QEEQ

BARCELONA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

K.Mirza

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
“Disappointed!”
About Centauro: 5.0 /10
I paid on way charge for the car from Barcelona - Valencia on QEEQ. But Centauro charged me extra for on way when I got to pick the car up. Case is on dispute with QEEQ and I will be seeking refund from my credit card company when I return to UK. As soon as we left Barcelona car engine management light came on, l continued with driving and it went. Hour later l lost power to the car, then stopped at hard shoulder and after turning car off for few minutes it worked. Anyway Centauro replaced the car next day but l lost a whole day. When we got to Valencia the office told me they need additional car so they will be keeping this car. Felt like being ripped off by driving car all the way to Valencia from Barcelona for free for them and they charged me well over €150, what a CON Company.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Smooth process but customer service not too good as l am disputing over €65 for extra charge.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 26, 2021

Mauricio

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Excelente relación precio/alquiler”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
El coche entregado un Peugeot 208 estaba impecable. Con pocos kilómetros y limpio. La atención del empleado fue siempre muy amable. Recomiendo esta rentadora.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Rápido y facil proceso de reserva y el precio super competitivo. Recomiendo este portal para los próximos alquileres. Yo repetiré con Uds. Gracias.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 15, 2020

Vincent

View more >
Standard Crossover | Mercedes-Benz GLA or similar
“You win some, you lose some.”
About Record Go: 8.0 /10
The contract is enforced to the letter and there is no leeway. They err in their favour. This is a bad attitude if you want to ensure you have return customers. Not the staff's fault as they are only doing what management tell them to do. This is definitley not the sort of company I want to deal with. First and last time rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Qeeq works like a dream
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

l.serradilla tardio

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Podría ser mejor”
About Record Go: 6.0 /10
El Coche no funcionaba el aire acondicionado, después de 5 días de insoportable calor decidimos cambiar el coche. Eso nos hizo perder Más 3 horas y un extra de más de 150 kilómetros y el extra de golosina.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 2, 2020

N.Pugh

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Brilliant service”
About OK RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Car was a brand new Peugeot 3008. It was awesome. Pick up & drop off we’re super easy and the staff were excellent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 1, 2020

Trevor Willson

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“We managed, but only just!”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
Specified vehicle not available. Offered slightly smaller automatic alternative. Whilst easier driving the overall comfort levels were affected due to a lesser amount of luggage space
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop was a bonus
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira 7 Seats or similar
About Enterprise: 9.0 /10
No comments.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The best.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020

View more >
Premium | Volvo XC60 or similar
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
The car meet our expectations but the process to collect car may take up some time
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service and keep it up
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

Z.Rzepczynski

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Wouldn’t use Glodcar again.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
We had to pay additional charges for refuelling even though we returned the car with a full tank. They claimed a small chip in the windscreen had to be paid for (400€) despite their rental agreement saying chips of under 20mm did not incur a charge.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 23, 2019

K.Wee

View more >
Compact | Alfa Romeo Giulietta or similar
“Bad experience with refuse to take debit card n CHARGE and not HOLD amount in credit card.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Car Price is good BUT they CHARGE your credit card the deposit of 1500 euro and not put a HOLD on the amount. Thus the currency exchange loss in credit card conversion back n forth ends up USD80 extra. Refuse to take Debit card. So unless you hv credit card in EUR currency, not recommanded to rent from them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

