QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN SYDNEY

Average rating on Thrifty in Sydney: 8.4 /10

W.Sabutra

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“It worked good, there is no problem. I have had good experience with that car.”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Could you refund to me right away?
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

j.corro rasilla

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Muy mala compañía, Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Me han duplicado un cobro en mi tarjeta de crédito. ¿Cómo puedo reclamar su devolución? Gracias.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020

g

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“easyrentcars was very good but supplier wasn’t”
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
staff not friendly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
very helpful til the end
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 18, 2020

R.Bradley

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Easy & Efficient”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Very smooth process, always is via Sydney airport. The lady I dealt with on pick up was very friendly and efficient, but on walking in to the office I felt noone really wanted to look up initially, wasn't exactly a great first impression, but as I said, the lady I dealt with was lovely.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 14, 2020

S.Andrews

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Best Hire Car experience ever!!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The Thrifty staff were really excellent and gave a great service at Sydney airport. Best experience ever!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Help staff were excellent in sorting a shortage of cars problem. Really excellent service throughout.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

PL

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Good”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Car is good and clean
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy to arrange the booking of car. I will use this to book this next time
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

G.Dick

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The car was good but gutless. The pick up time was unacceptable. Staff were good under the circumstances.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

A.El Jamal

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Amazing”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Everything was very smooth and superb service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and very detailed
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Bad bad bad”
About Thrifty: 3.3 /10
Poor poor condition. Picked up the car and 15 minutes into driving, indicator showed low tyre pressure to one of the back wheels. Went to a gas station and got the tyre pressure filled back up. Checked the tyre and noticed a small nail on it. Tried calling the hotline for assistance but wasn’t able to get through. Finally after 2 hours someone answered and send a guy over to fix the tyre. Long story short, the guy who came over for the repair said this was not a recent damage but happened more than 6 hours at least means no way it was damaged on my hands. Poor customer service at Sydney airport. Big no no to get cars from them....
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

P.Matwangsang

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“thrifty= good, easyrentcar= bad”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Helpful and polite staff. The car was in perfect working order.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

C.Parsons

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Easy, smooth, low cost.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Thrifty very kindly changed my pick up and drop off location from the International to the Domestic terminal without charge.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I saved $500 on a $1250 rental by using Easyrentcars. I paid $750 total.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 28, 2019

Yong

View more >
Luxury SUV | Mercedes-Benz Gla180 or similar
“happy customer”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
booked GLA180, got a C200, which is a bit small for my size. Overall experience is pretty good, counter is easy to find and i didnt need to wait for long time to pick up the car. pick up and drop off is self service, could be a bit tricky for newbies.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy to use and the rebooking feature works pretty well
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 22, 2019

H.TSUI

View more >
Special SUV | Mercedes-Benz G Class or similar
“Overall is good, but the price drop protector can’t properly function”
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
No Benz G-class, is fake!!! They offered similar type GLA180, very disappointed
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

G.Min

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Happy Rental Experience”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car exceeded my expectations.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It is very easy platform to book or cancel my bookings.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019

W.Au

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Not satisfactory”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Thrifty had forgotten to include the additional child seat as per my order and I had to personally drive to another location after picking up the car without my family to collect, fix the child seat myself and head back to pick up the family. The certified child seat installers were running late to work and I couldn’t wait another half an hour for them. Whole process took me an hour plus and disrupted my travel journey for the day. Also, upon returning the vehicle at the airport before departing Sydney, I had returned before 9am but they registered it as 11am instead with additional day charge. Still in dispute with them.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 24, 2019

R.Labbe

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Like: Great service , very friendly staff.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 5, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big