QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Thrifty at Melbourne Airport: 8.7 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall pleasant enough to do it again”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Counterstaff gets the job done, which is good, but not so friendly.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Quick and easy
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

C.Broughton

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Hassle free”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It was a little tricky to find the pick up point as there were no signs in the airport however this wasn’t thrifty’s fault
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It is such an easy platform to use
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

Golfmacca

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Thrifty were very busy and I had to wait about 30 minutes for the vehicle. They had upgraded me to a larger size. The vehicle had obviously been washed quickly but was presentable. Staff were friendly and advised me of the delay.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Highly recommend, great value and service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Highly recommend, staff were nice and gave us an upgrade, smooth pick up and drop off, no hassle
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Very efficient The signs for car rental return are nonexistent until you get to the multi storey car park but that is for the airport to sort out, if you could tell them!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good, would use again
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

JSG

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Another perfectly painless experience.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I’ve used Thrifty before. They do a fantastic job. The staff were all super friendly. Next time I’m in Melbourne I’ll be sure to rent with them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I’ve used ERC all over the world, and will continue to do so. Just a superbly easy to use app.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

Zahar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“We just love the car. Considering it was only two of us, so we had so much space!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
It definitely met our expectations!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Poor counter services!”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Poor counter staffs. The car we booked was not available and they tried to downgrade us to another car that can never put all our luggages inside. We booked a bigger car foreseeing we needed to put in quite a number of luggages. In similar cases in the past, we would be upgraded to another bigger car only instead of being pushed into a smaller car. 1, pirce is not the same. 2, it simply didn’t work! It took us 30 mins. We insisted and then was asked to wait for another 30 mins because they needed to wash the car! I think all these should have been managed better given they are clear what kind of cars customers have booked! I will go with another car rental company next time!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

O.ALV

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Toujours pas reçu par mail la facture de la société de location.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Après un appel téléphonique, toujours pas de facture alors que des frais de 80 dollars ont été retirés. Après appel, ces frais sont dus à une restitution tardive lié à une tempête sur kangaroo island. Nous avons prévenu et on nous a dit qu'il n'y avait pas de souci , qu'is avaient l'habitude de ce type de situation. En finalité j'apprends en regardant mon compte qu'une journée supplémentaire a été facturée....
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Très bien.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

Steve Chua

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
The cleanliness of the car can be improved. There were still left over food and cigarette ashes in the car. Exterior was clean.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 16, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">