QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 9016583342

ACE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN CANADA

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

A.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020
“Great car, middle of the road personell”
About ACE: 8.7 /10
On the outgoing recording it started to wait at DOOR 9 Montreal airport. I did...I saw the van loading up people at door 7. If it wasn't because I raced out to the van, he would of gone off with out me. The gentleman at the counter was kind, but didn't greet me. He didn't even look me in the eye. He spoke a little too fast as in he had been repeating the same thing all day, but for me it was the first time I'd heard it. The whole process was quick and painless however. The car was outside and apart from giving me a faint direction on where the car was, I had to guess. I was told to press on the emergency button on the key to "hear" where the car was. The car was clearly cleaned in a rush. I understand Montreal had snow on the ground, but it looked like it had just been cleaned over with a dirty rag on the outside. The carpets were still a bit wet from somebody getting in and out of the car. The car was amazing. I am even interested in looking into it further. Great car, great mileage. The drop off was easy, except there was nobody outside directing where the cars and I had to take a guess what to do. Then I waited for over 10 minutes for somebody to come out and he didn't even noticed I was standing there in the 5C weather. Then I took the Navette back to the airport with a lovely gentleman.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I was pleasantly surprised with the great price> I will definitely book again if I go back to Montreal but with trepidation on what I may find...

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Not a disaster but very frustrating rental”
About ACE: 6.7 /10
Personnel are nice but check-in process is confused and chaotic. Personnel are nice but do not explain the difficulty of getting and returning a vehicle given the underground parking and storage. The vehicle itself was not well maintained. The "change oil soon" light was on when we first got it. The windshield wiper liquid was empty. The low tire pressure indicator was on within a few miles of leaving the location. The return attendant knew that this was a false alarm when I returned the car. I wasted $10 putting air in one tire every time the indicator came on. All in all this location needs some intense training.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

W.Ronald

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019
“Don't use easyrentcars.”
About ACE: 2.0 /10
Don't rent from Easter re gal in Vancouver BC. First of all I thought I was renting from Ace. We used Ace in Europe and we were delighted. How this time it turned out not to be Ace but a sub company. My rental for 5 days was to be $144.00. I was not informed that the discount car rental sub company would not accept my personal car insurances. Discount wanted $50 per day for their insurance. The clerk told me this was BC policy. I called Hertz and got a rental no problem and they accepted my insurance.

Jefee Jackson

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019
“Great experience”
About ACE: 10.0 /10
Car exceeded my needs
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

V.Vendivil

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019
“Good but could be better”
About ACE: 7.0 /10
The car was not ready for pick up and there was an existing stone chip on the wind shield which is scary coz it might break on me specially on the way to a high altitude location at lake louise. However, the counter staff upon drop off was very nice and quick... It was not ACE though its Discount Cars...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

M.Bagger

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019
“Great experience! AAA+++”
About ACE: 10.0 /10
This location is off site in Calgary, we waited about 50 mins to be picked up , ( Tip, call when you get off your flight for pick up!) Driver was friendly and apologized for the delay, busy and weather! Clean car , Brand New Kia Soul 1500km , over all great experience! AAA +++
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019
“Trouble free”
About ACE: 9.0 /10
Booked a midsize SUV but got a full size instead. It was very roomy but burned more gas.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book. Thank you.

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Assurance Carte Gold pas prise en compte, obligation de souscrire assurance loueur
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.Malliet

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“Additional insurance requirements for not being a Canada resident were NOT disclosed in the contract”
About ACE: 7.0 /10
I will NEVER rent from ACE again! I had to pay an extra $210 for insurance. I could have gotten a way better deal and service from one of the bigger rental companies. If you want to compete then step up your game!!!

