QEEQ

EUROPCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Iwelly Motten

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sorento or similar
“Less attention to detail otherwise it was a great experience.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
I would like to share a constructive feedbacks as follows: 1. Counter check in staff The counter staff were awesome and nice, they informed us in advance that they're new, they did their best to follow all the written instructions to help with the pick up process. Behind us there were 3 other customers. But shame for Europcar, they should have some senior staff to assist the new staff to avoid long queue and complaints. 2. Full tank for the new renter Make sure to check the fuel meter when the previous renter return the car to make sure it's full tank. I I picked the car up with millage at 3679km (pic.#1) , just realized when I was travelling at 3772km - mileage left to travel 765km (pic.#2), it was just 3km away from airport that the fuel meter showed only 15 bars (full tank is 16 bars). For the clear details at 3777km when I pulled over to take another photo (pic.#3). I didn't bother to return to the counter to complaint as I had an appointment that I was late because of the long process. In the middle of the trip, I refuelled and it showed 16 bars on the fuel meter and millage left to travel 926km (pic.#4). From this only, I felt cheated as if only I took the vehicle full tank, I would have travelled another 161km. Another clear information (pic.#5) when I refuelled again at the Z-petrol station by Frankton Road in Queenstown before return the vehicle at Queenstown airport which only 2.5km away. Again, millage left to travel still 957km and not 765km as when I picked up. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good. ☺️
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 17, 2021

Mike

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado or similar
“Pretty bad.”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
Booked a large 4x4 SUV but got a small 2wd instead. Couldn't give us a good reason why we couldn't get the vehicle we booked. Their vacuum cleaner didn't work. And had no staff. Very shambolic. A bad experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good. But wondering if we missed a message from Europcar to earn that they couldn't fulfil their vehicle obligation.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 21, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“I am Happy !”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
worked good !
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No problems !
Reviewed: Wed, May 20, 2020

WOJTEK

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Ranger Canopy or similar
“No problems throughout”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Smooth and easy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good price with little hassle
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

GH

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Very good service”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
We'd booked a Toyota RAV 4 auto (or equivalent) but were given a Nissan Quashquai (on the South Island) which is smaller than a RAV 4. For the North Island we got a Kia Sportage which wasn't as clean as it could have been.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service and email communication throughout.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

K.Smith

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Great car shame on them about the paperwork, double dipping payment & held $$ and overcharging.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Disappointed as they have overcharged me. Booking was for NZ$316.83 (AU$302.83) + $200 bond, So AU$502.83 was frozen on credit card. But when I returned the car they charged my card with NZ$373.83 instead of the $316.83, petrol was filled there was no reason to take any extra. Invoice still has not been supplied despite requested. Further they were still holding the AU$502.83 a week later in pending as well as being paid on the 17th for the car. So they had double dipped my card for 5 working days overdrawing it as well as taking an extra $57 with no explanation.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 22, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Holden Trax or similar
“I would rather forget it”
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
It was a terrible experience when you pay for a small SUV and you get a sedan and you are told its a similar vehicle. The staff had no interest or care, all they kept saying is it has 5 seats and can hold your bags.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
If you are going to let people book a SUV can you atleast make sure it comes with some sort of guarantee that your customers dont end up in a sedan. If I wanted a sedan, I would have booked a sedan and saved money. Im writing this review and I kind of know there is no hope in hell anything is going to come of it, but I have to try.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
When traveling through NZ, was NEVER told that needed to change cars at the ferry, between the north and south island. Had to change all my ferry bookings at the last minute. Absolute nightmare of an experience and neither Europcar nor Easyrentcars.com wanted to take the blame for the lack of notice. VERY unimpressed with both. Would have rented from other companies if rentals hadn't been sold out.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

T.Storer

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
The car was fantastic. The staff at check were good but there were not enough of them. There was a high volume of people picking up cars on arrival with only 2 staff on the counter. Wait time of almost 1 hour and 30 mins was not ideal after long flights and 2 young children.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great service! Look forward to using you again in the future!
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020

G.Leromain

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
About Europcar: 2.0 /10
We never had this car. They were sold out and we had to wait more than an hours to finally get the smallest car in the parking lot.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
“ヨーロッパ レンタカー は2度と使いません”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
車を貸し出すのはスムーズで早かった。傷の点検などは一切なし、サインだけすれば終わり。車は最初の車は綺麗で良かったが北島で借りた車は最初、外観は泥だらけで汚く少し狭い車。返し終わったらタイヤのホイールに我々の身に覚えのない傷がついてたとメールが来て追加請求あり。最初から汚い車だったので本当に自分たちがつけたのかも怪しい。車の中に忘れ物を確実にしたため見つけたら取りに行くから連絡をくれと言ったが結局連絡は来ない。最悪でした、2度と使いません。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
特になし。
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
They staff we came into contact with were very helpful, especially at the pick- up in Blenheim. Thank-you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

lvca

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
“Check-In in Auckland was a total disaster, but the car was good”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
The chek-in was a total disaster, about an hour with nobody in front of us. They said the problem was all on Easy Rental that messed up everything.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

R.Buckthought

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
“Won’t use europcar again”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
We arrived to find the car we had booked wasn’t available They offered us an “upgrade” to a compact car or the 8 seat people mover we ended up with When asked about the car we booked we were told it wasn’t available and the only cars available were the compact and a couple of people movers. We ended up taking the people mover as we had two small girls with us The booster seats that I had emailed to confirm that they would be installed had to still be installed before we could go to the car It was a stressful start to our holiday and some people in line wouldn’t have been getting a car at all
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
It was a little bit confusing what to do when returning the car at the airport. There were nobody to ask or there was no information where to leave the car and what to do next. But at the end - all good :).
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

S.Zena

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Family car rental”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Basically service was good. There were two staff working. One was super helpful and friendly, the other needs more training, I think. He didn’t know how to install the child car seat. We ordered a car seat in advance, so we were a bit annoyed to find that it hadn’t been installed before we arrived to pick up the car. Other than that we had a very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service. Questions were answered quickly and thoughtfully.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

Tom Kwok

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
“Car pick up totally not my booked type, no similar car type provided”
About Europcar: 7.3 /10
I have even spent more money to book my desire medium SUV car with brand Chevrolet Equinox. However, I could only be offered a Holden Commodore (not a SUV at all) when I picked up my car. The staff explained to me that the car was broken in accident. Anyway, I known accident is unavoidable, but I wonder why don't the staff arrange similar car for me? Its totally not a sport car type that I wanted. And no any notification to me, and I have no better choice other than that. So disappointed to my trip in these few day. Hopefullly it has not affected my trip, but feel something lose. But the staff services are good overall!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

DD

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
“Great vehicle and easily accessible from the airport.”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
There weren’t any spaces to park the car at the rental return at the Wellington airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

Y.Ho

View more >
Small SUV | Suzuki S-cross or similar
“Excellence”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The car was expected my expectation in a positive way as I was upgraded to a larger SUV which is nice and spacious. It took awhile to queue to pick up the car. I think it could do it better with more staffs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was a good experience overall.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

Kartik Bhalla

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Upgraded & well maintained..!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big