QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ATLAS AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Atlas at Melbourne Airport: 7.6 /10

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Atlas: 6.7 /10
Pickup had closed even though website said it was open. Had yo pickup and drop off at rental company next door
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019

C.Harman

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good and pleased!”
About Atlas: 8.3 /10
I had booked this reservation a while back and the office had changed with hours. We weren’t notified and about had a heart attack when our flight landed and when we called to be picked up, they stated it was closed. Luckily, they had our car at the Easy Car Rental next door. The car also didn’t have working air con. But of a bummer!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book with this .com.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 30, 2019

Pat

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Went well”
About Atlas: 8.4 /10
the counter staff was friendly upon PU less so on drop off Car was very nice, not a very basic Corolla but had some upgrades. Was very clean
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019

h.azurin

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats or similar
“Affordable and smooth transaction. Will definitely use them again in the future.”
About Atlas: 9.3 /10
Friendly and helpful staff/call centre
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All is well, thank you very much.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

Arnab Acharjee

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Very satisfied with the service.”
About Atlas: 9.3 /10
Very satisfied with the service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very satisfied with the service.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Terrible service by Atlas but can’t exactly know during booking.”
About Atlas: 4.0 /10
I spent more than 1 hour to wait for pick up by Atlas. The operator asked me to wait for her/his bus in red & finally the operator said the bus was broken down so that pick up was delayed for hour. In the meantime, no alternative arrangement & thus I waited for more than 1 hour at the brown zone outside Tullamarine Airport on 23/9. Terrible service!! Also, none of the staff arrange car checking with me. The operator at the pick up point just gave me the key, in fact the first he gave a wrong key to me, to start my journey. The car was dirty and has scars on front. To protect myself, I took photos before starting the engine. No service at all!!
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Atlas: 5.3 /10
We were given a VoxWagon Golf instead of the toyota Yaris. The car was filthy and reeks of cigarette for the whole 24 hours that we had it. There were lots of fluid stains on all the seats too. They shouldn't rent out this car to anyone! It took 30 minutes for Atlas to pick up the phone when we called them from the airport for pick up, which is after 9am, their opening time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

S.Harrison

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good”
About Atlas: 9.3 /10
Atlas were good except pickup slow and directions not quite correct.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

mm

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“a bit inconvenient as i needed to register toll payment online”
About Atlas: 8.3 /10
a bit inconvenient as i needed to register toll payment online
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
easy booking
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

Rama Nathan

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Roadtrip delight.”
About Atlas: 9.0 /10
The pickup location was within walking distance of my accommodation, otherwise it may have been a little challenging to make my way there. The location is quite central and should be convenient for most people staying in Sydney within the tourist districts. The entertainment system within the car was top-notch, accompanying me throughout my journey and the sound system was great. The car was in great condition and I was able to cover almost 3000km within 6 days in confort.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Overcharged and never refunded”
About Atlas: 8.7 /10
Atlas counter staff had me sign the wrong rental agreement for the car I was hiring, this lead to me being overcharged when I picked up the car. I then mentioned it when I dropped the car back off and was told that the difference will be refunded onto the credit card that I paid with. This never happened. I went an saw them in person about a month later and mentioned it again. I gave them my credit card details and the gentleman told me he will refund it ASAP. Once again, this didn't happen. Very unreliable.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

M.McKinnon

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Fantastic experience!”
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
No complaints, everything went very smoothly and the counter staff made it very easy
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great service
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

N.Wee Teck

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy and fast process.”
About Atlas: 8.7 /10
Well done. Efficient. Got a toyota camry instead of the toyota corolla which i am happy for the free upgrade.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

J.Neilsen

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Really positive.”
About Atlas: 8.0 /10
The courtesy bus drivers between the airport were brilliant. Friendly and kind. Staff at the counter were great and efficient. The car was perfect for me at the right price. I rushed dropping off the key to catch the bus and forgot to mention that the car told me that the key battery needed replacing. I hope someone catches that. This was my first time with Atlas, I will definitely use this again and recommend it to others.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking was easy. Everything went smoothly.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

P.Aggarwal

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“I have to wait at airport more than one hour. No one came for pick up. Very bad customer service.”
About Atlas: 6.7 /10
Very bad customer service. Staff not friendly.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars website very good.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 5, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats or similar
“Completely unsatisfactory!!!”
About Atlas: 7.0 /10
The van wasn’t serviced and not fit for renting. Was advised to take the van back twice by Atlas customer service. The first time was for mechanical errors constantly appearing on the dashboard all the time, but no replacement vehicle was available. The second time, we demanded a replacement as the van wasn’t safe to drive due to a faulty main sliding door that could not be fixed by RACV roadside assist. Both times we were forced to inconveniently alter our travel plans and take very long and precarious drives back to the Atlas depot. I paid for a 12 seater and ended up with an 8 seater as a replacement. Atlas customer phone service was unbelievably poor, no one called us back as were told by customer service, apparently because the staff at Tullamarine weren't picking up the phone. My husband made ten different calls to the overseas call centre during a two day period!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 3, 2019

C.Lee

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great! Easy and value for money.”
About Atlas: 10.0 /10
Counter staff is very helpful and nice. Whole pickup and dropoff was a breeze. Will definately choose Atlas again!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 27, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“I'll reserve judgment when we get our bond back. Reading Google reviews does not inspire confidence.”
About Atlas: 5.7 /10
Bad condition externally with scratches and bumps; dirty interior and smelled of stale cigarettes.
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 26, 2019

K.Hassall

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Atlas: 9.0 /10
Only issue was trying to call them for pickup, very long time on hold before someone answered. Also some better directions to help find pick up location would be great, eg...brown section opposite hotel is better than bus zone M as i could not find any signs saying bus zone m.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019

C.Siah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very BAD with Atlas and good with easyrentcars.com”
About Atlas: 6.3 /10
When order online I didn't purchase insurance. During pick up the staff that serves me makes me feel uncomfortable and I felt kinda like threaten while he try to ask me to buy the insurance. Very don't care attitude and I don't feel like I'm welcome at all. Eventually I end up bought the insurance which I'm not happy and willingly AT ALL. Drop off staff was completely different from the pickup staff and if it's other way round it would be great. Dropped off the car and the staff checked the car and I even asked if everything is good and the staff said everything is good and I'm good to go. Called customer service to check about the deposit refund few days after and replied I should be able to get back my deposit on 22/2. Nothing happens until 26/2 and I have to call again and asked if there's any problem with the deposit refund, replied everything is good and they will send the request to the related department to process the refund. There's still no refund till the moment I write this comment which is already 1/3. Extremely disappointed and unhappy from the very beginning till this moment of time. Have to admit this company offers cheaper price compared to others but after this experience I won't even consider about this company ANYMORE regardless of how cheap they offer.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">