friendly staff but no spare wheel in car or water in screen wiper tank. Otherwise great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

P.Foulk

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Insurance more expensive than rental, car picked up at night it was dirty and staff useless”
About ACE: 4.3 /10
Terrible service, car picked up at night, dirty, staff not even willing to show us where the car was ( used the key and light car to find it), won’t go back!
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Very good and price for value service. EXCEPT the heavy insistance to conclude an optional insurance”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Very good and price for value service. EXCEPT the heavy insistance to conclude an optional insurance, which almost doubles the total rental cost!!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

K.Nolan

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Ace a bit frustrating to deal with but good value for car”
About ACE: 6.3 /10
Car was fine. Ace staff were extremely pushy on upwelling insurance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was perfect
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

James Watson

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Waited nearly 3 hours to get the keys.”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
The only presence that ACE appears to have at the airport is a crudely desiged logo printed onto an A4 sheet of paper and sellotaped to the wall behind the Goldcar desk. It was almost impossible to find. Our booking voucher asked us to join the ‘Priority Lane’ but there was none. There were 79 customers waiting in a 3 hour queue ahead of us. There was nowhere to sit and we had to leave our children on the floor with our luggage. When we did finally pick up the car, the tank wasn’t completely full, despite being on a full to full contract, but by then we were beyond caring. We nearly missed the latest check in for accommodation because of the delays.
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

r.sansom

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Car in good condition no issues”
About ACE: 8.7 /10
The actual rental company was gold not ace. It was hard to fi and the drop off due to alterations to airport
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Platform worked ok
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

J.Jeffries

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Easy and straight forward but surprised at deposit amount”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
We were happy with our hire car but did feel surprised to find out about the £1500 deposit payment which although was on the fine print did still come as a surprise.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

IM

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Over 2 hours to collect a badly damaged car”
About ACE: 4.7 /10
ACE in Bordeaux is Gold Car, a company I avoided, despite being cheaper, due to its very poor reviews. It took over 2 hours to collect the car. Car received had class 1 damage, with very few panels not damaged. Drop off took around 15 mins. Gold Car have offered compensation for delay, before I have complained, of 1 days rental. However, my final invoice has shown no credit. We shall see.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
“Disappointing staff availability to check car on return”
About ACE: 9.0 /10
Long wait at collection point despite 5 staff on duty
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

T.Felton

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Waited 4hr 30 mins to be served at airport”
About ACE: 8.3 /10
The car was great
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big