QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ACE IN LOS ANGELES

Average rating on ACE in Los Angeles: 6.3 /10

Jules

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe Sport or similar
“Great”
About ACE: 9.0 /10
The directions to the shuttle provided incorrect bus stop information. Other than that, pretty great experience. It was kind of weird that the 3 people sitting at the counters couldn’t assist me and that we had to do a video check in with a remote CSR, but it was ok. Upon drop off, there were a lot of people waiting for the shuttle with no sort of ETA on when it would be there and so I ended up having to get an Uber.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything was easy, pricing was great.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

K.Matherne

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About ACE: 6.0 /10
That was the worst experience I ever had a rental car place. We missed our reservations due to having to take over an hour to pick up a car that should have already been ready for us! we had a 10:00am pick up and didn't get there until 11:30. They had plenty of time to get it cleaned, etc. The car they gave us also didn't fit all the luggage as claimed in description. Thankfully we had a friend waiting on us and we were able to put the extra bag in their car. We had to send one person back at the end of our trip with their luggage via Uber because it wouldn't fit.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe Sport or similar
About ACE: 7.3 /10
I didn't expect when time for pickup I did to pay extra for mileage even though it say unlimited mileage.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great. Specifically the price drop protection
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

MRO

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great car for a great price! Loved driving the 2019 Charger.”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
The car exceeded my expectations. It took a while to figure out what shuttle took us to the remote car rental depot. After that, the process was rather fast.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy. I recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019

H.Dominick

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“No hassle and quick release.”
About ACE: 9.3 /10
The young lady T the front desk was polite and courteous. She was friendly and welcomed me and my family with a smile. She was very helpful explaining the process and helped me a lot getting through to get what I needed. A big applause as she was patient with other customers before my turn. I will return.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
About ACE: 4.7 /10
Overall very disappointed with ACE. You check in with some via iPad- who then makes you read out loud your credit card- even though it was provided when reservation was made- is this not a privacy issue? Also service desk was under staffed. When I returned the car and asked for a receipt the agent was rude - overall good price but poor service.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 20, 2019

m.jaime

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“The worst car rental experience”
About ACE: 3.3 /10
The whole experience was the worst thing ever. The bus in the airport dropped me off at a parking lot then from there I got into a shuttle bus to get to the car rental place. I was then checked in by a rep via an iPad which made me feel uncomfortable. I had to tell him all my info again and show him my credit card. I was told I had to buy additional insurance which added $100 to my total sum. if I had known this before hand I would not have booked. I then was sent to another rep to sign my contract agreement. After that I saw another rep to process my payment, but why did the virtual rep want my credit card info when we initiated and the exp date?! I felt like I was juggled around too much, the whole experience was very impersonal. I felt I did not get the value for my money. I wold never use or recommend this company again. I feel I should get a portion of my money reimbursed.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

S.Shearman

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Not from there again”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
Horrible service picking up the car. Talking with someone over skype. No agents at site could assist had to wait until someone was free in another city.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Horrible experience with Ace rental car!”
About ACE: 3.0 /10
Horrible. The counter staff gave me a lot of trouble. Two people chose to get the process over with over the phone. They arrived after me 15 mins after me and were done within 5 mins. My counter staff read every word on my car insurance for 45 mins and forced me to call my insurance company and connect them with her. She was very rude and unapologetic.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very convenient to use, great app!
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019

C.Judge

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“It was rough. I still really like Easyrentcars app, but must update location info”
About ACE: 8.7 /10
ACE is great! The only issue is the email provided for pick up location by EasyRentCars.com was not updated to ACE’s new location. Therefore, what should have been an easy 10 minute ride to get to ACE from airport shuttle took well over an hour and cost me an Uber ride because ACE’s pick up information was the old address and old shuttle that is now just a city shuttle that took us way out of the way and dropped us off in the middle of nowhere with no easy transportation access!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 31, 2019

T.Doye

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Easy and great value!”
About ACE: 10.0 /10
The staff was very courteous and the vehicle exceeded my expectations.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Horrible experience with ACE car rental!!!”
About ACE: 3.3 /10
Their location is very inconvenient, you have to take a shuttle from LAX to a parking lot then take another shuttle to get to their car rental office. They were very dishonest and unprofessional; I booked a Hyundai Santa Fe or similar SUV (Toyota Rav4 or Nissan Rogue) but they keep insisting that they ran out (very dishonest because there were several available in the parking lot) of those SUVs so they tried to give me the Zeep Wrangler. Save yourself time and do not go with ACE car rental. Very bad service and lots of headaches.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

M.B.

View more >
Mini Van | Chevrolet Express 11 Seats or similar
“It's ok if you don't mind the hassle”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Don't like the long wait just to rent the car from an iPad. This technology is lame and they made me call my insurance company while the guy on the iPad listened to confirm I have coverage. Also, I have not gotten my deposit back and the department at the call center was closed. For about the same price I should have rented from one of the big name places. Oh, and I didn't get a printed receipt at return because I didn't want to have to wait in the line again. By the way, that van was pretty beat up and had 56000 miles on it.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 6, 2019

W.Kishta

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
About ACE: 3.7 /10
Their shuttle is not at the airport, You wait until you talk to a person on skype for booking, then they say because of delay your car is not there and they give you more expensive one, terrible experience
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 18, 2019

D.Maxwell

View more >
Special | Dealers Choice or similar
About ACE: 8.7 /10
Excellent counter person
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 15, 2019

D.Norris

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe or similar
“Did not get the vehicle booked SUV. Instead a car.”
About ACE: 2.0 /10
As stated above did not receive vehicle as booked. ☹
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 2, 2019

I.Ah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good but...”
About ACE: 10.0 /10
This rental was definitely a good deal. And the experience was close to an experience with larger, more established rental car companies. But if I may suggest... It was reasonable to specify “no smoking” as the contract was completed and as the car was released. However, to specify the car should be returned in clean condition, “no pet hairs and trash”, made me paranoid the entire time I had the car. I am a fairly neat person, no other rental car company I have dealt with has told me to return the car clean.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 27, 2019

J.Chow

View more >
Special | Dealers Choice or similar
“Poor! Exercise in futility!”
About ACE: 2.0 /10
Never got picked up at pick up point! Unable to contact rental office via phone or in person! Poor
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 11, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">