T.Baker

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
“Long wait but overall good experience.”
About ACE: 8.3 /10
They tried to give me a smaller vehicle than booked but once noted they brought the proper vehicle.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Cheapest price I could find.

let's be fair

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
“Blamed us for car damage that we didn't do”
About ACE: 6.3 /10
We expected a Santa Fe; we got a Dodge Durango instead, but no big deal. What was TERRIBLE upon returning the car was that they said we had incurred damages/scratches to the front bumper and they were going to charge us. I did all the driving and we never hit anything. I drove almost all highway miles and parked safely/responsibly. When they first inspected the car they had it parked closely behind another vehicle so they never even inspected the front bumper. Is this a scam? Do they just tell everyone they scratched the front bumper, get money from them, never fix it, park it close to another car during inspection for the next customer? We will dispute any charges. I will stick to a national reputable car rental company from now on; this was so ridiculous and dishonest of them. We did not incur ANY damage to their car; we are very responsible and took great car of the car. They initially got us to choose them with a low rental price, then tried to make up the difference. Not a good nor respectable way to run a business. Hurts them in long run. Expect better.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

S.Dombey

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
“Easy, great service, fast,efficient”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
All done well. Fast efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked well. Would use again

S.Smith

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
About ACE: 10.0 /10
The customer service rep who helped me, Nicole, was INCREDIBLE. She deserves a raise. :)
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Large SUV | Hyundai Santa Fe 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
“Horrible service from Tabitha at the Mississauga airport location. We pre booked a seven seater SUV”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Horrible service from Tabitha at the Mississauga airport location. We pre booked a seven seater SUV and when we got there at 8:00am she told us there were no cars and we have to wait (but didn't give us any estimated time). Two hours later a van came and we asked for that one, she said no as we PRE-ORDERED a Santa Fe. On the confirmation it says you will get the santa fe or something SIMILAR. Finally we asked to speak to the manager on duty and got the van, ZERO communication amongst the staff and Tabitha's customer service was the worst we have EVER experienced, she should not be a face of Discount customer service or any customer service for that matter. Following this 2.5 hour horrible waiting experience, we had to ask to be comped for our waiting time and asked her to wave the extra KM fee and she made a big deal over this. We paid $50 to have the van delivered in Toronto and the Jarvis location called us on our drive back to the city and said we need to have the van there by 4:00 pm although TABITHA wrote down delivery 8:00 pm, they then wanted us to take it back to the airport location or they would charge us an extra night for having it. Eventually, we got approval from the manager again and on the Tuesday dropped it off.

K.Morrison

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019
“Easy really lives up to the name.”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
Only snag was calling for airport pickup, line was busy for about 10 minutes. Pick up was fast though and my car rental was upgraded to a Subaru Outback. Fast return and shuttle to airport which was just a few minutes away. Loved the car, no hassle rental, would use the same company again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Found what I wanted without going through a number of webpages. Prices were in Canadian dollars. Got email confirmation right away. I'd use Easyrentcars again.

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Wrangler 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019
“The rental experience was good but it was really expensive with the -24yo taxes.”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
Car exceeded our expectations.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Terrible Experience

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 8, 2019
“I was given a huge dirty 4x4 truck, when I ordered a clean small SUV. Horrible experience.”
About ACE: 3.0 /10
I had to take a cab from the airport because the shuttle was "missing in action". The vehicle I ordered was not available. The vehicle I was given was filthy, huge, and stiff. Who wants to drive a 4x4 pickup around Calgary's and Edmonton's downtown cores? Lastly, I have knee issues...who wants to be climbing in and out of this huge truck. This was a bad experience.

B.Maniscalco

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019
“Comfort, efficient and easy.”
About ACE: 9.7 /10
The car exceed our expectations. And the drop off was really easy, because we had an early flight, they told us just to park the car and leave the keys in the drop off keys. Everything was really fast and easy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was really easy and secure.

T.Fowler

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 18, 2019
“Fabulous”
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Vehicle far exceeded my expectations - location did not have an after hours drop off option - this was the only negative scenario.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

David B.

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019
“Ace are Liars”
About ACE: 4.3 /10
They were terrible. I reserved an Toyota RAV4 for the snow storm coming to Toronto. When I got there they said they had no SUV’s even though there was one sitting in their driveway. “That’s for someone else”, they said. Garbage.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!