QEEQ

QUEENSTOWN CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
About EZU: 8.0 /10
We had to wait for some time to be picked up from the airport when we first arrived. That might have been due to covid and they not wanting to take more than 1 group at the time in the pick up van. We were given a bigger car than booked which was fine by us. Could have had a bigger office
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
First time using it and it was smooth
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Apex: 7.0 /10
Apex provide a shuttle service from the airport to the pick up point in Queenstown. When we called for the shuttle to pick us up, no one answered the phone.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
During the booking process it wasn't made clear that insurance was provided by QEEQ, not the rental car company.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 25, 2020

Mrs Gumboot

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great holiday in Queenstown.”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The booking process was really easy and we got a great deal for our 3 days in Queenstown. On pick up, it took several phone calls to contact the pick up staff (which makes complete sense once you see how busy they are). Once pickup contact was established everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The first car was terrible, something was wrong with it, screeching and sounded sick. A phone call on the second day secured a swap vehicle and this was most appreciated. We were upgraded to a better (bigger) vehicle and this ticked all the boxes for us and we were more comfortable taking the drive over the Crown Range to Queenstown. Note: initially the documentation said we would need to pay $1500 deposit with a 30-60 turn around with the refund. That caused a bit of stress. This was not the case. We paid $500 deposit which was refunded when we returned the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

s.ponce

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
team was great in helping out! thank you ezu team!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 20, 2020

K.P.Murphy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Mark X or similar
“if i had my s#%* together it would have been smooth as.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Pick up was weird as nobody new what van or company was picking us up. i called them twice and the van was at the airport all along with a little EZU on the windscreen which wasn't visible. The staff were very helpful. I had left my drivers license on my scanner at work so they waited until i could organise a temporary one and dropped me off and picked me up to do this. They gave us water and laughed and sympathized. While the car wasn't the MARK X it was close enough. Drop off was easy as. I will definitely use these guys again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
a fabulous way to book
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

Valentin Kettu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Fast and easy service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great services, car wasn't 4x4 but they gave us chains for free. Would recommend
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

Dave O

View more >
Compact | Nissan Bluebird or similar
“Recommended”
About KOOCAR: 10.0 /10
They were great all round.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Short but sweet - would use again!”
About KOOCAR: 9.0 /10
Very easy to use and friendly service. Always easy to contact if there was an issue. Great price too.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Good value for money and efficient staff.”
About KOOCAR: 8.0 /10
Efficient car rental service.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking, pickup and drop off were smooth. Good value for money. A bit difficult to communicate with staff member in English.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 29, 2020

K.Wakerley

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado or similar
“Feeling very ripped off and seeking some response and correction”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
Although we had pre paid the collision damage waiver, Hertz advised this was not the case and charged for this again. They also denied that we had paid a deposit despite showing them the Qeeq receipt. When asked to see his screen I pointed out his own system showed a $200 deposit. The Hertz rep advised the Qeeq agreement was noting to do with them. Total agreed to paid via Qeeq $1,034.19 total charged by Hertz $1,219.94 on top of the $244.13 deposit paid. Accordingly total charged $1,464.07 against the agreed $1,034.19 an extra cost of $429.88!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
As noted in the Hertz comments $429.88 charged against our card which we want addressed.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 26, 2020

Mike

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado or similar
“Pretty bad.”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Booked a large 4x4 SUV but got a small 2wd instead. Couldn't give us a good reason why we couldn't get the vehicle we booked. Their vacuum cleaner didn't work. And had no staff. Very shambolic. A bad experience.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good. But wondering if we missed a message from Europcar to earn that they couldn't fulfil their vehicle obligation.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 21, 2020

Alex

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Land Cruiser Prado Model Guaranteed
“Good car, decent service”
About GO Rentals: 9.0 /10
It was a good ride, you need 4WD in NZ in winter
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Got pretty good deal via QEEQ
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 24, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry Model Guaranteed
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
We did wait a long time to get a vehicle as the customer ahead did not have the correct booking information to hand and held up proceedings, and there was only one customer service rep serving at the time. The car had not been cleaned since the last rental, but the car performed as expected.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

K.Agrawal

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“EXTREMELY Dissatisfied”
About Apex: 2.0 /10
Due to Covid-19 we had to leave for Auckland from Queenstown on 20th morning. We asked them for a refund of the remaining days to which they refused also when also asked for q courtesy car just for 2 hours they refused. We aren't happy with the service provider. I request for a refund for the remaining 3 days.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 26, 2020

P.Cresswell

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Pleased with the good cost of car
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris Model Guaranteed
“余裕を持った返却が必要”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
返却後、空港へのシャトルバンがなかなか出発せず、店舗に着いてから空港に着くまで30分以上かかった。
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 22, 2020

J.Hardman

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Worth it for my trip”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Got what I wanted, need a 4x4 in NZ so worked well
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

T.Koh

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Seamless booking process”
About Apex: 7.7 /10
Pick up at Queenstown Airport was smooth. Slightly further away from the airport but not too difficult to find. Return at Christchurch Airport was very fast as the lady did a quick check and everything was ok. They also offer complimentary drop-off to the airport
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Seamless booking process
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Very easy to pick up and drop off (different locations). And lovely car to drive with no problems”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Counter staff for pick up was very good and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
About A Rentals: 8.7 /10
great staff
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 14, 2020

Know More about Queenstown Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Queenstown

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big