QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your GREEN MOTION Car Rentals at Heathrow Airport T5

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GREEN MOTION AT HEATHROW AIRPORT T5, LHR

Average rating on GREEN MOTION at Heathrow Airport T5: 7.2 /10

L.Su

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
“EasyRentalCars.Com is excellent but GreenMotion is not a pleasure to deal with”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
Staff becomes rude when I decide not purchase additional car insurance. Vehicle has engine oil warning and coolant level warning after I drive away.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 22, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Great booking and car, terrible service at pick up counter”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.7 /10
Tried to sell more insurance coverage with big big push. Made customer to take specific photos and videos of car before start of use. Did not give any signee paper after return.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking was easy
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 10, 2019

E.Horopciuc

View more >
Commercial Van | Ford Transit 3 Seats or similar
“bad”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.3 /10
bad people
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 29, 2019

Jason

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Terrible and scan from Green Motion.”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.7 /10
Green Motion is trapping customer without optional insurance to deduct full deposit of GBP 1,205 by whatever reason. I saw another customer accused for a hairy like scratch only can be seen with a torch illumination when I lined up for pickup. When I picking up the car, their staff never go for car checking claimed due to raining. He just told me to check myself. However, due to raining and early morning at 7am, it is difficult to check clearly but only have to drive as is. But, found a scratch at the bottom later. When the car returned, their staff insisted the damage was by me. But, I explained it wasn't and found that after the car dried few days later. Then, their staff claimed told me there is 24 hours extension for me to check the car and report damage if any. However, it never happened in fact. We argued but he insisted nothing he could do. Asked me to write down the explanation at the return document and sign. He said their CS will contact me to understand. If compensation still need, there will be a repair cost assessment to confirm the money need to deduct from the deposit. However, my credit card statement shown the deposit was deducted in FULL before any repair cost assessment was received and confirmed. This is completely a scam.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 24, 2019

R.Quek

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
“I felt ripped off.”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.7 /10
1. Extremely long wait to pick up car. More than 90 mins. Staff don't seem interested in processing the customers quicker. 2. Uncomfortable waiting area with no seats. I had a family of 4 with 2 young children just left to hang around the road side of the hotel drive thru, in the cold, for 90 mins. 3. Service staff tried to charge me more for the car. Very different from the fee listed on the email from Easyrentcars.com. Tried to give me reasons as to why he should charge me more until i showed him the email from your side that states the exact amount i was supposed to pay. 4. Car return: Person checking the car was unfriendly and picked on areas which were not previously recorded on the handover list when i drove the car off. When i tried to reason, he said someone from the customer service team will contact me. 5. I just saw thousands of dollars charged on my credit card statement for damages with NO communication on what these charges are. Very unprofessional of the car rental company and leaves a very sour after taste for the customer. You guys need to put a warning somewhere for customers trying the service for the first time and unknowingly get sucked in due to the low charges advertised on your site. These negative experiences brings your reputation down together with the car rental company.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
You need to put warning signs for customers to take note of the fine print when dealing with green motion.
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 18, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Stonic or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 4.3 /10
Absolutely appalling service - scammed by staff an treated rudely. Would never use again
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019

S.Ahmad

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
Very helpful staff. Thanks to manager with Irish accent.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

Ms O Reynolds

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“WILL NEVER EVER BOOK WITH EVEN IF IT WAS FREE”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Absolutely terrible experience please listen to ALL the bad reviews I didn't and regretted it immediately. I waited nearly 2.5 hours after coming 30 mins early due to reading the reviews about the wait time,I ending up having to reschedule a business meeting. Customer service from one of the customer advisor was nothing less than disgusting an blatantly racist! If you aren't of south asian decent dont bother wasting you time or money. I wish I could remember his name I’m writing this reviews months later.He called south asia man that was behind me forward I pointed out I had been waiting and he then refused to serve me as I had raised my voice, I said I know the reason why he didnt want to serve me he then said you would serve me clearly embarrassed by my intelligence, hos coworker even told him to chill because i would speak to the manager to which he replied he doesnt care!At this point he coworker said he would serve me once he had finished with his customer, the rude one then left to have a cigarettes leaving waiting customers. I was also charge £40 ontop of online price my advise go to eurocar of thrifty its £20 more bt no extra added fee and great customer service I would NEVER GO BACK AGAIN
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 3.3 /10
Rude staff
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy service
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019

