QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SYDNEY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Commuter 12 Seats Model Guaranteed
“Ok”
About East Coast: 6.0 /10
Very rude counter staff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019

D.Burridge

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“New vehicles and friendly efficient service.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
I was happy with the car, the staff were efficient and friendly, I would rent again from you guys.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 20, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Top car - top value”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Car was almost brand new. Top condition. Staff friendly and helpful. Additional insurance was offered, but we did not require it.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.3 /10
The Parking break of the car was broken.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019

K.TAKANO

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“現地での対応が不親切だった”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
高速道路の説明、保険の勧誘 その他諸々しつこく勧めてきた
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About AERODRIVE: 7.0 /10
Employees of aero drive were helpful and polite. Everything went pretty smoothly. Except that the car I had had a low pressure type and the key battery was to be replace but I was not told and had a lot of hassle trying to start the car before I could unlock the door for the passengers
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
The clause in the terms and condition mentions if you are late for pick up could cause us to miss our pick up. And we tried calling and was asked to cancel and rebook and we end up booking at a higher price. The details could be made clearer e.g. indicating we can be given an hour of buffer etc.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 16, 2019

Peter

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Car Damage Policy is a Ripped Off!”
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
The car damage policy is a ripped off. The counter staff told me any damage larger than a 50cents coin regardless of fault, I have to pay A$4400. This is utterly unfair and the costs of repair may be much less than that but still I have to pay that amount. The staff told me this is how it is. I had no choice by to buy the comprehensive insurance which is almost equivalent to my car rental price. The counter staff directed me to pick up the car at the parking lot to meet the person checking the car. She didn't call and end up no one is at the parking lot and we have waited 15 minutes and walk all the way back to the counter and she did checking herself finally.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

L.Craig

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Would have liked to extend the time but found it a little to difficult”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Wanted to extend the time period and was told I could have the same rate. But when putting basic insurance on it double the price. Even though I had insurance on the first booking included.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Found it very difficult to extend the booking.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

C.Jacques

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C300 or similar
“Car was good but such a shame it was so dirty inside and out.”
About Europcar: 5.7 /10
Car was not even close to clean. Wheel mags were black with dirt.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

M.RASMUSSEN

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Terrible with East Coast. Staff both at call centre and office were poor as well as rude.”
About East Coast: 4.3 /10
The was old but okay. The staff were rude.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

D.Lee

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Overall good experience”
About East Coast: 8.3 /10
The pick up process is longer than expected, about 20 mins per customer plus line up time.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019

M.Kwa

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Good rental experience.”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Budget service at the airport is ok and I believe Hertz staff help out in the pick when the Budget staff were not available. The waiting time is about 45mins.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019

S.Khan

View more >
Economy | Holden Barina or similar
“Terrible”
About CARHOOD: 3.7 /10
When I started looking on skyscanner, the deal was showing unlimited kms, when I went to carhood, they would not allow me even 20 more kms and they said they will not cancel the booking either and I will be losing my money. I was told pick up would be at 9, they came to pick up at 9:50. For almost an hour I was waiting out in cold for them to pick me up. I was going to take the car to Canberra for a meeting and hoping to leave at 9 in the morning, I eventually left at 11 because of everything with the booking and the rude behaviour of their staff. NEVER EVER booking through them again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

H.Lu

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About East Coast: 4.3 /10
waited for an extreme long time for drop off ride. Their 5 min wait means half an hour, and a "2 sec" wait means 5 min.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

J.Sheil

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Excellent service. Very friendly staff”
About Atlas: 9.7 /10
A call to office on arrival to order bus that took us short journey to small car depot to pick up hire car. Really lovely friendly staff. Quick and smooth process. No hanging around on drop off either. We were immediately driven to airport terminals. Would use them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

J.Schultz

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
We up graded to a larger car than booked at an extra cost
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

J.Chegwidden

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“You need to disclose insurance is not included at the time of booking!!”
About ACE Rental Cars: 4.7 /10
You need to disclose insurance is not included, i found it very sneaky that you wait until I picked up the car to over charge me for insurance which was more expensive that the car rental. I would have booked with others who would have worked out cheaper!!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

S.Chishtey

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
“Excellent deal”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent website and great deals
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

Da Sav

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Good value for money, only problem was the car was different to what I ordered on pick up.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
The car was good in the end I was a satisfied customer.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Fast and prompt online service.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019

Kavan

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Excellent service, new comfortable car, and reasonable prices!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The service counter was right at the airport and was easy to find. It’s was no fuss organising to get the keys, and prepayment of a full tank of petrol for the car return was a great idea as it was much cheaper than getting it anywhere else.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
It was quick and easy to book, and there were good discount vouchers as well. The service was fairly responsive especially when I had accidentally booked twice and had to cancel it.
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019

Know More about Sydney Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Sydney

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">