From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 2422827064
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 2422827064
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON APEX IN AUCKLAND

Average rating on Apex in Auckland: 8.7 /10

L.Bird

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi ASX Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 22, 2023
“Good service”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
All good. The vehicle showed some basic wear and tear . The brakes felt as though they needed tightening but were OK. Needed a lot of depression on the brake pedal. I’ve been used to cars with much more sensitive brakes.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
None

R.Edington

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
“Sensible price Nice car”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
The lady who served us was very friendly but l wished she had spent some time with me going through such things as Spare wheel Radio GPS Route out os site Ets
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good

A.Watters

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020
“Excellent value, friendly staff”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Only one hitch when I tried to extend the hire neither easy car nor apex wanted to take responsibility, however thanks to the manager in Auckland it was all sorted.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Tipping

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 10, 2024
“Good experience with QEEQ and rental company”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Apex is excellent, I have used them annually for over 10 years. The cars are always car and well serviced. Customer service is great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use, price cheaper than going to Apex directly

A.Peace

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020
“Bit disappointed after first 2 rentals over here.”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
We wanted to extend the rental by 4 hours and gave up. The hire company couldn't extend more than 2 hours without you notifying them and you said it wasn't up to you we had to contact them All very unsatisfactory
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Apex car rental were fantastic. The car was as expected, new, clean and no damage. The pick up and drop off was very straight forward with no issues.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Bookham

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020
“Efficient & helpful service”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car we were given exceed our expectations. Very good to drive & very comfortable. Staff on pick up & drop off were extremely helpful, couldn’t do enough for us.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We emailed a few times & always got a quick reply. Helped with our questions

W.Madden

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 17, 2023
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Older car but price was right
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Tammy Hunley Cote

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 7, 2023
“Great experience. Very smooth.”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Things went very smoothly for vehicle pickup and drop off. Very easy. The girl at pick up was very helpful. They could provide better instructions to find the shuttle pickup area is the only suggestion.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size Sport | Toyota Rav4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 6, 2022
“Painful to pick up vehicle”
About Apex: 6.0 /10
The pick up area was not located directly at the airport. We had to walk for a good 5-10 minutes with my dad (who is an elderly person), then wait more than 15mins for a shuttle to drop us at the APEX site where we had to queue for 20mins before talking to a very slow and not competent person (for another 20mins before we could get the vehicle)
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It was very good, thanks

G.Hunt

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020
“Great little car, didn’t miss a beat and economical. Plenty of room for the two of us and our luggag”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Found it I bit hard to locate office in Auckland as we were looking for EasyRentCars and couldn’t see that name anywhere or even the street number, so we weren’t sure if we were in the right place.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020
“5 stars”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
When I needed help booking the Interislander Ferry the staff were excellent. Ellie in Wellington especially so.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Upon initial booking I required to speak to a person. Found it disconcerting to speak to someone in Hong Kong when talking about New Zealand. They were not aware of the geography - places, areas etc. Wish I'd realise I was booking through an agent.

Mick.

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020
“Trouble free rental experience.”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
Quick pick up, efficient staff. Helpful staff member outside helped us out looking for pre - existing damage. Car was a base model but perfectly OK. Totally reliable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good platform to use. Good price for the car.

W.CHAN

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 17, 2023
“Perfect rental experience in all my travels to date !”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Very user friendly in every aspect!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great platform to search for good deals
post image
post image

A.Harper

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The car we were allocated was much older than the others in the fleet and had lots of dents and scratches. Not sure why this was so but I'm the end it was great as we did not have to worry about another scratch. The car did us proud for 33 days. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Wright

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 2, 2020
“Easy aprocess”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Car was in good condition on the inside, clean and had no issues with the car while in use. The car did had alot of scratches on the outside from wear and tear from previous customers. Would use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth and easy process with booking, have booked another car because of the ease.

Kate

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020
“Absolutely recommend Apex for great quality cars and good customer service”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Would 100% recommend Apex cars. We were a bit worried having seen some negative reviews online beforehand, but were pleasantly surprised. Received excellent customer care at both pick up (Auckland) and drop off (Wellington). In addition, the car (a mazda axela as a tiida equvalent) was in great condition and very spacious and comfortable. No criticisims whatsoever, staff were helpful, courteous, welcoming, and had humour. We did also use Ace rentals for the south island, but found the quality and comfort of the Apex car rental, as well as the customer service to be far superior.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020
“Very good”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Nice new car. Drives smooth.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking

m.serret

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020
“easy rentals”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Easy and smooth pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Fortuner or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 8, 2023
“Good Platform, Nice Staff but Fair Car condition”
About Apex: 7.0 /10
The exterior and interior car was dirty. Lots of rubbishes left from previous customers. Apex should provide a cleaner car condition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The platform is easy to use. I suggest to collaborate with the local car lender to provide the insurance services. This, the claiming process is quite long if it is now provided by the third party.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!