QEEQ

HERTZ CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

E.Thompson

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent service and car from Hertz via QEEQ.com”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Exceeded expectations on all counts. Thanks so much!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I'll definitely be using QEEQ.com again! Thanks so much!
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 23, 2021

K.Sivasubramanian

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“It was really great.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Car was neat and clean. It did meet the expecations.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
A call to customer before pickup to guide would have been great.
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 12, 2021

J.Singh

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Staff is very good and helpfull. Thanks
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
5 star
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 12, 2020

Kimberly

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Amazing value for money with great service”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Amazingly quick pick up and drop off experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
So easy. Couldn’t believe how cheap the rental was. Very quick, seamless process to book and confirm.
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 12, 2020

K.Wakerley

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado or similar
“Feeling very ripped off and seeking some response and correction”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
Although we had pre paid the collision damage waiver, Hertz advised this was not the case and charged for this again. They also denied that we had paid a deposit despite showing them the Qeeq receipt. When asked to see his screen I pointed out his own system showed a $200 deposit. The Hertz rep advised the Qeeq agreement was noting to do with them. Total agreed to paid via Qeeq $1,034.19 total charged by Hertz $1,219.94 on top of the $244.13 deposit paid. Accordingly total charged $1,464.07 against the agreed $1,034.19 an extra cost of $429.88!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
As noted in the Hertz comments $429.88 charged against our card which we want addressed.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 26, 2020

P.Attanayake Mudiyanselage

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Luxury Travel”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Car was in good condition and ran excellently. Easy to pickup and drop off. Staff member was friedly. Gave correct instructions to return it after hours.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Car needed by Christch Hertz while it was in Queenstown. It suited us as we were to catch an international flight from Christchurch but were in Queenstown. So only $2 (NZ) had to pay.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020

R.Moore

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Excellent long term car hire without a hitch.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
I was given a free upgrade to a larger SUV which was good. The service from the counter staff was excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 4, 2020

Y.MIHARA

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“実は海外旅行でレンタカーを借りるのは初めてでした。”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
ネルソンの空港が新しくなってレンタカーのカウンターが新しくなっていましたが、すぐわかりました。カウンターで電話すると5分で来てくれて対応していただけて言葉わからない私たちに親切に言葉アプリを使って説明してくれたのでちょっと時間がかかってしまい申し訳なかったです。 最後駐車場の出方が分からなくてまた来ていただく事になって時間がかかったのですがおそこは国によって違うのだから説明をして欲しかったと思いました。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
今回飛行機の時間が5時間遅れてそれも遅い時間の飛行機だったのでカウンターに連絡できないところをカスタマーのスタッフさんにチャットとメールでお手伝いいただきとても助かりました。ありがとうございました。
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

N.Chugh

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Pathetic customer service”
About Hertz: 4.7 /10
Unauthorized claims received from Hertz. Have already written to the easyrent cars and Hertz
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

M.Sunderland

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“all good”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Good to deal with
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 11, 2019

C.Williams

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Great Value”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Car had tiny boot, had to put some luggage in back seat.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great rates
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
Des frais rajoutés par Hertz sur la facture pas tres claires!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

A.Singh

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Just one word AWsm
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

K.Challa

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“I think I was charged a little more than I was advised. I haven’t received a receipt”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
All good except the charge and not sending a receipt
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Was easy to book, no hassle.
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 11, 2019

View more >
Standard | Mazda 6 or similar
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
The process to pick up the car was easy. My only reason for having to wait a little while was due to an overseas visitor (with limited English) picking a car up before me.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 4, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About Hertz: 7.3 /10
The counter staff was extremely rude from the starting point and as a result I will NEVER EVER hire a car if the supplier is Hertz. I would rather take a taxi.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

T.Batchelor

View more >
Intermediate | Mazda 6 or similar
“Golden experience”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Like: Good service and website.
Dislike: The rental was about $70 per day, but that included about $40 per day Airport charge ! Had I known this I would have rented a car in town.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 21, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big