QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 3532921267

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN BORDEAUX

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Bordeaux: 7.2 /10

View more >
Compact | Fiat Tipo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 13, 2022
“Top job.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
They had run out of Fiat Tipos so upgraded us to the next size up. This was welcomed as I think we'd have struggled to fit all of our luggage otherwise.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All Good

P.KELLY

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 26, 2021
“Good value for money”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Just what I expected , easy to find.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Was a little confused re description of pick up- stated airport but called it Goldcar downtown- a little confusing

a.peacock

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“Terrible”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
We could not process the €1,100 deposit on any of our credit cards- so forced to buy the €300 premium insurance. After car hire finished we were sent a bill for €106 for cleaning fee and let delivery.... this was NOT communicated to us before we took the car hire. So for a $200 car hire we have now payed in total $800 !!!! This is ridiculous. And something we simply cannot afford. We will be contacting our credit card company to dispute the final charge. And very disappointed with this experience. Alan and elizabeth peacock
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

marco

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Personnel au guichet et au retrait véhicule très sympathique. Voiture propre et en bon état. Pas performante mais fait le job. En revanche, presque 1h20 pour retirer mon véhicule car attendu plus de 45minutes pour un siège bébé manquant. Alors ce message s'adresse à la manager de gold car Bordeaux mérignac L*** J****, quand on réserve 3 semaines à l'avance le fameux siège c'est pour que le Jour J il soit disponible et prêt. Ça évitera l'énervement d'attendre plus de 45 minutes avec un bébé de 5 mois fatigué dans le bras. Mauvaise expérience clairement dès l'arrivée.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L.B.

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
“Goldcar (France) Génial. EasyRentCars (Honkong) impossible d'obtenir les documents fiscaux.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Equipe parfaite. RAS

D.Langley

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Terrible customer car on collection outside at cars & cleanliness of car really bad!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good

View more >
Compact | Citroen C4 Cactus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Super service, surclassement de la voiture, aide lors d’un incident rapide et efficace, remplacement du véhicule immédiatement pour un similaire.

M.Brennan

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019
“Overall very good but found it very difficult to find GOLDCAR when dropping off the car.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Counter staff and pick up staff were very helpful.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Worked well for me.

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
“Horrible”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Plus de deux heures pour récupérer la voiture, on a été obligés de partir sans car nous étions attendus ! Nous avons été obligés de payer un taxi !!!! Nous étions le numéro 109, au bout de deux heures, le numéro appelé était le 51... Le personnel passait plus de 30 minutes par clients, inadmissible !

MrsJones

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019
“Just be cautious and it'll be fine”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
On arrival to collect the car I was told incorrectly that I had no insurance and had to buy some. This was incorrectly sold to me as I had basic insurance. I tried to cancel but was told to contact them directly which I was unable to. Plus the pin card machine didn't work so an additional amount was debited to my card as a "holding deposit" in case I returned the car without a full tank of petrol. So basically 212 euros later I was able to get on my way. Very unhappy with how the man on the desk lied about the insurance. I am still waiting for the deposit to be credited back again.

M.Bizon

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The car was more than 55.000 km but the engine was very good and I enjoyed to drive it for 10 days Goldcar staff was very good and pleasant in difficult conditions The price was nice
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No comment

b.vignal

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Le système de prise de ticket avec des A B et C rend incompréhensible l'avancée de votre tour dans la file. Dans la mesure où il s'agit de l'heure d'arrivée qui déterminé le passage ne faire qu'un numéro d'ordre. De p'us il n'y vait que 3 personne pour le guichet ce qui était insufisnt

Annie

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 29, 2019
“Easyrentcars.com et Goldcar A EVITER.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
J'ai fait la queue debout pendant deux heures avant d'atteindre le guichet, un des employés a été très désagréable avec les clients qui attendaient. C'est inadmissible.

agathe

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019
“ça a glissé tout seul ! :D”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
bonne petite voiture qui passe partout et ne consomme rien.en plus elle est mignonne.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
rien à dire, le service est parfait et tout se passe au mieux. mention spéciale au système qui permet de baisser le tarif automatiquement.

J.Nelson

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019
“Very disapponting, will consider different rental company in future”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Long queue for desk.No car available when we went to desk. Spent around 40 minutes with attendant( very nice but dealing with a car shortage she didn’t create) New car finally arrived, total time probably 90 minutes. Discovered after 3 days that spare tire had been removed, only a small compressor no emergency aerosol Majority of our journeys were autoroute and we would have been stranded if we had a puncture. Gold car staff did not tell us this at pick up and on return said we would have to drive on flat tyre until at a service station Very dangerous advice not to mention destruction of tyre and wheel. Disappointing experience having had Gold car for last 4/5 rentals
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.Hammond

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Very helpful staff. Very quick process to hire.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 7, 2019
“Don’t bother buying insurance through easyrent- no cheaper than at the desk and need a deposit!”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
Car had quite a few damages, some of which weren’t listed but staff happy to review before we took the car. Still waiting for deposit to be returned- staff advised it could take up to a week which is quite a long time to be out of pocket more than a thousand euros, especially when it was only a small car we hired for 4 days.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
A bit strange that AXA insurance documents in Hong Kong dollars, given that we paid in GBP and euros. Unable to give an accurate idea of deposit amount which left us unprepared at the desk.

C.T

View more >
Compact | Citroen C4 Cactus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 29, 2019
“Wouldn't rent from these guys again”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Wouldn't take my credit cards and asked for debit card deposit. Then was told that fees and conversation rates would almost equal upgraded insurance and that I might as well upgrade insurance. Seems dodgy...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.TABARINI

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 27, 2019
“N'est pas encore opérationnelle, et les démarches commerciales sont entièrement à revoir”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
La voiture n'est pas propre extérieur et intérieur à la réception,les marques du véhicules n'étaient pas toutes renseignées, le siège auto de mon enfant n'était pas en place, le GPS était en langue germanique PS: le réceptionniste pour la récupération du vehicule a été formidablement

Matos

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 18, 2019
“Unprofessional and Rude”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
The guy at the Golden car, Bordeaux airport was very unprofessional I would say, bully. It all started when I said that I was not interested in buying a new excess car insurance, as I already had a third party one. He criticized me and insisted over and over to buy a new one from him, after more than half an hour of discussion with him, he said that I would very likely have an accident, that my insurance was not good, that they would not pay me back and so on (my wife at some point left the counter as she could no longer handle it) He said he would not tell me where the car was, that I had to figure out myself as I did not buy the insurance, so he wouldn't care about me. He told me that in addition to having to find the pick-up location and the car I had to mark any damage and come back, otherwise, I would have to pay for any damage and show me the list of prices of different car parts. I had to go to the pick-up location and mark all damages present in the car, that included a broken mirror, and come back, all this took more than one hour, We left the airport feeling insulted, distressed and upset.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!