QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5451048336

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ACE AT HEATHROW AIRPORT T5, LHR

Average rating on ACE at Heathrow Airport T5: 6.5 /10

J.McDougall

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 8, 2019
About ACE: 10.0 /10
Friendly staff, car was exactly what was ordered with no problems.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Used EasyRentCars.com multiple times and can not be happier. 10/10

K.ALAHMARI

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019
“Was not be good”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
The drop off the car is not on all cities, just 2 , I went to Birmingham to drop off beside the same branch was in Manchester.also,

L.McNab

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 20, 2019
“car boot failed so I had to call out AA and waste a few hours while they were unable to fix it”
About ACE: 7.7 /10
Counter staff initially told me I had no insurance and convinced me it was because it was booked as for US based folk and they had it on cards and did not need it. Luckily I realised that my booking said I had and pointed it out - I had passed over that info
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
ok

Woobydog

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Great booking lousy car hire experience”
About ACE: 6.3 /10
car was dirty and agent claimed in undamaged condition but vehicle had damaged wheels and damage and scratches to bodywork. Vehicle was very dirty outside and windscreen was so dirty on inside I hade to get a cloth and clean it before travelling as vision was impaired. Washer bottle was empty. agents very slow and off handed, long wait.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great process good choice easy booking

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019
About ACE: 2.0 /10
Green motion car rental in London is a scam. We booked a vehicle but was upsold to another vehicle , with constant pestering of selling insurance. In the end , we took the cheaper insurance option but they claimed that damage was found and force a claimant of another 200-300 pounds for damage. Utter disgrace company and will never go back again.

J.Bott

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“It should be more transparent.”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
I don’t understand what ACE has to do with the rental, as I dealt with greenmotion car rentals. However, they must have taken a big comission, as the price I paid was much higher, than the one anounced

P.Spray

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019
“I booked a Ford Fiesta or similar, but got a Kia Picanto. In my opinon this is a smaller class.”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
I booked a Ford Fiesta or similar, but got a Kia Picanto. In my opinon this is a smaller class of car. the instructions said their was a hopper bus from T5. i was unable to find one, rang the hotel to confirm which bus, only to be advised there was no hopper bus from T5 and that I would need to catch the free bus to T4 and then get a hopper bus. After flying for 24 hours this wasn't want I wanted to hear or do, so I caught an uber which was an unexpected expense. The wait time to pick up up the car was terrible, long queue, must haev taken almost an hour. Got hit with a GBP270 repair bill for a scratch on the bottom of the bumper, that really topped of my hire expereince.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

M.P

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019
“The worst wait I have ever experienced in my life”
About ACE: 6.0 /10
The longest wait and an error on my part cost me 4 times the original quote but there was no compromise on their part.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
“I will never rent from this company (Green Motion) again.”
About ACE: 5.3 /10
The car was through Green Motion, not Ace. (Maybe they were bought out? I don't know but we were at the right place and they took the rental papers.) Because we didn't opt for the additional insurance that they were trying to sell us or anything else that they were trying to nickel and dime us with, we had to put a £1250 deposit on the car. Fortunately, we can afford that and our credit card limit is high enough to put that much money on it. Many people can't. They told us the car was in good shape with no defects. However, when we inspected the car, both passenger side wheels had "curb rash", and there were a few other scratches. We had the rental agent notate that on our rental agreement. We also took photos and a video. Upon returning, the inspector immediately looked at the curb rash and was going to mark that on our rental agreement when he noticed it was already there. Thank heaven, we were proactive. I will never, ever, ever rent a car with Green Motion.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Rodrigues Barbosa

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019
“NEVER BOOK WITH ACE, the correct one is GreenMotion.”
About ACE: 4.0 /10
The ACE is not the real agency, but Green Motion, this resulted in an internal problem that made me wait more than 3 hours to get the car. I would never again choose this agency because of this, which should even be said before booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019
“Terrible”
About ACE: 3.3 /10
Car category I booked was not even available at the location. Told by counter staff go and complain to ACE. Given a completely unsatisfactory vehicle instead.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019
“Greenmotion run services for ACE London Heathrow branch, the shuttle bus is not included”
About ACE: 8.0 /10
ACE London Heathrow branch is actually Greenmotion company which I believe they are partner and Greenmotion run service for the ACE. Therefore the service is similar to Greenmotion. One thing incorrect is I did have to pay for shuttle bus fee, which did not correspond to the voucher mentioned shuttle bus paid.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

R.Thimmarayanagari

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 27, 2019
“Easy Rent Cars is fine. But, my terrible experience is with Green Motion LHR car rental - CHEATERS”
About ACE: 4.3 /10
At the time of pick up the desk person told me if I notice any damages then I should send photos by the following day by noon. This clause is included in the contract with Green Motion if the pick up time is night. I did send all the photos of all the pre-existing damages by email. The email was acknowledged. But at the time of hand over the desk person told me that he could not find the photos which I have sent. By the following day I was charged for the damage. I wrote to Green Motion that it was a pre-existing damage but the reply I received was "the bumper damage is more significant at the end". I am enclosing photos here for your perusal. Never be cheated by Green Motion LHR. Great Cheaters and dishonest.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I don't have any complaint with Easy Rent Cars. When I approached the support services then they have been prompt and helpful.
post image
post image

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019
“Got caught out by hidden extras”
About ACE: 6.7 /10
Waited ages to pick up car. Wouldn't accept my credit card for the deposit, but would accept it to pay the 0 excess charges as a result. Car was good though.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

J.O'brien

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 26, 2019
“Great except for the 2.5h wait !”
About ACE: 9.3 /10
Everything was good except for the long delay to pick up my car. 2.5 hours wait isn’t acceptable, taking 40 mins to book people is crazy. You need to address the issues when renting to foreign drivers.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great very easy to use

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019
“Made to wait nearly three hours in the cold to pick up the car. Simply awful.”
About ACE: 7.7 /10
Being made to wait so long to pick up the car detracted from any positives like the car being brand new. Not a fan of mileage caps on rental cars so will think twice before using again. Pick up location is not at Heathrow airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Transporter or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019
About ACE: 4.7 /10
1.Staff was rude.(Person at desk who's name is Ame,was very rude). 2.Each and Every staff person at desk are trying to force the customers to buy full protection insurance from ACE/GREENMOTION. 3.If the customers have bought the full protection insurance from other website at the time of booking online,they are asking us to call back and cancel that insurance and then buy with them at the desk. If you are not willing to,they would scare you with big numbers,big deposits etc. 4.Only if you buy full protection with them,and they suddenly act to be very kind and be polite to you. 5.Paid shuttle bus should be free as almost all of the rental cars at the airport is free of charge. 6.I had to wait almost for 3 hours to reach the front desk because of long queues and no one even cared if we are ok. 7.It would not take that long, only for the fact that each customer had to go through the same process of staff trying to up-sell their insurance and cancel the already booked insurance.staff are happy even if the customers are waiting outside for hours as long as the person at desk buys the insurance with them etc.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image

N.Sala

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 30, 2018
“Ace Rent Cars”
About ACE: 9.4 /10
Like: The Customer Service Advisor Danielle provided excellent service and was very friendly. I would definitely recommend Ace Rent Cars/Green Motion because of her. thank you very much Danielle.
Dislike: Long waiting time to pick up but mainly because customers did not find out about company's policy before collecting car.

M.Alsalem

View more >
Mini Van | Ford S-Max 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 11, 2018
“A professional rent a car company”
About ACE: 8.2 /10
Dislike: Even though I booked for automatic car but they gave me manual as they didn’t have automatic at the time of pick up!!

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!