From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 2976197064
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 2976197064
logo_img

THRIFTY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Good deal with value for money
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

F.Brenton

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020
“Great app and rental service - EASY!!!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Difficult to work out the drop off point in Greymouth as no signs visible as was actually inside the train station building. Apart from that GREAT.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great on all fronts.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020
“Great”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Always Clean and tidy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always easy to use

J.Harris

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020
“Easy app to navigate, awesome price and range. Great job”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car and service from the thrifty team. Was very happy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The ease of booking and the amazing pricing really made the experience a perfect one. Awesome price (better than the supplier). Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

J.Kalyan

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 21, 2021
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Expected a Nissan SUV, but was Suprised by a Bigger Mitsubishi SUV
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Don't Know about Price Drop Protector. Booking online

Alan E

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 21, 2023
“Really good holiday hire”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was a Kia Sorento diesel auto. This was very comfortable and much smoother to drive than I expected. Counter staff at Christchurch Downtown were very good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020
“Great experience through and through!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Awesome.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Awesome.

E.Tiong

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 15, 2023
“Fantastic car drive experience”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Exceeded me expectation. Got a Sorento hybrid 7 seat and very new and clean
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Rei Nguyen

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 11, 2020
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
It was such a nice car to travel, good services for both pickup and dropoff. The car made us feel comfortable along our road trip. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Nice rental car services ever know. Thank you.
post image
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019
“enjoyable experience”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
the car i hired was supposed to be a toyota Rav 4 however i always seem to get "the OR Similar vehicle'' in my case a Mitsubish,i when i order in advance i expect to get the vehicle i request. Only Gripe on an otherwise enjoyable experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020
“Very easy to pick up and drop off (different locations). And lovely car to drive with no problems”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Counter staff for pick up was very good and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Elaikha Zahar

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car’s alignment was bad and we realised it on the 2nd day itself. I called to see if we could change the car. And they told me to call again the next day and the next day. For 3 days straight I called but had to explain the situation to 3 different people and there was no record of me putting the initial request. We went there on the 4th day only to realize we could have easily exchange it if we’ve brought the car in immediately and request for a technical check. This was not mentioned to me from the 1st-3rd call.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and super convenient. I love it!

L.Ho

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 30, 2019
“Splendid”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service on pick up at Rotorua and return at Auckland Airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Fuss free process

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 23, 2019
“とても良い”
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
予想以上に綺麗な車で驚きました。とても快適でした。
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

Michelle

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020
“Excellent: would book via Easy Rental each time”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Very courteous and friendly staff. Very clean & today vehicle. (Free upgrade
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use / book Great value for $$ Many Thanks

C.CHIHHAO

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Due to our flight arrive early, if possible,please allow the client pick up car early, more flexibility.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Rangi

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
J'ai réservé dans cette compagnie au vu des commentaires et des notations. Tout a été parfait : l'accueil pour le pick-up et l'aide (je m'étais trompé de terminal), les explications, le véhicule, tout !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Déjà utilisé plusieurs fois et toujours parfait.

J.Rada Hinojosa

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019
“Easy and quickly Service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
No comments
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No comments

Ben K

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019
“Perfect experience”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Perfectly smooth. The staff at the Dunedin Airport counter was awaiting my arrival and gave a free additional driver add-on for my partner. The car was mechanically perfect. Do check the condition of the car as they may not report small scratches or dents, etc. so take a photo and email them as evidence so that you won't get penalised when you return it or verify together with one of their staff, just like we did.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Process itself and price protector were great. Slightly irritating to have to confirm my credit card details for a second booking (cancelled the first one due to an adjustment and its refund was almost instant). All good in the end but the search function in the Android app was quite bad when it couldn't pick up the right rental station or the city itself. Cust svc staff helped by providing a URL to book. Android app is really unstable with many reboots.

T.Koh

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020
“Easy process to rent a car and helps u save some money too”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Seamless pickup process from Thrifty. Their office is within the airport and vehicle is just outside of the exit of the airport. Staff are very thorough in their explanation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very well designed app. I love the price tracker and managed to save 40$ when it automatically rebooked for me at a lower price. I didn't have to do anything and receive the refund

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!