From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 1365418115
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 1365418115
logo_img

BORDEAUX AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

a.peacock

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
“Terrible”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
We could not process the €1,100 deposit on any of our credit cards- so forced to buy the €300 premium insurance. After car hire finished we were sent a bill for €106 for cleaning fee and let delivery.... this was NOT communicated to us before we took the car hire. So for a $200 car hire we have now payed in total $800 !!!! This is ridiculous. And something we simply cannot afford. We will be contacting our credit card company to dispute the final charge. And very disappointed with this experience. Alan and elizabeth peacock
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

A.Kenny

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 Electric-electric or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 7, 2023
“Aggressive upsetters”
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.0 /10
Car was fine. Guy at the counter was very aggressive in upselling insurance etc. Made it seem like it wasn't optional. I had to challenge him to get him to remove the extra insurance and he said "we should at least add the breakdown cover for only €5 per day" and made it sound like I had no choice. Was not a pleasant experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Qeeq was great as always

Nick Badger

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 31, 2022
“Brilliant, helpful staff”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was clean and perfect for what we wanted. When we dropped the car off my wife realised after 20mins that she had left her mobile phone in the car and we were in the airport building. The staff were great as the returned the car from where it had already been taken, found the phone and got it back to my wife within 5-10mins.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Bos

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“Great value for money”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
Very annoying up-selling of insurances and other services by Gold Car staff at Bordeaux airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Walsh

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Discontented”
About Interrent: 8.0 /10
Was disappointed with how extra insurance was sold/explained. Difference in what was said to what was actually covered leading to ambiguity on return of car with a puncture. Initial car damage indicated damage to front right wheel where puncture occurred after the fact with no obvious damage to tyre other than punctured tyre had some damage in region of listed damage so concerned that on return told that I was liable for £180 when told on collection we were covered for everything other than damage to windows and mirrors so pretty disgusted with all the ambiguity.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Pilon

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
La voiture avait été lavée, mais les vitres étaient plutôt sales. Le pare-brise était vraiment sale à l'intérieur. Confusion entre Thrifty et Hertz aux comptoirs. Les compagnie sont-elles fusionnées ?
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 30, 2023
“Alquiler muy barato y excelente servicio.”
About Rentscape: 9.0 /10
Primera vez con Rentacape y repetiremos. Todo muy bien. El precio, las condiciones. El personal de mostrador muy eficiente. Por poner un pero, la oficina es la penúltima desde el aeropuerto, o sea, hay que andar más trecho.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Satisfechos con el sitio de reservas. Fácil y rápido.

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Drop off could have been better. Made me move between two offices in the rain and both did not want to do the final check of the car.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
great

Alexis Ducret

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 308 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 3, 2024
“Good rental and service”
About Rentscape: 8.0 /10
The car was perfect for the purpose of my booking … moving things around. Even though it was damaged when I picked it up but the staff member took a video and acknowledged all the little defaults. The staff is always very pleasant and professional.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.maunas

View more >
Compact | Nissan Leaf Electric or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 30, 2021
“Very poor. There were many ways Europecar could have supported me at the pick up time.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
I came 3.5 hours earlier than planned. They offered a car at an extra of 70€ a day or wait until my time. I waited the 3.5 hours. They gave me the car that they were going to charge me 70€. This is not a great service from Europecar. Also the full insurance was very expensive. 35€ per day. This should not be the case.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You have a great service. Your personal called me to assist. Nothing could be done as it was up to Europecar but I appreciated that you were available. I would book with Qeeq again.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019
“I retuned the car with full tank and the company charged my a full deposit!”
About ACE: 5.0 /10
I retuned the car with full tank and the company charged my a full deposit!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

K.Sewell

View more >
Small SUV | Volkswagen T-cross or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 4, 2019
“Good car for the money”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
The return process was a little unclear as I was asked to sign an electronic device but not told what I was signing for. Also still not seen if my deposit has been refunded. At pick up was advised of a massive excess if I didn't purchase further cover. I have annual cover so declined
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Was just a little concerned that no deposit was required pre collection date. However all seemed ok

