QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON HERTZ AT LOS ANGELES AIRPORT, LAX

Average rating on Hertz at Los Angeles Airport: 8.4 /10

J.Lince

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
“Excelente precio y producto”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excelente calidad del vehiculo
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Muy fácil y excelentes tarifas
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020

guillaume

View more >
Pickup Truck | Nissan Frontier 2 Doors or similar
“Much more expnsve than expected. not a good experience”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Hertz invoice many service charges who was supposed to be cover by fee including conscession fee recovery : 16$80 Personnl accident 27$80
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

S.Bovis

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Challenger or similar
“Conforme à mes attentes”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
Voiture réservé: DODGE CHALLENGER, sauf que hertz n’en avait pas, après plusieurs tentatives de propositions de véhicules de rechange de la part du personnel (Ford fusion ou similaire).. hertz a accepté de me donner les clés d’une DODGE CHARGER. c’était un minimum, merci
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

S.Mehrgan

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Very easy and smooth..”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The guy at pick up was amazing. Gave us the best directions to get out of town and was lovely and friendly. Wish I could remember his name. And when I dropped car off the gentleman was just a lovely polite man and a pleasure to chat too. His name was Monsoor. I actually asked him to write it down cause he was such a gentleman.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

M.Rizvi

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Great experience”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Nice car and nice service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to compare the prices and take the best offer.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

Paul

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Booking process was easy and straightforward z”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
The car was very dirty - not happy with its condition! We arrived at LAX late at night and the inside of the windscreen was filthy which made driving very dangerous. Reported it to the staff at pick up and drop off but no one seemed to care.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019

W.Tsou

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
About Hertz: 7.7 /10
We didn't get the right vehicle as we booked.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 13, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
“great”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excellent from start to finish
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Easy booking”
About Hertz: 6.7 /10
Waited 30 min. to get the car. Had to walk another 10 min with luggage to get to the car. Car condition was good.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Fast and easy.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

S.Al-Saraf

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Not happy with the deal, the car quality”
About Hertz: 6.3 /10
I was pushed hard to take extra insurane that I did not need and they got me to pay for a full tank more money that I pay at pumbing stations in LA.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
The car requested was not available. After a lot of discussion with managers, we were eventually given a cabriolet as originally requested which was good. Then halfway through our hire, the front wheel tyres required replacing. Hertz were very good in authorisation of this but we had to go a hundred mikes out of our way and a different route as originally planned to get new tyres put on. The car should have had new tyres from the beginning. I felt that our safety had been compromised
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price did not drop
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

B.Williams

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“HORRIBLE customer service. Answer the phone!!!”
About Hertz: 2.0 /10
The customer service was terrible. It took an hour to drop the car off at 10:30 pm. There was only three people ahead of us with two people working behind the counter. There was no simple key drop off. When I got home I realized that I left my kindle fire in the glove box. The next morning I called at 6:30 am when the internet said the rental agency opened. I thought that I could catch them before the car was rented again. No one answered. I called over a dozen times that day and no one ever answered. I stopped by the office twice. The first time they said only one person had a key to lost and found and the manager would be back Monday. I registered the item on the hertz website as directed. They said to come back at 5 pm when there next manager gets there and they might be able to help. When I returned, I waited for an HOUR AND A HALF. I explained the issue to the person at the desk. He said to please sit down and they would check. I waited patiently for 30 min while four guys stood at the desk and appeared to chat. I went up to ask if anyone was looking. They said that they had got busy and hadn’t had a chance. I waited another thirty minutes in a chair RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE DESK. I finally got in line to ask what was going on. After waiting another 30 min in the entire line AGAIN, I had to explain AGAIN why I was there. They said that no one could help me until the ONE MANAGER with the key returned on Tuesday (I was previously told Monday). So why did I wait ONE AND A HALF HOURS!?!?!? I want to speak to a manager, but I cannot get anyone on the phone. Right now I can only assume that someone stole my kindle and are so reluctant to help me.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019

M.Shipley

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Challenger or similar
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
The member of staff called ‘Atem’ was absolutely fantastic. He sorted us out with evrything we needed and can’t recommend him enough. Top man!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019

P.ZAMOR-BOISSY

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit or similar
“Horrible”
About Hertz: 5.0 /10
The side door was broken and unlocked because of that they stole on the car 4 bags with passports laptop cell phones
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 2, 2019

S.Duncan

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Challenger or similar
“Don’t book with hertz”
About Hertz: 3.7 /10
Car (camaro) has mechanical issues (steering/wheel alignment issues and was overdue for service by 5,000miles) meaning it was dangerous when driving on motorways above 60mph. Swapped the car at Las Vegas the next day. No customer service. Didn’t have a replacement so had to go with a four door even though we had especially booked an American muscle car for our honeymoon. Very disappointed with hertz and wouldn’t bother booking a car with them again given lack of customer service. Had a much better and smoother experience with Dollar.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 1, 2019

E.K.

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Too long waiting 4 car after paperwork completed. 20+ min waiting on top of wait in line 2 C agent”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Car reserved shouldn't take 30 min to arrive after starting paperwork when they know which car needs to brought up
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 17, 2019

N.ALMADHI

View more >
Premium SUV | Cadillac Escalade 7 Seats or similar
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Like: Help and friends
Dislike: The booking was a long vehicle , unfortunately I was given a small typ !! Not enough for my pages
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 15, 2018

M.Koob

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good”
About Hertz: 8.4 /10
Like: fast service
Dislike: car was a bit beat but still got the job done
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 11, 2018

Mike M

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Calif relax trip”
About Hertz: 9.2 /10
Like: All was great!
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 20, 2018

LG

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Jeep Wrangler 2 Or 4 Dr or similar
“Nice SUV for a great price.”
About Hertz: 8.2 /10
Like: I liked being able to rent a Jeep Wrangler.
Dislike: Took way too long to pickup car.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 15, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">