From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7562784028
Find Your Apex Car Rentals at Auckland International Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON APEX AT AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, AKL

Average rating on Apex at Auckland International Airport: 8.5 /10

W.Madden

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 17, 2023
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Older car but price was right
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Rav4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 6, 2022
“Painful to pick up vehicle”
About Apex: 6.0 /10
The pick up area was not located directly at the airport. We had to walk for a good 5-10 minutes with my dad (who is an elderly person), then wait more than 15mins for a shuttle to drop us at the APEX site where we had to queue for 20mins before talking to a very slow and not competent person (for another 20mins before we could get the vehicle)
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It was very good, thanks

S.Bookham

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020
“Efficient & helpful service”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car we were given exceed our expectations. Very good to drive & very comfortable. Staff on pick up & drop off were extremely helpful, couldn’t do enough for us.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We emailed a few times & always got a quick reply. Helped with our questions

A.Harper

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The car we were allocated was much older than the others in the fleet and had lots of dents and scratches. Not sure why this was so but I'm the end it was great as we did not have to worry about another scratch. The car did us proud for 33 days. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Mick.

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020
“Trouble free rental experience.”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
Quick pick up, efficient staff. Helpful staff member outside helped us out looking for pre - existing damage. Car was a base model but perfectly OK. Totally reliable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good platform to use. Good price for the car.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020
“Very good”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Nice new car. Drives smooth.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking

R.Edington

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020
“Sensible price Nice car”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
The lady who served us was very friendly but l wished she had spent some time with me going through such things as Spare wheel Radio GPS Route out os site Ets
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good

A.Peace

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020
“Bit disappointed after first 2 rentals over here.”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
We wanted to extend the rental by 4 hours and gave up. The hire company couldn't extend more than 2 hours without you notifying them and you said it wasn't up to you we had to contact them All very unsatisfactory
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

m.serret

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020
“easy rentals”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Easy and smooth pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Thompson

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020
“Easy, fast, efficient”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
The process of collecting was smooth and efficient. The driver to the airport was awesome.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy platform to use.

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Clean car. The first car I rented had engine trouble, and they delivered a new one very quickly. Very impressed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Patrick Doherty

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020
“Done the job nicely.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Car was old and a little bruised, however, done the job very well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Again, easy experience and lots of good communication from you guys.

L.Goss

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 27, 2019
“Efficient!”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Great value. Great service. Very easy and efficient!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant app!

C.Hall

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 3, 2019
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Smooth pick up and drop off. Friendly staff - tried to upsell insurance as expected. Car was in quite poor condition exteriorly - lots of scratches and several chips on the windscreen which we did raise there and then and staff assured us this was all noted and would be accounted for at the end. They take pictures and email them to you to confirm appearance of vehicle at collection, we were quite alarmed when we got these through to our email several hours later as they in no way represented the extent of the scratches and chips present (thankfully we took our own extensive pictures). We called the company who were quite reassuring about the situation. At drop off we were whisked away almost instantly at Wellington Airport - very efficient. They did release all of our deposit so seems they are perhaps more laid back than other rental companies we've dealt with in the past! The extra insurance would have been around 90 NZD so perhaps we could have saved ourselves the anxiety of wondering if our 2000 dollars was safe by paying that.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

G.Amesbury

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 1, 2019
“Good Value and service.”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
We were surprised at the quality of the car for the price, much better than expected, this was a nice surprise.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Jenkins

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019
About Apex: 5.0 /10
Handed an ancient model of the vehicle - despite a new model being shown when I booked. Refused to take the car as it wouldn’t fit our luggage and was a Wreck but apex demanded more money. Had to argue with staff for half hour who were extremely rude. I will make it my objective to tell as many people as possible about this joke of a company
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

N.Holmgaard

View more >
Wagon | Nissan Wingroad or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019
“Below average.”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Car was VERY used, a lot of damage inside and outside. Two photo sessions was needed to document it all, wiper not good, and key not funtional below 12C. We did not get the car we had booked, Nissan...but a 110.000km used Subaru.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Nissan Wingroad or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019
“Terrible”
About Apex: 4.0 /10
Terrible customer service at pick up and drop off-lazy employees, huge line, no smiles, poor communication. Will never use apex or easy rental cars again

C.Chaouat

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019
“Not too bad. Only the people at the Auckland office who were not very nice”
About Apex: 7.0 /10
The woman at the pick up location wasn’t very nice, not very customer service oriented
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Mowl

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019
“A well worn car! The Mazda, a good car on its own, was old (2011), with 110,000 km on it.”
About Apex: 7.3 /10
Pick up lady was relatively inexperienced; drop-off lady was very nice.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!