QEEQ

BUDGET CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Nan

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Convenient”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Amazing service. Very quick and efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Value for money
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Excellent Car Condition”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The car is in excellent condition and drive smoothly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

サカタクパパ

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“とても手軽に予約できて便利”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
車の受け取りは迅速に済んだ。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
最低価格保証の適用を受けることができて、とても良かった。
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

d.turner

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Budget: 9.0 /10
the car was passed as ok but on a second look after driving 5 miles to my brother house i noticed it had a big gash on the rear tyre which i felt i needed to take the car back and let the car rental company know about, they changed the car without issue but this was a very large rip in the tyre which ought to have been spotted prior to pick up as it was a safety issue.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020

G.Gangwani

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Perfect and smooth”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Staff was really helpful. Everything was smooth except the address of drop off location mentioned on the card was changed to other location which took 15 mins more for us at the time of drop off but overall a great experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The most amazing platform. Look no further. The possible deal i found
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

J.RINCON ROMERO

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
“Terrible experience with Budget rental.”
About Budget: 5.7 /10
Terrible experience for dropping off the car. Staff was not present at drop off location at business hours. And the person that received the keys at the car park did not make a proper inspection and did not provide paperwork to ensure smooth hand-over. Now they claim that the windshield is cracked despite of the fact that we have comprehensive proof of the condition in which the car was handed over. This process has been long and tedious and the Budget staff did not take anything in their own hands, referring us immediately to their insurance company where we had to start explaining the situation from the beginning. They keep insisting that we are responsible. We have full insurance bought through easy rent cars but it is not fair that we are made responsible for something we did not do.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform works well and customer service is fair and quick. Haven't gone through the process of claiming back to the insurance bought through them, so can't give my opinion on that regards yet.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“All great!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Everything perfect, nice and easy
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

Toshi

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“空港から空港へ移動なく借りれて値段はリーゾナブルなレンタカー!”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
とても良い車を借りれて満足しています。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
他社よりも比較的安い値段で借りれて良かったです。
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“The car was very clean , fuel efficient great value for price. Was a little small for large luggage”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The booking process was easy, just wasn’t aware the car was at budget was looking for easy rent cars at airport, but when I call d the phone number they directed us to budget , then it was quick . The car was very clean fuel efficient just was a little smaller than expected more for small luggage . The drop off experience was excellent, I would definitely go with them again.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy booking , helpful when called , easy drop off at airport.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

K.Wu

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Staff in Auckland is very good But the one in Picton is not as friendly as the one in Auckland. And also, the car we pick-up in Auckland is good, but the conditions of the Picton one could be better.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very good Especially the rebook service
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 8, 2019

S.PATEL

View more >
Premium SUV | Toyota Prado or similar
“Excellent!! Must book with easyrentcars.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Everything was just perfect. But we have asked the counter staff at the time of pick up to take the cash instead of deducting the amount from credit card, the lady said your cash will be accepted at time of dropping the vehicle, and no deduction will be made from card. But when we went to Budget office on the date of return, it was closed and they said they will deduct the amount from card. So, when we have mentioned at the time of booking that we will return the vehicle in the evening around 9PM-10PM, you should make a note of it to at least attend your customers at the given dropping time to either collect the money or to inspect the vehicle. How can you make your customers false promises to accept cash at the end and just deducting it from the card at the time of return?? I found it very awkward and disrespectful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“good”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
車状態も良かったと思う
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 9, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“It worked”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
The car was shown on the handover sheet as having no damage. When I get to it the number plate is bent at 90 degrees one side and bent a bit at the other, ther is a large scrape on the splitter at the front, and other scratches on the car. The man on the desk did note them and said it would be fine and nothing was mentioned or has come up since the hand over.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fairly straightforward and cheaper than going directly through them.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 27, 2019

M.TABATA

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“NZ Rotorua-Auckland comfortable drive”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
清潔で、燃費も良く快適なドライブを楽しめました。
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 26, 2019

E.Louden

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great value and service”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Staff at the counter on pick up and return were very helpful. Car was in great condition and the baby seat was installed correctly, although it was smaller than we hoped.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great price and easy to use.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019

N.Slamet

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Comfortable...”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Easy and cost effective....
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easily booked and clearly state everything in advance.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019

D.Indradjati

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
About Budget: 9.0 /10
We got a KIA Carnival. But the space rear seat is to small.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

Mai

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“全てスムーズ”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
丁寧に説明してくれました。貸出しも返却もとてもスムーズでした。 車両もキレイで快適でした。 やっぱり少し高くても空港内で完結する方が楽ですね!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
初めて使いましたが、使いやすくちゃんと予約出来てました。 また使いたい
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

T.Nonaka

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“簡単に予約&受取りも返却もスムーズ”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
受け取りも返却もとてもスムーズに出来ました。滞在ホテルから歩いてすぐだったので、大変便利でした。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
予約フォーム入力も簡単でした。
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

T.Silva

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“The pick-up experience was terrible, it took us almost 2 hours to get the car.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
The car was OK, no issues, but the pick up process was terrible. First they didn't accept my drivers license - i use it to rent cars every where in the world and never had issues before. They forced us to get a translation with some service hired by Budget, which cost 50 additional NZD and took another hour. Then they wanted to charge us for the rental, when i had already paid to EasyRentCars in advance. If i forgot i had paid and if I didn't have the email with the voucher with me, i would have been charged twice. Then for some reason the card wouldn't work, which is also weird because i use both my credit cards everywhere in the world, including to rent cars. After many attempts it worked. We had a wedding and we arrived 2,5h late because of the Budget employee who kept making things hard for us. I could see everyone else in the other counters of the other rentals getting their cars quickly, including people with foreign drivers license like my own, and we kept waiting. Very disappointing experience and I'm actually very mad because due to this we miss the wedding ceremony of one of our friends - the reason why we traveled in the first place.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big