Justine T

View more >
Medium SUV | Volkswagen Tiguan or similar
“Good car, but I wouldn't recommend OK RENT A CAR in Spain, not really flexible nor friendly”
About OK RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
I used OK RENT CAR twice in Portugal, and that's the reason I wanted to book with them in Spain too but I was really disappointed. First I tried to call them and warned them that we might be a bit late due to flights delays, and the lady was not really helpful" Wel you only have one courtesy slot, otherwise you need to cancel", and of course I told her that I don't want to cancel, it was just if they could hold the car in case. Anyway, the second problem was to find the actual pick up guy in the airport. I had to call because no one was there with a sign or something, turns out the van wait up like 10 minutes from the terminal, and he almost didn't see us and drove away without us. We would have no clue if I didn't call. When we arrive ar the car rental agency, there was no greeting and the counter guy was a bit difficult. First with my credit card, when he kept saying "Miss this is not a credit card" and I am like yeah it is. Do you have another one? Look I am renting cars once a month and I have been using this card and never had an issue with it, so please take it. After 5min he finally decided to try. The second thing was when we needed to do the initial check-up of the car, he just gave me the paper with a pen and said: "Ok bring me back this". I found it super strange as normally they come with you and do it with you to make sure everyone is happy with it. "No miss in our company we do not do that". Well, the same company in Portugal does it, to which he replied really pretentiously "well maybe they are not busy with their 3 or 4 bookings a day". I was like, hum the rental agency is pretty empty now ( it was 4 members staff, and only us and another couple trying to rent). When I brought back the sheet, he made me do it once more, because according to him, I put "too many details", what a waste of time! The car wasn't perfectly clean but at least it was comfy. Anyway, all this to say that if I go back
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was really satisfied with the booking process once again, I had a voucher to use so this booking didn't cost me a lot. Nothing else to say
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

S.Olejnik

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Issues from the beggining tk the end of rental, claim in progress”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Booking was paid but they charged me at the counter for service charge anyway. They couldn't release the car without paying them that charge. When dropping off they were trying to charge me for fuel. I would try to avoid them
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019

J.Karalic

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
About ACE: 9.7 /10
Falle de sensor de precion neumaticos
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 23, 2019

Zeljka

View more >
Full Size Van | Nissan NV200 or similar
“Great experience with SOLO and excellent price-quality ratio”
About SOLO: 10.0 /10
Very kind and helpful staff, the communication, pick up and drop off were super easy and the quality-price is very good. I would recommend Solo and if we return to Spain I will use again their service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No comment
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 5, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Me siento estafado por la Empresa GOLDCAR”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Yo había contratado el alquiler con un seguro completo, pero al llegar al mostrador de GOLDCAR en Sr. que me atendió me dice que ese seguro no me cubría casi nada, por lo que me cobró U$S 198.00 por una nueva póliza, lo que considero una estafa por parte de ese empresa. También me cobró otro monto por el combustible diciendo que al efectuar la devolución se me acreditaría la cantidad correspondiente al combustible con el que devolviera la unidad en pocos días, lo que nunca ocurrió ya que lo entregué con mas de un cuarto de tanque. Considero una estafa por el hecho que luego y a través de Uds. también alquilé otro auto en la ciudad de Cordoba con el mismo seguro y no me cobraron absolutamente nada, diciéndome que estaba totalmente cubierto contra todo riesgo lo que fué totalmente cierto, y no solo eso sino que al no tener disponible una unidad como la que había elegido, me entregaron una de categoría superior. No se si esto les puede servir de algo, pero quería dejar asentada mi desconformidad con la empresa GOLDCAR. Gracias.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

Sergiy

View more >
Standard Crossover | Nissan Juke or similar
“too long and slow line”
About OK RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
too long and slow line to pick the car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

M.Rahiel

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio Esate or similar
About Firefly: 7.0 /10
Guichets ferme aux heures d’ouverture!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Très bien quand j’en ai eu besoin
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Обман, развод на деньги.”
About Europcar: 6.7 /10
Меджер предложил два варианта: Ждать забронированую машину 2часа или взять более дорогую и уехать сейчас. Развод чистой воды! Пришлось согласится так как был с ребёнком. Плюс называет итоговую сумму в евро, списывают в долларах с комиссией, без предупреждения! С начала берет карту, блокирует деньги, потом даёт читать контракт! В итоге заплатил на 120 евро больше чем планировал.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

I.Tateo

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Long cues otherwise all ok”
About AMIGO AUTOS: 7.3 /10
Renting was ok although it took 30mins for the shuttle bus to arrive and 1h for the guys to give me a car, there was a long cue and I think it was managed poorly in terms of personnel, time, and space (too crowded).
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

J.Ryan

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“A positive experience”
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
There was quite a crowd waiting to pick up cars but they have a docket system ensures everyone takes their turn. Once at the counter all went smoothly and staff were informative and friendly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Was good
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

Know More about Barcelona Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Barcelona

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big