From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 6235511038
Find Your Discount Car Rentals Car Rentals at Queenstown Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON DISCOUNT CAR RENTALS AT QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT, ZQN

Average rating on Discount Car Rentals at Queenstown Airport: 7.8 /10

K.Rimando

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 10, 2022
“Excellent experience to book for the first timer”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Yes, it was a good car and powerful. I like how i drive it on the road. It took me about 30 minutes to get my car because of the long que but that's ok.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy to use and easy to book. good job

S.Ramineni

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020
“Easy to book”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.7 /10
The car was old one but was in very good condition. I had a chat with one of the guys while they were dropping to the airport and he informed they are replacing all old cars with new ones in coming few months. No complaints.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to find the right car.

F.Wallis

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020
“Inaccurate advertisement let to a bad experience - wont be using this website again.”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.3 /10
I ordered the car as per the picture on the website - which was a relatively new Toyata Rav4. What I got was a 10 year old Nissan Dualis with 164k kms. This is false advertising. I argued with the manager on the day and he wouldnt budge. I laid a compalint the next day on line (chat), as this car was rubbish and too small. I argued with him again for 20 minutes. After 2 hours he agreed to swap another customers 2017 Rav4 with the car I had. I had to drive througfh Queesntown (2 hours) to swap it. Bad experience all round.

N.Somani

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020
“Awesome”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Very good service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and really good deals

M.Yasodharan

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019
“cheap and best”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
it was my first experience though.. i felt very good.. i would definitely recommend discount car rentals to all my friends visiting nz. cheers
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very user friendly and gud site

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
“Not what we expected”
About Discount Car Rentals: 5.0 /10
We booked what we thought would be a 'Toyota Yaris or similar' but got a Nissan Tiida that had done 195,000km. Not what we were expecting at all.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Worked fine

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
“Courteous staff; excellent value for the money!”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Excellent, courteous service. This company has a very small staff (only 1-2 on call at any given time) so it will take a while to get your car if there is someone else also picking up a car. Worth the wait IMO. The car we received felt relatively new (75K km Toyota small sedan) and ran very well. My only complaint is that it was unclear how/where to pick up the car. I didn't know that the office is off-site by about 5 minutes (not walkable). Fortunately I took a screenshot of the reservation and called the listed phone number; it took a couple of tries to reach someone but then they told me they would come pick me up. Even after calling, the pick up location was very unclear and I had no idea what kind of van/vehicle to look for. Once we were there, the staff was extremely kind and helpful. Very happy with my choice to go with Discount Car Rentals! Overall - excellent value for the money! Will definitely rent from them again next time I'm in Queenstown!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Couldn't have been an easier transaction. Was able to effortlessly purchase extra insurance and choose my car type. No hassles and by FAR the best price online!

V.Thakor

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019
“Nice people at service”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.3 /10
Very good experience , thanks much
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019
“Outstanding rental service”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
Discount car rental has an outstanding service, excellent customer service and immaculate cars with a more than accurate price
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
With EasyRentCars I have the chance of use different companies out of the big ones that gives an exceptional service as europcar, hertz, or avis.
post image

Loki_NZ

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019
“We were not happy because car needed to be 4wd to go skiing. The car we got was only 4wd”
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
They were good not charging us for after hours fee due to delayed flight
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

PJ

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 21, 2019
“Easy to book and the best experience due to Ben and his great service. He went above and beyond!”
About Discount Car Rentals: 9.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Ben picked us up from the airport. Took us smoothly through the process. Gave us ideas on what to do in Queenstown. When dropping the vehicle off there was no hassle. Ben took us back to the airport. He was very well mannered and professional. Gave us a good start and ending to our trip. I run my own business and believe that customer service is the most important. The car had a few dents and scratches. However it was great to drive. We had no issues with the performance of the vehicle. I would recommend this company to anyone. They were very easy to deal with. What you need when you're on holiday. Well done.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Booking the vehicle was straight forward. The pricing was good.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
About Discount Car Rentals: 6.7 /10
It was a alright experience. The only thing was that there was a hidden cost for bond which was not mentioned when we were booking the rental. Also we were told of a Toyota Yaris but ended up getting a different car. Maybe the online system needs to be updated. But over all it was alright thanks for the rides.

S.Penny

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 25, 2019
“Worst experience ever”
About Discount Car Rentals: 2.0 /10
I didn’t take car because after not being able to contact this company from airport,after finding them kms away the customer service was extremely rude and soggy so I didn’t take car as didn’t trust them ,so he was a rude person , English was bad ,he won’t help me in any way I asked for his name he said Bruce lee ,so I walked 3kms back to airport to hire from another company so I lost all my money to this company what a joke

N.Karan

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019
“It was a horrible experience. We will deal never with easy cars again.”
About Discount Car Rentals: 4.7 /10
This was our worst rental car experience ever. The vehicle provided was a 2011 Rav 4 which was really run down. Although the car was clean, it was not in a good mechanical condition. When booking; we were shown that we will be given a good car (new car photos are shown there) but what was provided was really horrible. The car had very bad wheel alignment and kept going to the left, the windscreen glass was chipped, wiper blades did not work properly, made noises and I could barely see the road because the wipers were not doing a good job. The vehicle was a rough ride and rear wheels made noises. We kept the car for a couple of hours and then returned it as we did not feel it was safe enough to drive it to Milford Sound (4.5 hours drive each way) or other trips. We had to then book a replacement rental car at a much higher rate over $500 for 3 days as our activities were pre-booked and we would lose the money if we cancelled last minute. Discount Rentals were not willing to help us with a replacement car despite there being a number of cars available. They did not want to refund or do anything about it. They were not helpful and we were left in a desparate situation in the rain!!! I very very disaapointed, upset and it made my first day in Queenstown really horrible.
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 15, 2019
“Great car hire for touring around Queenstown”
About Discount Car Rentals: 8.0 /10
Stanley was very courteous and friendly and answered our questions thoroughly. It just took a while to work on the admin stuff before going on our way.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019
“Told the car pick up at the airport. Incorrect. Car was a bomb - could not open car door. Shambles”
About Discount Car Rentals: 3.0 /10
Car was over 8 years old, 140,000KM on clock and every panel had dents and scratches. Discount did not know how to open the car, the central locking didn't work. Shutle bus operator got lost on way to and from the airport to the car yard. Efpos machine didn't work for deposit. They do not take AMEX which we discovered on landing. Took 2 hours from landing to getting in the car. Missed appointments because of it.
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 5, 2019
“No problems or hassles”
About Discount Car Rentals: 10.0 /10
The staff were very friendly and explained everything when we picked up the car. Thelocation was a little further away than the airport tan I wanted, and that was not obvious when making the booking. Overall though, no issues.

A.Kouchaki

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 2, 2019
About Discount Car Rentals: 2.0 /10
such a big lier we booked toyota rav 4 one month prior, we paid, no availablelity of rav 4, when we arrived, the suggestion from car rental company was not same,(small suv and bad tyres conditions with front damage) no excuses from car rental for this situation, everybody careful about this cheating
post image

K Russell

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 24, 2019
“Good car but questionable service”
About Discount Car Rentals: 7.7 /10
We received a phone call the day before our rental requesting all our details, as it was due to be very busy on the day we got in. Upon arrival, it was hard to communicate with staff about pickup, the car was not ready, and the counter staff asked for all the details again. We were told our car was not ready because it had actually been in an accident and7 they would need to clean an alternative for us. The staff member then claimed we would be given a better car, however we received exactly what we had booked. In general we were not very pleased with our experience with this company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!