QEEQ

EAST COAST CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

C.Thianthep

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About East Coast: 9.0 /10
The stuff helpful and shortly service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 28, 2020

Susie

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Great experience”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great platform
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

A.Shah

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
About East Coast: 9.7 /10
Very strong to purchase Insurance from Desk
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 25, 2020

R.Ablett

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Easy no fuss no hard sell”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Great company, friendly service all good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great company and easy to use app
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020

M.Robim de Figueiredo Silva

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Good value for money.”
About East Coast: 9.3 /10
At the East Coast the attendant tried to sell me another insurance but I already had one with the app EasyRentCars which is better and cheaper. Also, they charged me AU$1000 as a bond, really high bond.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
As usual it’s the best rental car app.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

Peter M

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Quick, efficient, no frills service at a reasonable cost”
About East Coast: 9.3 /10
All as per expectation, very pleasant drop off driver
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All as per expectation
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“As a regular customer, I was not impressed”
About East Coast: 7.3 /10
I have rented from East Coast before and had a positive experience. But this time not as much. I received confirmation from easyrent with T&C’s from east coast that said my deposit amount was meant to be $249. It was not. They tried to charge me $1000- huge difference. My only option was to pay for extra insurance effectively doubling the cost of my rental. I showed them the t&c’s I was sent but they wouldn’t honour it. He wasn’t rude about it, but was certainly not helpful or understanding and didn’t offer options. Also the pickup address sent to me was incorrect. Also I was given a larger car- which I did not want, I rented a compact hatchback on purpose and got a mid size 4-door sedan. It made my task much harder.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Both the T&C’s supposedly from East Coast and the pickup address where both incorrect. I had to pay double for my rental and even though they choose to do business with you, I had to pay for your incorrect info.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“A bit frustrating this time”
About East Coast: 6.0 /10
The car I got was full of scratches n dents which have not been repaired, but when I returned the car, they straight away pointed at a 4-inch line at the bottom of the passenger door which I didn’t even notice as all other scratches seemed more noticeable than that. They claimed that I caused the little line n I was charged $500 for the repair n 2 days loss of rental. I have been renting cars quite a number of times since the last 2 years in Cairns, and all the other car rental companies didn’t even check or maybe just ignored those little scratches that was obviously not even the hirer’s fault. I don’t mind being charged if the car I got was a new one with a clean body n no scratch at all.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
As usual, no hassle n everything was smooth
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

Suyash Mandal

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good service by East Coast.”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Ecellent service by the counter staff. However, I had to wait for around 20 minutes until my turn came.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 2, 2020

J.Kearney

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Always a great rental experience so far.”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
East Coast rentals staff are excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020

P.Schmidt

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Modern cars at a reasonable price”
About East Coast: 9.7 /10
Quick pick up from the airport,friendly staff.Car was nice late model sedan.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
I think it was easy to book online.Paid the highest insurance premium only to be told $1000 credit card swipe and doesn’t cover hail or flood damage.Had to change to east coast rental insurance for an extra $70 and cover everything and no credit card swipe.Due to major flooding blocking the highway that morning of pickup.And previously being caught in a hailstorm in this exact area. I wasn’t going to take any chances.The $70 extra was piece of mind.All went well and easy car refunded their policy.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 1, 2020

D.Martinez Formoso

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Smooth experience”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Excellent quick pick up and drop off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

Alexandru

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Good choice.”
About East Coast: 9.0 /10
Nice staff. Smooth pick-up and drop-off process. Close to the airport. Would definitely recommend.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The overall process went good, nothing to complain about except... You are not told right from the start when you make a booking that even if you buy the highest possible insurance, you will still have to pay from your own pocket any damages that might occur in the case of an accident and then way for a refund from the ensurer. This should be much better communicated.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 18, 2020

Satisfied user from Melbourne,

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Easy car rentals Is seamless”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
Pickup service and process was seamless. Drop off was also seamless, however the counter staff that accepted my return, forgot to tell the shuttle driver I was waiting at their depot to be taken to OOL airport. As he was unaware I was at the depot, I had to wait an extra 10 minutes for his return, before getting picked up. The counter person almost wanted to blame me, for taking a seat, which she suggested, while I waited for the driver the first time he went by the depot. Otherwise everything was easy and seamless.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
N/A
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

G.Subaciute

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Fast cheap but unclear insurance”
About East Coast: 9.7 /10
The car we got was larger than we booked. I am not used to driving a large car, so it was stressful on the first day. They tried to sell another insurance e, even though I got one from the easy car rentals.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
No probs
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Nice experience.”
About East Coast: 8.0 /10
There’s only one staff by the time of 11:00 that day, so it took another half hour for me to finish the whole process.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
EasyRentCars.com is really nice , always the best price and have point for us to redeem for the next car rental.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

R.Gibbs

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great price & service”
About East Coast: 9.7 /10
Helpful and easy to deal with. Car was very good value.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I needed to speak to customer services and they dealt with my query within a couple of minutes.
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good”
About East Coast: 7.7 /10
Give map via email of where to find pick up location at airport
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020

A.Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“The beautiful thing that I have experience.”
About East Coast: 7.0 /10
Our family was there 1 hour early to pick the car. But we were told to wait till the time then we can collect our car. After all, everything thing is smooth.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good in response to every question I had sent.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Will definitely rent with East Coast again!”
About East Coast: 9.7 /10
Thank you to all the staff who were simply fantastic!!!!!!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The insurance protection offered still meant i had put down $1000 security deposit which would not have been the case had I taken insurance direct.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019

Hot Destinations For East Coast

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">