QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO IN SYDNEY

Average rating on Alamo in Sydney: 7.4 /10

Wuu S C

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
“Excellent experience !”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Counter staff give good advice on Sydney road toll fee ! Was given a better and bigger car for my booking !
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Enjoy the discount given !
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

X Huang

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
The car was the cheapest in the search list so expectations were low to begin with. However the car sounded like it was ready to fall apart and struggled a lot when taking off at lights (even though it was only 1 year old and had 32000km on it)
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

C.Ng

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Overall I wish the car can be cleaner”
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
Car is fairly dirty and we are not sure if Alamo is part of enterprise group. It takes some time to pick up the car from terminal 2 arriving from terminal 1
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

M.Drummond

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Great experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Nice car, the guy at pickup was fantastic!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019

K.TAKANO

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“現地での対応が不親切だった”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
高速道路の説明、保険の勧誘 その他諸々しつこく勧めてきた
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019

Peter

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Car Damage Policy is a Ripped Off!”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
The car damage policy is a ripped off. The counter staff told me any damage larger than a 50cents coin regardless of fault, I have to pay A$4400. This is utterly unfair and the costs of repair may be much less than that but still I have to pay that amount. The staff told me this is how it is. I had no choice by to buy the comprehensive insurance which is almost equivalent to my car rental price. The counter staff directed me to pick up the car at the parking lot to meet the person checking the car. She didn't call and end up no one is at the parking lot and we have waited 15 minutes and walk all the way back to the counter and she did checking herself finally.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

Charlie

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Smooth hire experience overall and good value”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Car was great value for money, no issues. Counter staff service was good too. Main issue was not being able to find the pick up area as it isn't advertised at all that Alamo is part of Enterprise!! Spent a long time wandering round airport confused.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great, easy to use.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 12, 2019

j.Paterson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Sneaky price extortion”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
Booked the car online, arrived at the airport to receive extra fees which were ridiculous. Will Never use this company again
Reviewed: Tue, May 28, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
The car was not clean at all... Stain on the seat and vomit were still on the carpet ...
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

A.Tempest

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Rental Company not honouring extras purchased through webpage booking”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
downgraded our car when we arrived as the booking was not available (classic Seinfeld episode comes to mind). for the downgrade they said they would not charge me for the car seats I had already paid for, there was no reimbursement. They were not familiar with my insurance / options I paid for through the website and tried to sell me additional options I already paid for. Wasn't able to find the car rental place and needed to ask another car rental counter for directions.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 17, 2019

N.Svensson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Bad signage for Alamo. Didn’t know where to go. It’s enterprise? Redspot? Alamo? Not clear enough signage
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 5.3 /10
We waited in line for 30 minutes and by the time we were seen, it was already later then the time we booked the car for. Alamo told us they had a car but needed to go clean it first so it would be even longer. We couldn't wait as we were hurry to get to our destination so took the car not fully cleaned which was fine luckily - the man at the desk said to bring the car back at 6/8 (three quarters) full of fuel due to the inconvenience of the car not being clean which was great. On returning the car, it was 7/8 full of fuel and the man there questioned us and we stood around for 10 minutes trying to explain what had happened and that we didn't have to bring it back full. He eventually took our word for it but it was frusterating that nothing was documented online to support this information. We have another booking with Alamo in a few weeks and think we will cancel due to the service.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

P.Simmonds

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Read some less than inspiring reviews before I booked. MY experience was excellent. Quick easy collect & drop off .. what more can one want?
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 6, 2019

L.Littleton

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Awesome”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Great experience great price a little dliw on the counter but overall would highly recommended
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 31, 2019

R.Park

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Overall very gr8 lovely and friendly”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Like: Car was very nice staff very friendly and professional
Dislike: I liked everything
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 21, 2018

Stephen John Sargent.

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“First impressions were wonderful.”
About Alamo: 9.6 /10
Like: Arthur in reservations was very professional. When I made enquiries about the airport pick up, he was very professional and courteous. He made the pick up very easy, having my confidence boosted by his directions. Farzai at he airport pick up was another wonderful person, very friendly and professional. These two men are wonderful. My drop off went well, I am now a regular customer with Redspot. My 1.000 deposit was returned to my account promptly. Well done. Great staff.
Dislike: I was unaware of the domestic airport layouts, but Arthur from reservations made my pick up very easy, which in turn, assisted my vehicle return. Please pass on my thanks to Arthur and Farzai. Great employees.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 8, 2018

M.Lydon

View more >
Mini | Mitsubishi Mirage or similar
“Great service”
About Alamo: 8.4 /10
Like: Pick up was short and sweet, drop off was super easy, having the drop box is great! Very efficient service.
Dislike: All was good
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 1, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">