From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 9658741171
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 9658741171
logo_img
Find Your Thrifty Car Rentals at Los Angeles Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT LOS ANGELES AIRPORT, LAX

Average rating on Thrifty at Los Angeles Airport: 8.0 /10

J.CORDERO

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 15, 2021
“Poco claro la aseguransa que se adquiere”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Fue muy largo el tiempo de espera, y el traslado hacia el aeropuerto después de la devolución fue muy malo ya que el autobús estaba con demasiadas personas, y la empleada del mostrador me dijo que el seguro que se había adquirido no cubría los daños de terceros por lo que me vendió otro seguro
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Accesible

D.Tay

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 25, 2022
“Probably the worst (so far)”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
I prepaid for the tank of gas & was told that it would be prorated. I returned the car with more than half tank but was billed for the full tank...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great & smooth experience

g.konig

View more >
Compact | Mystery car or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 23, 2023
“Better to order a Cleary car size”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
The left mirror made noise as it was a broken mirror and not fixed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Last time taken the magic

C.P

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 21, 2021
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Yes, the car was in very good condition and they give us a upgrade. The attention at the counter was no good but they give us a upgrade free.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ is a good and easy platform to rent a car. Make your life more easy

d.gilmore

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 29, 2022
“very pleased, no extras anywhere”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
all good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
all good

N.Pinan Gomez

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Pathfinder or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 12, 2024
“¿Thrifty? Si puedes evítalo. Hacen cobros indebidos a tu tarjeta”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
MAL, no lo recomiendo. Me hicieron un cobro adicional de 119 dolares por 9 galones de gasolina, y yo deje el tanque lleno. Tengo el video de la entrega del vehículo. Adjunto foto
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image

Kkeles

View more >
Standard Convertible | Chevrolet Camaro Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Confusion and Waste of Time”
About Thrifty: 3.0 /10
The officer was totally confusing. We received multiple tickets. When you add them all up it was $1000+ but she kept insisting us we will be charged around $150 in the end. Later on she said $250 - it was a complete mess. We noticed scratches and damages in the car and when we asked for another car she said "just take a photo of the damages and you should be fine" what does that even mean? Terrible service.

H.COLONNA BAENA

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021
“Fácil y confiable.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Me hicieron upgrade por 25 dólares más al día.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Funcionó perfecto.
post image
post image

View more >
Mini | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 27, 2021
“良かったです。”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
車種が多くで良かった。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
使いやすい

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 20, 2021
“El seguro extra que me cobraron hicieron que en general la renta fuera mucho muy cara”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Espere más de 1 hr para el carro. Aunq yo había contratado todos los seguros me cobraron $32 dls más de otro seguro que no incluía en la cobertura que contrate
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Richard Elliott

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 15, 2022
“Just a fantastic car!”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Trying to change the booking time took some resolving but we got there. The car had lots of scratches all around, which is fine but please indicate them rather than asking me to do it! The car was fantastic highly recommended exceeded my expectations
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

J.Hall

View more >
Special | Mystery Car Compact Or Larger or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 28, 2020
“Pain in the ass getting the car at LAX from thrifty”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Thrifty’s LAC office is closed due to covid. They didn’t say so on the reservation. Thrifty had a sign that said they were closed, but didn’t tell me I needed to go to Hertz to pick up the car. Better communication would be helpful!
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Stop making me sign in every time I use the app! Remember me!!!!

L.Duggan

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 25, 2022
“Not worth the initial hassle mentioned above.”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
No car was available upon arrival. This was after spending 1 hour in a line upon entering the building before the transaction was even processed. Then a further 1 hour before a car was made available. Next to zero of communications from any staff on duty. Never again!!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No comments.

N.Pettersen

View more >
Pickup Truck | Dodge Ram 1500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 25, 2023
“Never again thrifty”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
Waited in line 75 minutes, was not told they put road side assistanse on the car for extra 100 dollars
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

I.Ch

View more >
Compact | Mystery car or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 20, 2022
“Very good”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Very good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No
post image

W.Radford

View more >
Special | Compact Or Larger Wild Car or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 13, 2022
“Short and Thrifty”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
The vehicle I ordered was upgraded and we added to this and upgraded again to our desired vehicle
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No price drop happened!
post image
post image

View more >
Pickup Truck | Dodge Ram or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 4, 2023
“Great”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Courteous staff, new vehicle
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

g.connery

View more >
Standard | Ford Mustang 4 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 25, 2022
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
A lot of upselling and add ons at the desk especially various insurances. Upgraded to premium at extra cost. Car was tired, 31k + miles, windows didnt shut properly. Rattles from back of car.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
None

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 28, 2022
“yess”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
thank youu all was perfect
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
thank youu all was perfect

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 6, 2021
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
La espera para recoger el auto fue de 4 horas, totalmente desproporcionado. Solo tenían 3 personas atendiendo para más de 100 esperando, y por lo visto es la práctica habitual de esta compañía.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!