From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2114032036

QUEENSTOWN CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

Mark C

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 23, 2023
“good!”
About National: 9.0 /10
Airport desk was a little understaffed on pickup. Upgrade to SUV verry much appreciated! Booster seats were not so clean and material a bit frayed etc.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good!

J.Fritzlaff

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 23, 2023
“Great Service”
About SNAP RENTALS: 8.0 /10
SNAP were great. We phoned them from the airport and they were there within minutes to pick us up and take us to collect our vehicle. Staff were very friendly and the service was fast.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The QEEQ booking platform was very easy to use.

Dorina Tes

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 21, 2023
“Road tripping in NZ”
About Jucy: 9.0 /10
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book online.

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 12, 2023
“Didn't realize I was renting such an old vehicle”
About Yes Rentals: 6.0 /10
The vehicle was a Toyota yards hybrid. They claim it was a 2013 but it seemed even older than that. Headlight lenses were "fogged over" from age so they weren't very bright at night. The car had numerous scratches & dents.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The full protection coverage which I decided to purchase through your website because of advertising a better deal would have been cheaper to purchase at the counter at Yes Rental ($22NZD/day)

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 10, 2023
“Great experience. Would recommend to friends.”
About Yes Rentals: 10.0 /10
Great car and very convenient airport shuttle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Felmingham

View more >
Compact | Toyota Aqua Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 9, 2023
About Yes Rentals: 7.0 /10
Arrived at 1:30 so they said we had to bring the car back at 1:30pm instead of our initial 2pm booking time. Great customer service would have left it at 2pm drop off!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Shah

View more >
Medium SUV | Holden Equinox or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 8, 2023
“Excellent”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
It was a very spacious car and we enjoyed our trip as there was a good spacious car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent

Sai

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Rav4 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 8, 2023
“Excellent value for the 3 weeks hire.”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Pick up counter closing at 4.00 pm too early .our flight was delayed so had to ask counter staff to stay open for a bit longer.Saff was very unhappy about it and rushed though the pick up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Lasso

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 4, 2023
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Everything was perfect

G.Benson

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 20, 2022
“Good service. Good value. Nice car.”
About Yes Rentals: 8.0 /10
Everything was great.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very helpful. They assisted to make changes to the pickup. Good value for money.

J.Sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyota Prius Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 16, 2022
“First time used Qeeq, experience was nice, it can be better if the Qeeq talk to Yes & get compensate”
About Yes Rentals: 6.0 /10
I booked Toyota Prius or similar but was offered Toyota Aqua.. which is much smaller & definitely not similar . I mentioned staff, but staff was adamant & said to me that he can give me a refund & nothing else he can do. This was around 9 at night I had no choice but pickup the car which is much smaller than what I booked. Customer service was poor & will not use their services in future. I should be refunded the difference of rental between the two cars
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Pendl

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 9, 2022
“Great experience overall”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Small but very efficient company
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process

Matt N

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 6, 2022
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Car was great, but a bit difficult to go through the check-in process.

M.P

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 30, 2022
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Good car, fuel efficient and comfortable.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Estima(2007-2012) or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 25, 2022
“never again”
About Jucy: 5.0 /10
Unfortunately we had terrible experience with Jucy. It was the only car rental company available , as everything else was fully booked . The car we were given was in horrible condition , very hard to drive. They charged us over $600 for 3 days and most of our last day we spent on one spot unable to start the car. The service provided when your car breakdown was the worse we ever experienced . We we holding on line for 30 min. Then we were told to stay by our car that someone is going to call back.. an hour later still no one called .. so we kept trying to call all different people , even an Jucy shuttle driver , after 2 hours we finally got on hold someone and AAA repair service was organized. .. no one showed up for an hour. Luckily the car "magically" started again otherwise we would be still stuck there now. We drove it straight to the office because we we worried to stop , that it wouldnt start again. The worse thing is that they washed it and put it back for rent. I really feel sorry for who ever gets the same car.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

T.Ralston

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 20, 2022
“Skimping on the safety of babies - shame on Ezu!”
About EZU: 5.0 /10
The car we rented was a Nissan Tiida, the vehicle had done over 170,000kms and whilst it was clean and tidy, it was very old and should be retired at this stage! The biggest issue was the car seat for our 6 month old baby. When we arrived the car seat wasn't fitted, this process took about 40minutes to sort out The first car seat installed moved about 15cm either side and was not secure. We had to say this wasn't good enough as they thought it was fine. Three car seat's later (all in extremely poor condition) we had to settle for something that was somewhat secure.. All of the car seats looked like they were about 20-30 years old and are not up to today's strict standards. These seats offered little to no protection for our baby should an accident occur, the seat belts were so old they folded over, there was no protective cushioning. I was so relieved to return the car seat/car upon leaving. We would never rent through Ezu again based on how old the rental was and the extremely poor condition of their non-compliant infant car seats. I felt unsafe the whole time with our baby in the car which was awful. Skimping on the safety of babies - shame on Ezu!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Qeeq was easy to book through, no issues. We had some trouble meeting the shuttle bus driver but got there eventually.

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 12, 2022
“Great experience at a low price”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Got a free upgrade, the car was excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No-deposit rental was a great feature

S.West

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 11, 2022
About MODE: 9.0 /10
Nice staff, very helpful
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

K.Rimando

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 10, 2022
“Excellent experience to book for the first timer”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Yes, it was a good car and powerful. I like how i drive it on the road. It took me about 30 minutes to get my car because of the long que but that's ok.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy to use and easy to book. good job

Zomba

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 22, 2022
“Rental was okay i think, would have been great we would have got the car which we booked for”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
The car originally booked was KIA RIO and the car provided was Toyota Camry 2.5L which was way big to our requirements. Costing more on fuel
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good Platform for booking car rentals

Know More about Queenstown Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Queenstown

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!