From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 4413590175
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 4413590175
logo_img
Find Your Hertz Car Rentals at Auckland International Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON HERTZ AT AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, AKL

Average rating on Hertz at Auckland International Airport: 8.6 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
Des frais rajoutés par Hertz sur la facture pas tres claires!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Stacey

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 17, 2018
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The service was excellent and wonderful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Julie Maltz

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 12, 2017
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The car was almost brand new, awesome!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Gene Albert

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 27, 2018
“Two Days in North Island, New Zealand, Then Fly to South Island”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
Very slow and extremely inefficient. There were only two people ahead of me in line, but it took over half an hour. The lady said they were too busy today. Let's see how this efficiency works in socialist China!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Antonio Lancelot

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 18, 2018
“North and South Islands of New Zealand”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
As expected from a top international company, everything was well-organized and the service was excellent!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Hulda Hutt

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, May 2, 2019
About Hertz: 4.0 /10
The staff does not explain the charges in detail.

Elliot Strachey

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
It was okay, but there was a long queue when picking up the car, waited almost an hour to get it.

Darren Cox

View more >
Special SUV | Ford Ranger or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 16, 2023
“Great vehicle for family of 4”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Picking the vehicle up from Auckland Airport was a little frustrating as the vehicle we hired wasn't ready for collection as it hadn't been cleaned. Required us to stand around and wait patiently whilst this happened. Coming off a 3.5hr flight with 2 kids isn't exactly what you want to do as I had made the booking nearly 4 weeks prior, so the Hertz team had plenty of notice to get the vehicle ready.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 8, 2022
“Getting "lost" in Hert'z + Auckland's confusing and understaffed airport is not fun”
About Hertz: 5.0 /10
I arrived in auckland domestic terminal with 4 large luggages and 2 small ones. I went to hertz in domestic terminal. The staff told me, my booking is in the international terminal. I had to brought all the suitcases walking over 15 minutes because I couldn't take the terminal bus. Once in the international terminal, I went all the way to the car rental pick and found there is nobody in the counter. I asked someone inside the parking lot, apparently I had to go back to inside the international terminal because the counter is in there. (Thanks to the confusing signs I walked back again to the internal terminal counter). There was only 1 staff there and she was nice and polite. Got my keys and walked back to parking lot. After I drove off, there was no one to verify if there was spots or defects in the car but fine with me. Few days later, I went back to return the car, again there was no staff in the parking lot. I was confused because I expected I could check out immediately and someone would check if the car is fine and release my deposit. So I just parked the car, brought the key with me. I walked back to the terminal, and found the counter empty. There was a sign saying "be right back in 15 mins". I waited 15 mins, there was still noone. Luckily there is a key drop. So I dropped my key there. This is the most surreal car rental experience I've ever had. There is nobody who received the car back, I just dropped the key. I hope nobody is going to do anything weird with the car while I dropped of the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I booked the car but was not told that I should go to the international terminal counter instead of the domestic counter. That was slightly confusing because I had to walk pretty far to get there. I also blamed Auckkland airport for being very confusing and understaffed for my trouble.

Roxanne Bacon

View more >
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 14, 2018
“From North Island to South Island.”
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
The Chinese-speaking staff had a poor attitude. Always pushing for additional insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Hancock

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 15, 2023
“Excellent experience”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
The car was excellent, the pick up from Auckland was seamless but the drop off at Wellington Airport was difficult as the rental drop off area wasn’t signposted, the Hertz staff eventually resolved it but it took a lot longer than it should.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The whole process was simple & went without a hitch.

Jane Pullan

View more >
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 6, 2017
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
I just completed this review after booking my New Zealand trip again. This was my best car rental experience abroad.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Helen Emerson

View more >
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 27, 2017
“It's okay”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Good
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Kimberly

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 12, 2020
“Amazing value for money with great service”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Amazingly quick pick up and drop off experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
So easy. Couldn’t believe how cheap the rental was. Very quick, seamless process to book and confirm.

J.Singh

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 12, 2020
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Staff is very good and helpfull. Thanks
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
5 star

Milo Galbraith

View more >
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 8, 2018
About Hertz: 2.0 /10
They promised Chinese-speaking service, but there was none when I arrived at the store. Plus, there was only one person at the counter, and the line was very long. I had already chosen full insurance online, but the foreign staff kept insisting that I buy additional insurance in the store, which wasted a lot of time! Overall, not satisfied!

Agnes Powell

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 2, 2018
“Auckland City”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
No need to queue, but the customer service processes orders very slowly.

Gustave Gold

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 15, 2019
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Easy pickup and smooth drop-off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Griffith Anderson

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 15, 2019
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Easy pickup, smooth return
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Edmund Waters

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 2, 2017
“New Zealand is a Paradise for Self-Driving”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Simple and fast. Just drop the keys in the box at the parking lot when returning the car. It's done.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!