QEEQ

EZU CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN NEW ZEALAND

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

E.Masc

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Fast, easy, cheap car rental service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Car met expectations and got me from A to B. You pay for what you get, but the staff were helpful and released my $500 deposit straight away.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021

K.Naik

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Estima or similar
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Car was good condition
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 24, 2021

Vikash

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great service and car got upgraded to a more spacious one
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 23, 2021

sameer iyer

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
It's been a week and I still haven't received my deposit. They had promised to transfer it back in 1-3 days. I have called them up twice and yet no resolution.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Price drop protector did not work.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 20, 2021

O.Alomar

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Very nice staff and helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 18, 2021

Pete

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Cheap price but premium service”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Ended up with a bigger car (SUV) which was appreciated. Helpful staff and quick process. Fantastic value for money!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Very easy process and the best price by quite some margin
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 5, 2021

Eduardo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Good low budget option”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
The company didn’t have any Toyota Yaris (option I had booked) available and tried to give me a Nissan Tiida instead, I refuse it regarding its size and the lack of ISOFIX for my baby car seat, after a friendly discussion I agreed to have the Nissan Latio. Wouldn’t say it was a big issue. Just a little inconvenience that could be avoided with a better organization. I still recommend it if you need just a cheap rental option.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 29, 2020

W.Wright

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Good value”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Excellent all round
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Seemed to be easy to use, will try them again
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 26, 2020

D.McKenzie

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Check in took much longer than expected but vehicle condition was good and we were upgraded at no extra charge
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 14, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 6.0 /10
Long wait for pickup at airport. Then car was an older vehicle in poor condition.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 29, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
About EZU: 8.0 /10
We had to wait for some time to be picked up from the airport when we first arrived. That might have been due to covid and they not wanting to take more than 1 group at the time in the pick up van. We were given a bigger car than booked which was fine by us. Could have had a bigger office
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
First time using it and it was smooth
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

Mark J

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
“Long wait to get the rental, but good vehicle and very fast drop off.”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Didn’t get the specific car we ordered. Replacement vehicular had less space!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked well, price dropper didn’t benefit us!
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 8, 2020

Mrs Gumboot

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great holiday in Queenstown.”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The booking process was really easy and we got a great deal for our 3 days in Queenstown. On pick up, it took several phone calls to contact the pick up staff (which makes complete sense once you see how busy they are). Once pickup contact was established everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The first car was terrible, something was wrong with it, screeching and sounded sick. A phone call on the second day secured a swap vehicle and this was most appreciated. We were upgraded to a better (bigger) vehicle and this ticked all the boxes for us and we were more comfortable taking the drive over the Crown Range to Queenstown. Note: initially the documentation said we would need to pay $1500 deposit with a 30-60 turn around with the refund. That caused a bit of stress. This was not the case. We paid $500 deposit which was refunded when we returned the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

s.ponce

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
team was great in helping out! thank you ezu team!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 20, 2020

K.P.Murphy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Mark X or similar
“if i had my s#%* together it would have been smooth as.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Pick up was weird as nobody new what van or company was picking us up. i called them twice and the van was at the airport all along with a little EZU on the windscreen which wasn't visible. The staff were very helpful. I had left my drivers license on my scanner at work so they waited until i could organise a temporary one and dropped me off and picked me up to do this. They gave us water and laughed and sympathized. While the car wasn't the MARK X it was close enough. Drop off was easy as. I will definitely use these guys again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
a fabulous way to book
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

Valentin Kettu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Fast and easy service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great services, car wasn't 4x4 but they gave us chains for free. Would recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

Tly

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Quick and easy to get”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Lady at the counter was lovely! Car wasn't that comfortable, I knew it was a small car, but yaris is much more comfortable than vitz and you can feel the difference while driving
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 22, 2020

N.Gurung

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Great car, great trip”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Was wondering to get kia sportage but got toyota Rav 4, but that's okay it treated us well
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Quick and Easy
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 22, 2020

P.Richards

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Good little car at a fantastic price with very prompt airport pickup and completion of contract form”
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Good little car at a fantastic price with very prompt airport pickup and completion of contract form
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

W.Sawyer

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
“Everything that I expected with no issues.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
There was confusion regarding the pickup point but we connected by phone. The processing for the vehicle was very efficient and the Camry I ordered was in good condition and clean. No issues during my stay and the drop off was again efficient and easy. Overall a good service and a great price with little hassle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and I had all of the information I required. The cost was amazing. I will book through Qeeq.com again.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 22, 2020

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big