QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SYDNEY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
We waited in line for 30 minutes and by the time we were seen, it was already later then the time we booked the car for. Alamo told us they had a car but needed to go clean it first so it would be even longer. We couldn't wait as we were hurry to get to our destination so took the car not fully cleaned which was fine luckily - the man at the desk said to bring the car back at 6/8 (three quarters) full of fuel due to the inconvenience of the car not being clean which was great. On returning the car, it was 7/8 full of fuel and the man there questioned us and we stood around for 10 minutes trying to explain what had happened and that we didn't have to bring it back full. He eventually took our word for it but it was frusterating that nothing was documented online to support this information. We have another booking with Alamo in a few weeks and think we will cancel due to the service.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

K.Cheung

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“BAD SERVICE AND I ALMOST MISSED THE FLIGHT”
About Apex: 3.0 /10
BAD SERVICE AND HOTLINE NOT WORKING! Our flight was 10 am at the morning, the staff told us 3 hours prior to returning the car. When we arrived Apex at 7 am in the date of return. The office was only open at 8 am. The staff knew we will take the 10 am flight when we pickup the car, but didn’t remind us the office opening hours and the out side office hours drop off arrangement. And we tried to contact Apex by the hotline number shows at the office front door, which never connected. Very bad service and bad experience. NEVER HIRE APEX CAR AGAIN!!!!!!
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

C.Han

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats or similar
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
The car had unpleasant smell. Had rubbish and mud in the car. The steering wheel was fluctuating. Not go straight! Feeling dangerous!
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

b.giles

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
great to deal with.would hire again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

H.Lee

View more >
Large SUV | Land Rover Discovery Sport or similar
“Easyrentcars is great but Euro car was shit”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Keep the car thab the customer has booked for! I wasted too much time to get substitute. Tell the customer if you have damages rather than just put a little line on the contract. Not nice! Never again from you.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 11, 2019

L.Willis

View more >
Compact | Super Saver Car Older Economy Model or similar
“Things wrong with the car, which were not picked up during preparationg stage”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
There were some things which needed to be fixed on the car: if we had stayed in the Sydney area, I would have taken it back to the airport location and changed it. But we drove down the coast several hundred miles and were not happy to curtail our holiday and take the time to go back to Sydney. So I told the friendly Ace staff when I returned the car. They tried to refund some of my payment, but the computer system prevented it. So I had no compensation for things being wrong.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 9, 2019

R.HOOD

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Car was only 6months old and very appropriate for our long journey, 5k. Extra satnav was vital for a foreigner. Very difficult to locate the pick-up bus at Sydney Airport. Staff excellent once we did and collection staff were superb.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 9, 2019

P.Simmonds

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Read some less than inspiring reviews before I booked. MY experience was excellent. Quick easy collect & drop off .. what more can one want?
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 6, 2019

D.Smith

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“You get what you pay for”
About CARHOOD: 4.7 /10
Was nothing like the picture. Was an old corolla. With broken air con and a cockroach staring at us through the air vent. We were double charged insurance so what looked like an awesome deal was in fact the age old adage of you get what you pay for.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 3, 2019

L.Littleton

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Awesome”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Great experience great price a little dliw on the counter but overall would highly recommended
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 31, 2019

Sakke

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Car was upgraded But so was fuel consumption, I believe.”
About Europcar: 5.3 /10
Office location right on hotel entrance was bit bad as queue was pretty long. Only one computer in office but wo clerks. Why? Other was just standing there. Everythin went Well tho. No surprise costs afterwards and no discussion of earlier damages etc. Not allways like that.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 31, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
good car, good service, great idea. Thanks!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 27, 2019

M.Aidil

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“cheaper and easy process”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
ACE RentalCars, makes it easy for us to rent a vehicle
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 24, 2019

W.Ma

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Their staffs quite nice and the price was really good as well. I had using their online booking that was so easy. But only one thing not so good was for pick up and drop off.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 21, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great experience overall”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Europcar was great except for drop off as it was a little confusing where we could leave the car in the 6 storey car park.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 19, 2019

M.Booth

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Australian car rental made easy”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
I opted to change the drop off location in Melbourne and after a quick phone call was able to a closer depot and return the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 17, 2019

View more >
Special | Hertz Mystery Vehicle or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Anna who was on the Hertz desk was really helpful and a credit to your company.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 13, 2019

B.Tonnot

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“I will be back to Ace In the future”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.4 /10
Like: Price
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 25, 2018

R.Park

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Overall very gr8 lovely and friendly”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Like: Car was very nice staff very friendly and professional
Dislike: I liked everything
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 21, 2018

B.McPherson

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Great off airport car company.”
About Apex: 9.8 /10
Like: Friendly and helpful service
Dislike: Doesn’t run it’s first shuttle back to the airport till 8am. At that time the 8 min ride took us over 40 mins
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 21, 2018

Know More about Sydney Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Sydney

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">