KP

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
“No free direct pick up and drop off is really a bad experience. wasted almost 2 hr.”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.3 /10
getting from T2 was a hassle as need to wait for hotel hooper bus. which cost 5 pound per person. not free. Getting to T4 get more complex with ride is bus and train. wasted lots of time. getting car take too long. only 2 staff serving more than 10 people.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
good.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

F.Darby

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Did not get the car I ordered two years running, landed up with a piece of crap this year....”
About GREEN MOTION: 4.0 /10
was told the car only has 3rd party insurance & that I would have to pay additional 800 pounds, As I had collision damage waiver as part of the deal I was being lied to, I come to the UK every year for a month but will not use green motion again, I will also make it my job to tell anybody who will listen not to do business with a company like yours, green motion are con artist....
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019

K.Blake

View more >
Commercial Van | Ford Transit 3 Seats or similar
“Awful queue but get a battered vehicle and you’ll avoid the stringent checks!”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
The pick up time was ridiculous, the queue had about 8 people before me and took nearly 90 minutes to get to the counter. There was also a very narrow barrier to drive through when the van was picked up, quite hard to navigate when I’d only just got the vehicle and wasn’t used to the size and feel of it! Seemed to be lucky that I was given a battered vehicle and told that it probably won’t be checked like the others usually are - I’d heard that Green Motion are incredibly particular about the bodywork and the video playing in the reception backed this up. Also, I couldn’t find a car hire excess policy that would cover Green Motion, which worries me. Luckily I was given a battered vehicle and told there were so many scratches on it, they wouldn’t check it at the end. I didn’t add any new ones but it was good to know that I didn’t have to worry about it.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019

M.Douh

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Amazing Car, you only have to pay for unlimited mileage which is around 8 a day, will hire again.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.7 /10
Cars always exceed expectations, full option, clean great car, very long queue due to bank holiday which is understandable, people at the counter were friendly but of course they have to try to sell insurance, just make sure you know exactly what you want when you get there and you won't get more offers.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

A.Daley

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 9.3 /10
Got stung on the fact that on didn’t have a valid UK credit card but wasn’t too much and the guy working there was super helpful and managed to sort it out for me so I didn’t have to pay crazy amounts! Very helpful! Would book again!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great service! Quick processing and all super helpful! will definitely book again!
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Lovely but underpowered car with pressure and poor transparency of costs- so won’t use again”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.7 /10
Hard to find- we went to wrong car hire place (due to looking for easy rent) Felt very pressured to buy expensive insurance and ultimately felt ripped off. Won’t use again
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Not a customer service led hire company but does the job”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
As in the title. They are OK. Charge for everything, don't be late! But vehicle was fine as was return process. No Issues, check your car before taking it out just to be happy.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

B.Shah

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Great place to hire from cars are in mint condition
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019

A.Isa

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 7.3 /10
The pick up process took longer time and not efficient. The worker was threatening & forcing us to purchase car insurance direct from Green motion whereas we have already had one from easyrentcars
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

DC

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Not the best experience”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.0 /10
Got off to a bad start, the advice given was to catch the hoppa bus from bus stop 16 - this was incorrect. A phone call to Green Motion received a recorded message with 8 options. The option for arrivals said go to bus stop 22/23 - this was incorrect. I eventually found the bus just by walking around at bus stop 18. The counter staff at Green Motion very aggressively tried to sell me extra insurance which was double the car hire charge!! Only good bit was returning the car where it was straight forward. Although I had to wait 20 minutes for the Hoppa bus back to Heathrow and it then stopped at 6 hotels on the way and not one passenger got on the bus
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
No price reduction but no issues
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019

Wendy Ong

View more >
Mini Van | Vauxhall Zafira 7 Seats or similar
“Great”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
Green Motion does not accept cash payment. Important that your full name is on your credit card
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Nil
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">