R.A

View more >
Small SUV | Hyundai Kona Electric or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 6, 2022
“Really good car, v easy drop off”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Waited a very long time in the queue but when we got to the front, Liam was extremely helpful
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Wouldn’t let me add 2 car seats at point of booking so I had to follow up separately to do this. Customer service were helpful though

William

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500x or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 8, 2022
“Europcar not great”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
The first car they tried to give us was very unclean inside with what looked like flakes of skin everywhere. They also made us wait half an hour because we had arrived half an hour early. The eventual car which we received did not have a lot of the damage which the car had, properly listed on the form. They were unwilling to either look at the damage or change the form.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Everything worked fine

Frederique Delhaye

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 15, 2022
“Next time we'll upgrade.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
the car could barely go to 40 km/h in the mountains. Otherwise it fit our purpose. We couldn't reach budget but somebody was able to go at the counter to change the dates and they did.

K.Sprang

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 23, 2022
“Seamless Car Rental”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The car was clean and well equipped. Built in navigation was a bit of a bonus. We appreciated the six gear transmission. We rented a Dacia--I wish they had those in the United States. All in all, Budget did a fine job. Checking in and out were simple. My only criticism is that the Budget representative sought to get u to take Budget insurance, when we had already paid for the upgraded insurance package with QEEQ. But we simply declined and all was fine.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ has been a wonderful discovery. It has led us to discounts we could not find any other way. Our rentals have been seamless. We have gotten what we reserved at the time and place reserved, and staff have been most accommodating. I do wish one could modify a QEEQ reservation directly rather than canceling a reservation and rebooking the desired rental.

marco

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Personnel au guichet et au retrait véhicule très sympathique. Voiture propre et en bon état. Pas performante mais fait le job. En revanche, presque 1h20 pour retirer mon véhicule car attendu plus de 45minutes pour un siège bébé manquant. Alors ce message s'adresse à la manager de gold car Bordeaux mérignac L*** J****, quand on réserve 3 semaines à l'avance le fameux siège c'est pour que le Jour J il soit disponible et prêt. Ça évitera l'énervement d'attendre plus de 45 minutes avec un bébé de 5 mois fatigué dans le bras. Mauvaise expérience clairement dès l'arrivée.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Y.Druyan

View more >
Standard Crossover | Citroen C4 Picasso or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019
“Great auto we get in Bordeaux”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
Our flight is late and we arrived at 23:45. No one was waiting for us to rent us a car. My husband was sleeping on the bench in the airport. I with kids took a taxi to the camping for 120 euro. It was totally impossible to contact nobody in order to ask to stay till we come (for fee).
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Provide more collaborative service between the car orders and car rental companies.

NT

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020
About ACE: 7.3 /10
Long wait as computer system down. Staff were very pleasant.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

n.Boursiquot

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 6, 2019
“a ne pas refaire”
About ACE: 7.3 /10
ACE inexistant à l'aéroport de bordeaux, et je découvre au final que c'est une autre agence qui va me louer la voiture... parking en travaux avec mes deux valises à parcourir le parking pour trouver quel loueur représente ACE !!!!! une location réservée ou on me donne le choix entre deux voitures, j'en choisie une et on m'annonce que pour celle la c'est 10 euros de plus, sans compter le message insistant de l'agent qui veut absolument me faire souscrire une assurance complémentaire. Qu'en cas d'accident il m'en coutera une franchise. J'ai fait 10 h d'avion et j'ai vraiment autre chose à faire que de chercher l'agence partout, je suis fatiguée et je suis assez grande pour savoir que l'assurance en plus n'est pas une obligation. Surtout que vous avez des assurances et que vous outrepasser vos prérogatives de loueur en annonçant que la caution sera prélevée si il y a un accident avec un véhicule assuré tout risque. Formez mieux vos agents et ne prenez pas vos clients pour des imbéciles et affichez sur le bureau a bordeaux un panneau pour ne pas avoir a chercher vos bureaux.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Know More about Bordeaux Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!