QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your Mint Rentals Car Rentals at Auckland International Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON MINT RENTALS AT AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, AKL

Average rating on Mint Rentals at Auckland International Airport: 8.1 /10

Sidney

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“This car should not have been on the road, in our opinion.”
About Mint Rentals: 5.3 /10
Despite booking and prepaying months before we were given a very old car (HDS 863) in poor condition, the only one available. With one bald tyre, worn windscreen wipers and a loose front spoiler we consider it to have been unroadworthy. The air conditioning didn't work properly either. At least it didn't break down. We complained to Mint Rentals who agreed to top up the fuel tank at no cost to us as we had problems with the nearest pump. We were told this car was the best we could expect at peak season for a budget price but the cheaper car we had just hired in South Island was so much better.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
No problems.
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 Model Guaranteed
About Mint Rentals: 7.3 /10
The car we had should not be in the SUV range as although it’s size for luggage and space was good, the power output was poor and the vehicle was an old second hand model.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 11, 2020

G.Draper

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Estima or similar
“Terrible”
About Mint Rentals: 2.7 /10
The van was VERY old and absolutely Filthy! I've never rented a car that was so old and disgusting.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Car was great price, which I prefer but very scratched up. The speedometer didn’t light up at all!”
About Mint Rentals: 6.3 /10
After hour shuttle drivers had no idea to pick us up. We called 4x and drivers even refused to take us! After 2 hours we finally found a after hour driver who would drive us!
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Great value”
About Mint Rentals: 9.0 /10
Not the fanciest car but it got the job done. Super value.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019

J.Kemp

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Estima 2005-2008 or similar
“Amazing!”
About Mint Rentals: 10.0 /10
Fantastic! A great price , friendly service & an awesome car to get us around!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Was fine, no issues!
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 10, 2019

A.Thompson

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Affordable, efficient vehicles”
About Mint Rentals: 9.0 /10
Mint was very helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 5, 2019

J.Kopa

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Great service with ease.”
About Mint Rentals: 10.0 /10
The car was in excellent condition and after hour service was also excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
About Mint Rentals: 6.0 /10
Very old car. Very high mileage. Dirty. With mechanical issues. Can´t recomend at all.
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

R.Gordon

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Mint Rentals: 5.7 /10
Didn’t get a corolla- we were given a Hyundai. Took a long time to check in
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 29, 2019

Lilly

View more >
Mini | Toyota Passo or similar
“Good rental”
About Mint Rentals: 9.0 /10
Very good service, friendly and welcoming staff. I was just a bit disappointed on the vehicle condition (appearance). But I had no issues with it. So no big deal.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 25, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Budget Friendly”
About Mint Rentals: 9.3 /10
Shuttle appears to pick you up after calling. It takes about 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive at the pickup location. It was very affordable rental and the car was in decent shape for a high mileage vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 19, 2019

Woong

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Old car but Good value for the money. Can be good for those who need to save money.”
About Mint Rentals: 7.0 /10
The car (12 yrs) was older than I expected but very good value for the money. It run very well than I thought. No problem at all with this car and your staff who were very kind.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

K.mccallum

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2007-2008 or similar
“Verry happy”
About Mint Rentals: 8.0 /10
Like: Cheep to run
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 26, 2018

Yvonne

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2007-2008 or similar
“All very smooth and efficient”
About Mint Rentals: 10.0 /10
Like: Without a doubt, I will be using them again. They made everything easy, friendly and very helpful. The cost was the lowest online.
Dislike: Can't think of any.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 4, 2018

Ryan A

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2007-2008 or similar
“The one to go with if you need a car in NZ”
About Mint Rentals: 10.0 /10
Like: Wonderfully helpful and at a great price. No problems with the car whatsoever.
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 1, 2018

Doyle

View more >
Mini Van | Toyota Estima 2005-2008 or similar
“Great staff at Mint rental”
About Mint Rentals: 8.8 /10
Like: The staff were very helpful
Dislike: The car had a bit of a rattle in the steering that concerned us but it got us where we wanted to go and we had no issues. The GPS needed an update and was a bit slow.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 22, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">