QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CENTAURO AT FARO AIRPORT, FAO

Average rating on Centauro at Faro Airport: 6.8 /10

View more >
Economy | Fiat Punto or similar
“Facile et rapide”
About Centauro: 9.3 /10
Voiture en très bon état très propre. Service excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Réservation très facile, tout est prévu à l’avance
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

J.Neely

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Centauro: 7.3 /10
I was frustrated by hidden extra charges.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

I.Braid

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“Misleading information”
About Centauro: 4.3 /10
Wrong vehicle provided but eventually changed. Staff unhelpful. Long wait on service. misleading information by staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“catastrophique”
About Centauro: 2.0 /10
Agence de location à fuir absolument. Attente de 2h pour finalement repartir sans voiture. Arrivés à l'agence avec un taxi que nous avons payé car la navette était pleine. Personnel à l'accueil de l'agence catastrophique mal aimable et inhumain.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019

P.Cummins

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Centauro: 6.7 /10
We had to get a taxi to the pick up location due to the number of people waiting at airport for the bus and then had to queue for 2.5 hours to pick up the car. It was terrible!
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“I had to send my wife and infant baby to the hotel in a taxi which cost the same as the rental car”
About Centauro: 6.8 /10
Took FOUR HOURS too pick up the car. 1 hour line to catch the shuttle to the offsite location 3 hours line at the counter to pick up the car, due to extremely high demand and poor pre-check process
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“Very beat up car”
About Centauro: 3.3 /10
We booked with Centauro because the ratings were pretty good, but our pickup experience was terrible. Be aware that the location is off-site and farther than the other rental car companies. The conditions of the pick-up building were very sparse (no soap in the bathroom, for instance) and we were given an extremely beat up vehicle. We were worried about having issues with all the existing scratches when we returned the car, but thankfully my husband took pictures of the pre-existing damage and we were able to return the car without issue. Also be aware that you will be charged over 1,000 euros as a deposit if you decline their coverage.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

K.Dhanak

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“not good at all would nnot recommed at all.”
About Centauro: 4.0 /10
Terrible service and will not be booking with them again. We arrived around 11pm and it took nearly 1.5 hours to be served, we had a 2 year old who had to wait there whilst he was really tired. I do not expect to have service like this.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

Mark K

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good cars, unfortunately long lines at the pick-up”
About Centauro: 8.7 /10
long wait at the pick-up
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019

J.Bourhill

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
The car was excellent for what I required, it even had a built in sat nav which I didn’t expect.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very easy to book and very competitive price. I was will recommend it to everyone of my friends.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 7, 2019

J.Witcombe

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“Good booking system, poor organisation by the car rental at pick up.”
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
The car was smaller than expected as we ordered a 5 door and were given a small 2 door. The wait for the shuttle service was so long (over 1 hour) that we got a taxi from the airport to the car hire location. We then waited over 40 minutes at the service counter to be seen by a member of their bit so helpful staff. Overall a poor service from Centauro
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“2.5hr pick up time. Ridiculous”
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
On arrival in Faro, met with a Centauro representative. Directed a 5min walk to car park to get the shuttle bus. I thought Centauro was in the airport terminal, my mistake for not reading the small print. We waited in a queue for 40 mins for shuttle bus in the middle of the car park. I'm 30weeks pregnant, with no seats or wait area. We were also not informed of any of this wait time at the point of contact with a member of staff. After 40mins the shuttle bus collected us from the queue and brought us 6mile to the Centauro office to collect the car. We arrived to chaos. A huge queue, no communication from staff and eventually a 2.5hr wait. I was just thankful there was a filthy toilet to hand considering my pregnant state!! No staff could give us answers to wait times. We eventually arrived to the desk just before midnight. Got the car, paid for toll tag rental for the week, that wasn't mentioned in the initial booking but necessary on the A22 motorway. You will need to pay €12 for the tag and €1.80 per day. Then pay the actual toll on top of this out of the credit card. I was so exhausted by this point, i couldn't even argue with the frazzled staff member. We got the ca, took a video in the dark. Spotted a dent in the bonnet. Went back to the desk and he marked it on the form for us. Then faced an hour drive at midnight to our destination, on the opposite side of the road, pregnant, cranky and extremely tired. There were no apologies from staff for the wait, no explanation as to why the processes broke down. The sales people done nothing to speed up the process at the desk, still heavily pushing extras and full excess insurance etc. The man who served me didn't even try, he obviously took one look at me and knew it wasn't a good idea! Drop off was seamless at 8am a week later. No issues. Im still unsure if we just got a particularly bad night, but have read reviews since with similar wait times and experience. The price was great value but wouldn't use again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform and information spot on.
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Fees in most Vert Expansive Bad explications”
About Centauro: 5.3 /10
Arnaque
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

Maayane

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Très bien”
About Centauro: 9.7 /10
Centauro très bien, bonnes explications et très fluide pour la location de voiture ! Rien à dire
post image
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

HolidayBrits

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Quality Car Hire”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
Quite a distance from airport but pick up service excellent. No waiting till shuttle bus full.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Comparison site I used indicated senior driver surcharge included. After booking I received email to advise a charge of 5 Euros per day would be added on collection. After your agent investigated and advised there was a mistake on the comparison site I decided to accept the charge as I wished to avoid the hassle of finding an alternative supplier less than 2 days before travel. Still a good price.
Reviewed: Sat, May 4, 2019

J.Moore

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Great experience”
About Centauro: 10.0 /10
Dislike: One of the best rental agencies I have used for car hire. Great car, efficient staff and excellent location.
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 9, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big