QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON AVIS AT LOS ANGELES AIRPORT, LAX

Average rating on AVIS at Los Angeles Airport: 7.8 /10

D.G.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Smooth and simple booking site.”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
I requested a small car to keep the fuel costs down. The car I was given was a Nissan. Sentra, which at the time seemed good but it turned out not only to be a gutless wonder but a gas hog to boot! The car was really noisy as well, so must not have been very well insulated. I will say though that the staff were friendly, polite & helpful.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The booking platform was easy to work through and would happily recommend.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 16, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Chevrolet Tahoe or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Be sure that you get the car from the same price group, as they don't inform you on that upfront.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easiest way of car rental process ever!
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Nice car, needed cleaning though!”
About AVIS: 5.0 /10
Waited a long time to be served at collection and then the oil light was on the car! Had to swap the car for another one and it was still very dirty and had a lot of marks and dinks on. This was a convertible, premium car! Drop off signs would be helpful (at Aria, Las Vegas) as took a while to find the office to drop off keys. We were told needed to refuel nearby and take receipt but guy said not necessary. Not a great experience.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Happy with service from Easyrentcars
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

C.LI

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Awesome trip w/ good finding a rental car web.”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Nicely pick up and drop off.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

M.Iafrate

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Great experience”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Nice experience, great car condition, very friendly staff at checking, it was very fast process
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

D.de Smit

View more >
Large SUV | Chevrolet Tahoe or similar
“Great experience.”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Great car. Too bad that one of the speakers was broke. Music had a cracky sound.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nice an easy booking.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

G.Duerden

View more >
Full Size | Chrysler 200 or similar
“Feel conned by Avis whose counter staff couldn't bringcar to me and took advantage of tiredness to u”
About AVIS: 6.7 /10
A few days after returning home we get an invoice from Avis for charges in excess of voucher value. The various charges have no 'key' to explain what they are - VRF charges, CFC charges, TOF charges, Combination of charges - and also include PAI (presumably personal accident insurance) and roadside assistance plus that were offered at the desk and declined. The car was collected from a large car depot late at night and once I had signed the forms I was told the row/space number for the car and we had to trudge our cases across this depot to find the car. Due to lack of lighting it was impossible to inspect the car which, upon closer inspection the next day had many marks on the bodywork. I would not hire from Avis again!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

D.Wong

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“3000km over 11days... awesome”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The dodge caravan is a really good road vehicle for long drives
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very efficient
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

K.Rodrigues

View more >
Luxury SUV | Chevrolet Suburban or similar
“Terrible!!!!!”
About AVIS: 5.7 /10
I will never use Avis again. Vehicle broke down , vehicle seized up doing twenty miles and hour to a dead stop,I we were almost hit and then a comparable vehicle was not brought to exchange. They left us stranded on the side of the road said it would take four hours for replaced vehicle. Several hours later and several unnecessary calls asking what type of vehicle is needed. 12 hours later still. A vehicle to small was brought, we did not except vehicle. This service was Completely unexceptable. I will never recommend this company. Terrible experience!!!!!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 24, 2019

D.Vukalovic

View more >
Standard SUV | Ford Edge or similar
“Satisfactory”
About AVIS: 8.2 /10
Like: Good car.
Dislike: Two hours to pick up the car! Disaster !
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, May 24, 2018

A.Magtoto

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Town And Country or similar
“Would recommend to have a separate queuing line (on pick-up) for on-li”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Dislike: very long lines at LAX pick-up point.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 19, 2018

E.Salmanov

View more >
Sports Cars | Ford Mustang Cabrio or similar
“They gave me a car with a tank half full. The contract with us was full to full.”
About AVIS: 8.6 /10
Like: We booked three 'Mustang or similar' and 'Chevrolet Tahoe or similar' so they gave us a Mustangs and Tahoe. That`s was exactly what we looking for.
Dislike: 1. The car has 40-50% of gas in tank. 2. The employee tried hard to sell additional insurance. It's annoying. 3. About 20 min was wait in a line plus about 40 min waiting for a car on parking lot.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 29, 2017

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">