QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SYDNEY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Horrible service staff”
About East Coast: 6.3 /10
The serviceman at the counter insisted I needed an international drivers license even when it specifically said on East Coasts website that I didn’t. Only after showing him this of their own (!) website did he grudgingly agree.
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 26, 2019

S.LEE

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz V Class or similar
“what's a terrible experience with Hertz”
About Hertz: 5.7 /10
what's a terrible experience with Hertz. The staff is not helpful and not professional at all. They just left the car which was in poor conditions. We insisted to ask for another car but we had waited over one hour to get the car. During our waiting, I approached Hertz staff to ask for the status but their response was one of bored indifference.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 26, 2019

Y.Xin

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.3 /10
Only pick up and drop off at the airport. Relatively not very convenient。
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 26, 2019

W.Au

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Not satisfactory”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Thrifty had forgotten to include the additional child seat as per my order and I had to personally drive to another location after picking up the car without my family to collect, fix the child seat myself and head back to pick up the family. The certified child seat installers were running late to work and I couldn’t wait another half an hour for them. Whole process took me an hour plus and disrupted my travel journey for the day. Also, upon returning the vehicle at the airport before departing Sydney, I had returned before 9am but they registered it as 11am instead with additional day charge. Still in dispute with them.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 24, 2019

W.Alexander

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Very friendly, helpful and polite staff at pick up and drop off points”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.3 /10
Very friendly, helpful and polite staff at pick up and drop off points.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 22, 2019

S.Zuercher

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
The only disadvantage of ACE Rental Cars was their pick-up-location. Since i booked the car not directly after my flight, i had no shuttle-bus. And there's no public transport going to ACE Rental Cars. So I needed to walk 30 minutes. But all in all i am very happy with ACE and would do it again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 17, 2019

P.Coles

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“would have preferred if they had marked all damage, and not left it for me to take photos as proof”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were very polite and made process straight forward, have used them before, and would use again. Would prefer to have car signed off with receipt on return.
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 12, 2019

A.Chen

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
“LOVE THE CAR RIDE!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car did exceed our expectation. Picking up and dropping off was an absolute breeze. We hope to rent with budget again!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 12, 2019

R.Chow

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Easy pleasant”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Was very good. No fuss
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 12, 2019

T.Kurniawan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The whole process was very well. The car was also in very good condition. But the car was hatchback.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Europcar gave me KIA hatchback. I thaught it should be an intermediate car (sedan). The insurance also didn't link to what i pay on easyrentcars. I was wondering what if there is a claim or somthing. It would be a difficult process.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 10, 2019

L.Arndell

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Car had scratches and dents over it, not like other car rentals for price
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 8, 2019

R.Whale

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very efficient.”
About Jucy: 9.3 /10
Yes!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Great!”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
After reading some negative reviews by other car renters I was worried to have the same issues. However, I had an all-around pleasant rental experience with Apex. Both shuttles in Sydney and in Melbourne came after only a short wait, their drivers were very friendly and professional, and so was the rental counter staff, the car I got was a 2018 Accent with $14K miles on it and was very clean. I would rent with Apex again. Why pay much more with other companies?
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019

R.Burford

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Tire tread more than a little "Iffy".”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Counter help at pickup was friendly and helpful. I noted that the tire tread was very close to required safety replacement. Then during trip a piece of gravel poked a hole through tread surface and the tire shop would not repair it due to tread depth. I ended up having to buy Apex a new tire. Still waiting, for the return of the $100AUD deposit for toll charges.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019

T.Smith

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Economical, Easy and Effective”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Service from Europcar was wonderful after arriving at the service desk to collect my car and being told I had no booking, the staff member went to the effort to search for my booking. I was booked out of the international terminal not the domestic. He went out of his way to ensure I had a vehicle from the domestic instead and I was even upgraded at no cost.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

D.Brimelow

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Waited over 1.5hrs for Shuttle pickup and was late for meeting”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Great face to face. Shuttle collection process must be improved. I called at opening time and gave my name but it appeared that the shuttle didn't attempt to collect me or it drove past and did not collect me.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019

B.Chea

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 2.7 /10
Not convenient to pick up / drop off. Not given the car I booked and the car is old and dirty. Disappointed and will not choose ACE next time.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

G.McInroy

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Great price for a great car with no fuss”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Very smooth service and a great car
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

N.Svensson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Bad signage for Alamo. Didn’t know where to go. It’s enterprise? Redspot? Alamo? Not clear enough signage
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

J.Lally

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great value for money”
About CARHOOD: 9.7 /10
Staff were efficient and helpful. The whole thing was very quick and easy. I only had the car for a day but it was perfect.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

Know More about Sydney Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Sydney

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">