QEEQ

THRIFTY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

J.Kalyan

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Expected a Nissan SUV, but was Suprised by a Bigger Mitsubishi SUV
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Don't Know about Price Drop Protector. Booking online
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 21, 2021

Rei Nguyen

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
It was such a nice car to travel, good services for both pickup and dropoff. The car made us feel comfortable along our road trip. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Nice rental car services ever know. Thank you.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 11, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Very easy to pick up and drop off (different locations). And lovely car to drive with no problems”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Counter staff for pick up was very good and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

T.Koh

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Easy process to rent a car and helps u save some money too”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Seamless pickup process from Thrifty. Their office is within the airport and vehicle is just outside of the exit of the airport. Staff are very thorough in their explanation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very well designed app. I love the price tracker and managed to save 40$ when it automatically rebooked for me at a lower price. I didn't have to do anything and receive the refund
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

J.Harris

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado 7 Seats or similar
“Easy app to navigate, awesome price and range. Great job”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car and service from the thrifty team. Was very happy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The ease of booking and the amazing pricing really made the experience a perfect one. Awesome price (better than the supplier). Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Great”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Always Clean and tidy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always easy to use
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado 7 Seats or similar
“Great experience through and through!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Awesome.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Awesome.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

Elaikha Zahar

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car’s alignment was bad and we realised it on the 2nd day itself. I called to see if we could change the car. And they told me to call again the next day and the next day. For 3 days straight I called but had to explain the situation to 3 different people and there was no record of me putting the initial request. We went there on the 4th day only to realize we could have easily exchange it if we’ve brought the car in immediately and request for a technical check. This was not mentioned to me from the 1st-3rd call.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and super convenient. I love it!
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020

C.CHIHHAO

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Due to our flight arrive early, if possible,please allow the client pick up car early, more flexibility.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Good deal with value for money
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

Michelle

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent: would book via Easy Rental each time”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Very courteous and friendly staff. Very clean & today vehicle. (Free upgrade
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use / book Great value for $$ Many Thanks
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

F.Brenton

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Great app and rental service - EASY!!!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Difficult to work out the drop off point in Greymouth as no signs visible as was actually inside the train station building. Apart from that GREAT.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great on all fronts.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

Ben K

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Perfect experience”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Perfectly smooth. The staff at the Dunedin Airport counter was awaiting my arrival and gave a free additional driver add-on for my partner. The car was mechanically perfect. Do check the condition of the car as they may not report small scratches or dents, etc. so take a photo and email them as evidence so that you won't get penalised when you return it or verify together with one of their staff, just like we did.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Process itself and price protector were great. Slightly irritating to have to confirm my credit card details for a second booking (cancelled the first one due to an adjustment and its refund was almost instant). All good in the end but the search function in the Android app was quite bad when it couldn't pick up the right rental station or the city itself. Cust svc staff helped by providing a URL to book. Android app is really unstable with many reboots.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

Rangi

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
J'ai réservé dans cette compagnie au vu des commentaires et des notations. Tout a été parfait : l'accueil pour le pick-up et l'aide (je m'étais trompé de terminal), les explications, le véhicule, tout !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Déjà utilisé plusieurs fois et toujours parfait.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019

L.Ho

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Splendid”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service on pick up at Rotorua and return at Auckland Airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Fuss free process
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 30, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“enjoyable experience”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
the car i hired was supposed to be a toyota Rav 4 however i always seem to get "the OR Similar vehicle'' in my case a Mitsubish,i when i order in advance i expect to get the vehicle i request. Only Gripe on an otherwise enjoyable experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“とても良い”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
予想以上に綺麗な車で驚きました。とても快適でした。
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 23, 2019

J.Rada Hinojosa

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Easy and quickly Service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
No comments
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No comments
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

B.Jaishi

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
“Everything was perfect except car was not ready on time on pick up.”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Car was not ready on time, I waited for about 20 minutes
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

Richard

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Land Cruiser Prado or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The counter staff were very polite and helpful. No complaints.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big