QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your Apex Car Rentals at Auckland International Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON APEX AT AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, AKL

Average rating on Apex at Auckland International Airport: 8.5 /10

S.Bookham

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Efficient & helpful service”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car we were given exceed our expectations. Very good to drive & very comfortable. Staff on pick up & drop off were extremely helpful, couldn’t do enough for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We emailed a few times & always got a quick reply. Helped with our questions
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020

A.Harper

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The car we were allocated was much older than the others in the fleet and had lots of dents and scratches. Not sure why this was so but I'm the end it was great as we did not have to worry about another scratch. The car did us proud for 33 days. Thank you.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

Mick.

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
“Trouble free rental experience.”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
Quick pick up, efficient staff. Helpful staff member outside helped us out looking for pre - existing damage. Car was a base model but perfectly OK. Totally reliable.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good platform to use. Good price for the car.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Very good”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Nice new car. Drives smooth.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy booking
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

R.Edington

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Sensible price Nice car”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
The lady who served us was very friendly but l wished she had spent some time with me going through such things as Spare wheel Radio GPS Route out os site Ets
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

A.Peace

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Bit disappointed after first 2 rentals over here.”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
We wanted to extend the rental by 4 hours and gave up. The hire company couldn't extend more than 2 hours without you notifying them and you said it wasn't up to you we had to contact them All very unsatisfactory
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

m.serret

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“easy rentals”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Easy and smooth pick up and drop off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020

A.Thompson

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
“Easy, fast, efficient”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
The process of collecting was smooth and efficient. The driver to the airport was awesome.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy platform to use.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Clean car. The first car I rented had engine trouble, and they delivered a new one very quickly. Very impressed.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

Patrick Doherty

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
“Done the job nicely.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Car was old and a little bruised, however, done the job very well.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Again, easy experience and lots of good communication from you guys.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

L.Goss

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
“Efficient!”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Great value. Great service. Very easy and efficient!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Brilliant app!
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 27, 2019

C.Hall

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Smooth pick up and drop off. Friendly staff - tried to upsell insurance as expected. Car was in quite poor condition exteriorly - lots of scratches and several chips on the windscreen which we did raise there and then and staff assured us this was all noted and would be accounted for at the end. They take pictures and email them to you to confirm appearance of vehicle at collection, we were quite alarmed when we got these through to our email several hours later as they in no way represented the extent of the scratches and chips present (thankfully we took our own extensive pictures). We called the company who were quite reassuring about the situation. At drop off we were whisked away almost instantly at Wellington Airport - very efficient. They did release all of our deposit so seems they are perhaps more laid back than other rental companies we've dealt with in the past! The extra insurance would have been around 90 NZD so perhaps we could have saved ourselves the anxiety of wondering if our 2000 dollars was safe by paying that.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 3, 2019

G.Amesbury

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Good Value and service.”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
We were surprised at the quality of the car for the price, much better than expected, this was a nice surprise.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019

R.Jenkins

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
About Apex: 5.0 /10
Handed an ancient model of the vehicle - despite a new model being shown when I booked. Refused to take the car as it wouldn’t fit our luggage and was a Wreck but apex demanded more money. Had to argue with staff for half hour who were extremely rude. I will make it my objective to tell as many people as possible about this joke of a company
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

N.Holmgaard

View more >
Wagon | Nissan Wingroad or similar
“Below average.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Car was VERY used, a lot of damage inside and outside. Two photo sessions was needed to document it all, wiper not good, and key not funtional below 12C. We did not get the car we had booked, Nissan...but a 110.000km used Subaru.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
“Terrible”
About Apex: 4.0 /10
Terrible customer service at pick up and drop off-lazy employees, huge line, no smiles, poor communication. Will never use apex or easy rental cars again
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019

C.Chaouat

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Not too bad. Only the people at the Auckland office who were not very nice”
About Apex: 7.0 /10
The woman at the pick up location wasn’t very nice, not very customer service oriented
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019

D.Mowl

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio 2 Doors or similar
“A well worn car! The Mazda, a good car on its own, was old (2011), with 110,000 km on it.”
About Apex: 7.3 /10
Pick up lady was relatively inexperienced; drop-off lady was very nice.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

D.Baron

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Don't book with rentalcar. Go directly to alpex.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Great welcome, good services, everything was perfect.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 19, 2019

A.Woods

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Good”
About Apex: 8.8 /10
Dislike: GPS system I hired was out of date
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 19, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">