QEEQ
Find Your Thrifty Car Rentals at Los Angeles Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT LOS ANGELES AIRPORT, LAX

Average rating on Thrifty at Los Angeles Airport: 8.0 /10

M.Na

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“An unexpected surprise”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
We arrive quite late at 9 by the time we get to pick our car. There isn’t many choices left and the staff came and offer us an upgrade. We finally chose a Jetta with low mileage and a nice colour. Check in took a long time as there are two counters open but check out was such a breeze
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 1, 2019

J.DELVA

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Patriot or similar
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Il nous a fallu plus de 2 heures pour récupérer notre véhicule avec une file d'attente impressionnante. 3 personnes sur 15 guichets. Compliqué quand on passé 12 heures dans un avion. Au guichet on en profite pour vous proposer des services que vous n'avez pas besoin (abonnement péage quand il n'y en a pas aux USA) ou plein du véhicule quand l'essence est facilement accessible. Pour récupérer le véhicule, même chaos, personne pour vous guider pour savoir lequel prendre. Une très mauvaise expérience avec Thrifty.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

Karolis

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Everything was fine
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
everything is simple and clear how to use
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

Tim

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Good overall”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Up sell of prepaid fuel on drop off was way more expensive than doing it myself. They told it its at a cheaper price per gallon when i got the car to do that.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Happy Customer”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Car was great and what we needed. Happy with the service. Shuttle bus to LAX was regular and prompt.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was easy to navigate. Will use again.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

R.Whitehouse

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Wrangler 2 Doors or similar
“Easyrentcars.com = Fantastic. Thrifty insurance sales and staff training policy = Horrendous.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Thrifty need to pull back on pushing ridiculous insurance cover policies. It took a lot of repeated questioning to get them to move from an $80/day fee down to a more reasonable liability cover. It was clear they were trying to pull the wool over my eyes and stress me into an expensive policy. That's not cool.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“No problems at all.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Great car, better than I asked. It was quite dirty (car wash broken apparently), I gave back even dirtier. Great service, The got some dollars without explanation at the end of the process, fine by me as it wasn't much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I will use again
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

M.Romney

View more >
Pickup Truck | Nissan Frontier or similar
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
It’s incredible to me that, after years and years in business and with the availability of incredible technology, it still takes 10+ minutes to pick up a car. Four people at the desk and 20 people consistently in line. The wait is not only painful but incredibly frustrating because it doesn’t need to be that way.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

T.Vu

View more >
Pickup Truck | Nissan Frontier or similar
About Thrifty: 5.7 /10
Did not like the agent used scare tactic to sell additional insurance
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good service
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

W.Tsou

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
The pick up/ drop off location is inconvenient to go.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Insurance declined at counter but still charged for it!”
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
Double charged me for the rental and charged for insurance that I had declined
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

J.LACROIX

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Super expérience avec EASYRENTCARS, pas de soucis de recuperation”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Temps d'attente pour récupérer le véhicule assez long à l'agence de Los Angeles.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Je suis passé par Easyrentcars, j'ai fait 300 € d'économie et tout s'est très bien passé ! Pas de problème pour récupérer la voiture (CB à mon nom pour l'empreinte et permis de conduire français), j'avoue avoir eu un peu peur à la lecture de certains avis sur internet. Mais je n'ai vraiment eu aucun soucis pour récupérer et rendre la voiture !
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

J.McCrindle

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Really easy process and a great price for a near new vehicle”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
The car was near new and picking up the rental vehicle was really straight forward, the only thing was the wait in the line to be served as there were a lot of people renting cars.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great web site where everything worked and the procing was excellent.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

P.Fitzgerald

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 1 or similar
“Thrifty counter staff experience very poor.”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
I have rented cars from Thrifty through Easyrentcars.com twice this year: on both occasions I purchased the Super Insurance Package when making my booking online. When collecting my car on both occasion, the counter staff attempted to sell me LDW Additional insurance. When I explained that I had already purchased additional insurance and that LDW insurance was included in my total rate, they became very persistent in their efforts to convince me that I was underinsured and that I needed to purchase more insurance. On the first occasion the Thrifty representative became quite rude when I continued to refuse to be persuaded to buy insurance that i had already purchased. On the second occasion the Thrifty representative spent a considerable amount of time telling me that I did not understand the situation and that I would be breaking the law by driving the vehicle without first purchasing insurance from him: he kept me waiting at the desk to collect my car for almost 45 minutes although I had all the required documents including proof of all the insurances I had purchased. On both occasions i found the manner of the counter staff rude and intimidating, leaving me a very negative perception of the Thrifty Car Rental experience.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

A.Nicholson

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Cherokee or similar
“All in all great”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Only moan is at the pick up all the guy did was try to upsell me, infact he added a bunch of stuff to the price without asking, I then spent 30 minutes persuading him to knock it all off item by item...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“The added vehicle insurance is very helpful”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Didn’t seem familiar with easyrentcar and kept insisting that we need buy more vehicle insurance as it didn’t show up in their system.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

C.White

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Easy and reasonably priced!”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
I could’ve given a perfect 10 rating if it wasn’t for the counter staff at thrifty. He was so pushy in selling us the insurance coverage despite us paying it through easy car rentals, which could’ve resulted to paying twice on insurance. The queue was getting long for the other customers and he still carried in with his upsells.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good find!
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 5.3 /10
The counter staff lied to our faces, about extra insurances and gas prices and tried to bill an additional $100usd. Useless. Dishonest. Will not use thrifty again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Was so easy, will definitely use this system again.
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019

G

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Ok”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Expexted better service. Offered extra insurance!!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

D.Reid

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Nothing negative to report whatsoever, very smooth, faultless rental”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car in good condition
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Used many times, non probs at all
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big