QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your CARHOOD Car Rentals at Sydney International Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CARHOOD AT SYDNEY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, SYD

Average rating on CARHOOD at Sydney International Airport: 8.1 /10

Y.SER XIONG

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About CARHOOD: 6.3 /10
hi all, the pick up point and drop off point must make it easy which is can set inside the airport
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

Ron Australia

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“Wonderful, highly recommended.”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
A fantastic off the airport rental agency. The staff were very polite, picked us up within 10mins of calling them from the curb. Wish they had taken a little less time to get us going but things happen so that was ok. Overall a fantastic experience, the $$ savings were mind boggling.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Wonderful platform, i have become a huge fan. Easy to use app, wonderful deals and significant $$ savings. Thank you easyrentcars for truly bringing in some competition and making a difference in the lives of travellers.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

Vincent C

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Getz or similar
“Value for money”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Staffs are nice and professional. Pick up and drop off was hassle free. Recommended
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About CARHOOD: 5.7 /10
Long wait time to get picked up as had to go pick up international airport as well. Book insurance direct through car company. Car seemed scratched all over
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019

S.Khan

View more >
Economy | Holden Barina or similar
“Terrible”
About CARHOOD: 3.7 /10
When I started looking on skyscanner, the deal was showing unlimited kms, when I went to carhood, they would not allow me even 20 more kms and they said they will not cancel the booking either and I will be losing my money. I was told pick up would be at 9, they came to pick up at 9:50. For almost an hour I was waiting out in cold for them to pick me up. I was going to take the car to Canberra for a meeting and hoping to leave at 9 in the morning, I eventually left at 11 because of everything with the booking and the rude behaviour of their staff. NEVER EVER booking through them again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

S.Chishtey

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
“Excellent deal”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent website and great deals
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

温杜甫

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“Fluid”
About CARHOOD: 7.3 /10
Good little car
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Simple and fast. Insurance cost was not clear
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

V.Imarisio

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Best ever car rental experience”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Fantastic communication throughout. We arrived in Sydney on a Friday night at peak time. We had to wait a little for the shuttle but Carhood kept in contact the whole time. The driver was friendly and polite and the guys at the counter were wonderful. We will definitely use them next time!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We use Easyrentcars a lot...the price is awesome and the booking process is simple.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
a location map for return of the vehicle and location of the local petrol stations would be very useful.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019

D.Ray

View more >
Compact | Holden Barina Hatch or similar
“Cheap and cheerful. I want pictures of repairs done, if I am to pay for them in the future.”
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
Counter staff very great. Very friendly. Car had lots of dings and scrapes. Every panel had some kind of problem. Do you charge the client for the body repairs, then pocket the money? It seems so. I think that is devious. Car smelt rather funny when sitting in the sun. Like mould or b.o. or similar. We booked a small car, but we drove a 7 seat SUV. We were happy, it was a nice car to drive, but if my wife was the driver, she would not be happy with the large size, as a small car was booked.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Better is spelt without a h!! And I would like a reminder message a week or so before the car booking. Other than that all good.
Reviewed: Sat, May 11, 2019

J.Woollett

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Great Service, fantastic upgrade.”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
We were upgraded due to a fault with our allocated car. No complaints, had a great trip.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy and transparent booking process.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, May 3, 2019

L.Balian

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Horrible service, Mislead and dissapointed.”
About CARHOOD: 2.3 /10
The car we booked wasnt available so they down graded us and gave us a smaller car which was terribly damaged. They also didnt have a baby capsule for us so we had to use a large child seat. They take half an hr to pick us up from the airport and then wouldnt give us a lift back to the airport after we had dropped the car back and insisted we take a taxi, which they said they would refund but so far i havent been able to get anyome to refund our taxi costs. Another man we met also had a similar experience to us, his car broke down and carhood didnt g ijve him a replacement car, they made him wait for hrs while roadside assisst fixed the car.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
“Great car, Sydney's cheapest car rental by far.”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Friendly staff, will book again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking online very easy
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

ELlen G

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
About CARHOOD: 7.3 /10
I was unaware that Carhood was a careshare company. I would like to have known this. Although it was cheap, our car was old, worn on the inside and did not have features expected. (They rent cars up to 15 years old.) I worried that the car might break down at any time. Also, would have preferred unlimited mileage even though we did not go over the limit.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

J.Lally

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great value for money”
About CARHOOD: 9.7 /10
Staff were efficient and helpful. The whole thing was very quick and easy. I only had the car for a day but it was perfect.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

D.Smith

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“You get what you pay for”
About CARHOOD: 4.7 /10
Was nothing like the picture. Was an old corolla. With broken air con and a cockroach staring at us through the air vent. We were double charged insurance so what looked like an awesome deal was in fact the age old adage of you get what you pay for.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 3, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
good car, good service, great idea. Thanks!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 27, 2019

W.Ma

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Their staffs quite nice and the price was really good as well. I had using their online booking that was so easy. But only one thing not so good was for pick up and drop off.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 21, 2019

R.Zadro

View more >
Mini Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Good”
About CARHOOD: 8.0 /10
Like: Your competitive pricing
Dislike: Going through Easyrentcars the insurance premiums by both parties
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 3, 2018

B.Judge

View more >
Compact | Holden Astra or similar
“Great value good friendly service. I was grateful for the airport drop off.”
About CARHOOD: 9.8 /10
Like: Car went well used little fuel and everything ran smoothly. Greater than expected.
Dislike: Only the key was hard to use.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 27, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">