QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON MIDWAY AT LOS ANGELES AIRPORT, LAX

Average rating on Midway at Los Angeles Airport: 9.3 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“disappointing”
About Midway: 7.0 /10
The car wasn't the specific one I ordered. I had to wait for it to be washed, around The wipers were old and didn't wipe away the water well. The worst part was that I was told the best way to pick up the car on your app and on the email I received (which was option 1) was to get an Uber to the pick-up location and I would be reimbursed once I got to the office. Uber charged me $75 even though once I was dropped off realized it was only about a mile away. I told the office how much the Uber was and they then informed me that they only reimburse up to $15. That information is nowhere to be found and I was upset that now I had spend a further $60.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I liked the platform and rebooking option
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 8, 2021

T.J.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent rental experience”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Staff was very friendly, helpful and even gave me a free upgrade. Will definitely do business with Midway again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy.
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 30, 2020

J.Bell

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Best value for our trip!”
About Midway: 9.7 /10
Everything was excellent except in locating the right shuttle to the offsite shuttle. One had to ask several drivers as there was no clear signage.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 7, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Kia Optima or similar
About Midway: 10.0 /10
カウンタースタッフの対応が非常に丁寧でした。 出発前の車の状態(キズ、凹みなど)をスタッフの方が詳細に調べてくださり非常に好印象でした。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 4, 2019

A.Coutinho

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Very smooth process, good value for money. Paid what initially agreed, plus the upgrade offered.”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
excellent service, easy in and out
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019

r.wall

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Midway: 9.0 /10
The car was nice. However the only complaint I have is that it smelled of marijuana.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Way better than Fox!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

CaliMan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Fair price, efficient check in, and check out, fast shuttle commute to airport, friendly, courteous.”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Customer service was excellent! Everyone helpful and overall very courteous and seemed happy with there jobs and working for good company! Great car, great price...easy in/out at airport!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Midway: 9.3 /10
The extra time from airport to Midway was a little annoying. Had to wait for shuttle at the airport to take to a remote drop, thankfully during daylight hours, then wait for shuttle to take to Midway location. This wasn't clear at the onset of booking the car, or I probably would have picked another rental agency, since traveling alone. Would recommend offering direct shuttle service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Great price from well-run car rental company”
About Midway: 9.0 /10
Midway was very helpful and fast. The car was an upgrade.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 6, 2019

J.Almaguer

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“midway didn’t seem aware of easycarrents.”
About Midway: 7.0 /10
They did great except a shuttle said they didn’t drive for easy car rents. (There is another brand called EZ rental and so we walked to the place) They upgraded me to a nicer car to apologize and they were nice but they need way better communication between the full teams so people don’t wonder what to do and are left to find other ways of getting to pickup.
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

M.Carter

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“The GREATEST!!! Curve side pickup was worth it.”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
I initially reserved a two door eco car, but when I got there I was able to upgrade for a small amount per day. I was expecting a small 4 door, however they upgraded me to a NICE SUV which really exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 28, 2019

S.Jafari

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
About Midway: 8.7 /10
It took me over an hour to get my car. There was a huge wait line and only 2 people assisting at the counter and very slow.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 25, 2019

View more >
Luxury SUV | Chevrolet Suburban or similar
About Midway: 8.7 /10
Hard to find the shuttle at LAX
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 21, 2019

N.Hickok

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“No Shuttle, Wrong Name”
About Midway: 8.0 /10
The car was brand new & very economical. The counter help was courteous & the car was delivered immediately. The problem we had was we waited 2 hours trying to find the shuttle & car rental company name. It was odd that once we finally got on public transportation we were dropped at an empty parking lot except for a man & van. Then we were finally taken to Midway. It was only once we arrived that things went smoothly. However, by then it was after 5 pm on Friday night & the drive to our hotel took 2 hours ( which on the return was only 30 minutes) & we missed the rehearsal dinner that night.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019

S.Daou

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Excellent service and car”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Like: Fast, courteous and excellent service. quick and easy pick up from the airport, 2 minutes ride. Brand new car.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 12, 2018

Kardo

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Best car rental company ever!!! I recommend to all people”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Like: Friendly staff, honest company, fast working
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 4, 2018

G.Mcbride

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Like: pretty good value
Dislike: nothing at this time
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 3, 2018

B.Workman

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Would use again!”
About Midway: 9.2 /10
Like: Nice staff. Reminded us to walk around the car for any damage. They surprised us with an upgrade. Very quick return with the shuttle waiting, headed to airport within 5 min of boarding shuttle.
Dislike: Seemed like they did not hurry to get us the car..
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 19, 2018

V.Rodriguez

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“great experience”
About Midway: 10.0 /10
Like: quick & easy
Dislike: na
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 17, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big