QEEQ

LAUNCESTON AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About BARGAIN: 6.0 /10
Waited a very long time to get picked up at the airport. Caled an waited on hold for over 10 mins then requested a call back and never got one
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 28, 2021

Adrian

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Wonderful”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Got an upgrade from small to compact SUV. Fantastic
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good value and app was helpful although took a little bit of time to set up.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 17, 2021

Kamal Paudel

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent service”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 25, 2021

P.shrivastav

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Long wait to pick up car. No person at counter”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Car was well maintained and upgraded too. What really bothered me was- no person at the counter neither did I receive any info before hand. After a long wait, security at the terminal empathised my situation and guided me to the workshop where I finally found someone from Alamo washing the car. He was unaware of any booking and contacted the manager. Finally, someone arrived after 30-45 mins wait to complete paperworks and handover keys. I understand the issue of short staffing bcoz of covid but I felt it could have been handled much better and organised
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 15, 2020

Genevieve

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good rental company and friendly service.”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
They were so nice and welcoming to Tasmania. Really nice gentleman at the service desk. Car was in very good condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy.
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 11, 2020

Kritika Srinivasan

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Do not hire from apex. Cars are bad and customer experience is worse”
About Apex: 7.3 /10
The car seemed to have been roughly handled by the earlier customers. The car was not properly cleaned. The air con had a strange smell when switched on. We had to return our car 18 days earlier than the scheduled date due to death in our family. We had called apex if we could return it in Hobart (we had picked it up from Launceston) but they refused. Even though we were grieving and had to leave immediately they did not give us that option. We had to drive to Launceston in the middle of the night and then the after hours drop of location was not open so we waited for 45 minutes, all this with a small 2 year old toddler. After that we have been chasing apex for some refund (we booked for 24 days and returned it after 6 days) as we used up only 1/4th of our booked days and due to extenuating circumstances. All places like hotels, bnbs, airlines refunded/waived extra charges when we provided them our reason and documents. Apex guys are refusing to coordinate and refund us any money. We will never book from apex again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy rent cars has always been a great platform to get rental cars at good prices.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Wonderful Tazzy hospitality”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
They were absolutely fantastic: quick and easy check-in / out as well as shuttle service to the gate.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

jwalks

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy and great”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

M.Sanam

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Excellent and easy.”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
As the Airports are busy place, you need to keep at least 2 people for processing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Na
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

S.Chiu

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Thrifty: 6.3 /10
Car was dirty, air conditioning was not working
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

A.Ahuja

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Good”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
The counter was a little crowded with only one staff
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Later I found a cheaper option but was lazy to cancel and rebook thru another website
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

Tharanga Jayatunge

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Met the expectations
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Able to find a good vehicle
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Clean vehicle, late model vehicle in immaculate condition. Easy collection & return.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The Thrifty check-in was fast & painless
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Straight forward process
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 23, 2020

Rob

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great vehicle, service from Thrifty and simple return procedure.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
We were early (flight change) and returned it late. The additional day's fee was very reasonable. They swapped cars to cater for us. Car was awesome with no problems experienced.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Since we were forced to change our arrival and departure flight time (Jetstar), we needed to add a day to our booking but Easyrent couldn't manage this and told us to cancel our booking and re-book. This seems an extreme solution. In the end, we solved it with Thrifty with no issues. Apart from this, very happy with both Thrifty and Easyrent.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020

L.Naidoo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was fantastic. As our flight arrived early, i had to wait for the counter to be opened, approximately 25 minutes.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and good correspondence.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Good and easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Good car conditions, friendly staffs
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Speedy and efficient checkout service. Really helpful. No upsell on insurance or hidden costs. Keep it up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020

F.Lo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy Cars lives up to it's name”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Thrifty staff were very friendly and efficient in processing my rental. Car was nice and clean and met my expectations.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was nice and easy to use. Easy Cars were very good and friendly. They kept you informed all the way with the occasional reminder eg. about purchasing insurance. I had the comfort that they had the price protector though it didn't work for me. Free cancellation and price protector were very important for me and Easy Cars provided that. Easy Cars just lives up to it's name of Easy Car Rental!! Highly recommended and I will definitely be using them again
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 18, 2020

R.Kapatan

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“very good”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
I was upgraded at no additional cost However the cost of the rental was high. Perhaps it was peak season
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

Jagdeep Singh

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
“10/10 for Easy rent Cars and 7/10 for Euro cars”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Thier system was too slow and they charged 19% surcharge on top mentioning its a location charge on Airport. Had to wait for almost 40-50 mims to pick the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Overall process was good and easy, it is really cheap price than others. I would recommend others for sure.
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

Know More about Launceston Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big