EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT HEATHROW AIRPORT T5, LHR

Average rating on Alamo at Heathrow Airport T5: 9.2 /10

A.Bin muhammad

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“Good”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Very good
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2020

M.Vardalia

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“It was OK”
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
The selection of cars in their premium is getting very shallow and not very good. The price when you want extend my 2 days was more than the price I paid for the 7 days.
About Easyrentcars: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020

M.Vardalia

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Great car and customer service. Just don't give a car thatis due a service soon.”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
The car was great. enjoyed the drive. However, why give a car that needs a service. I had the car for 2 days, was starting to enjoy it, then the alert comes up and says it needs a service.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2020

B.Shah

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit 9 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Absolutely amazing friendly service with a smile. You absolutely get that VIP feeling when you hire from Alamo. Car was very clean with no damage and get drive.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Excellent car rental experience.”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
I liked that someone came out to meet us and go through the process without having to wait in line. Also having him program in the coordinates location to return the car was brilliant,
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and very responsive to everything.
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019

K.Leung

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“I was very happy at first but end up with a bit of angry due to the unfair petrol fee added. ”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Just want to point out that I return with full tank, however due to the difficulty in finding the return site, I wasted a bit of time around to find the place and eventually the meter is just a little bit away from the F mark and yet your staff added 30 GBP to my bill. I understand that 30 GBP meant half tank of petrol, this is very unfair!
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2019

L.Lai

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Disappointing downgrade. Poor value for money.”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
The pick up and drop off were handled efficiently and there were no queues. The car I booked was an intermediate car but I was downgraded to a Nissan Juke, a subcompact Jeep that could only take one big bag in the boot and I had two large bags and an electric guitar plus two hand luggages. It was a disappointment to be downgraded but the Alamo agent wanted to charge me GBP 10 per day for an upgrade and there were no intermediate cars. I was offered either a Nissan Juke or a Vauxhall Astra, both of which were smaller than the car I booked. I am very disappointed and hope to receive a partial refund for this downgrade. There was a problem with the petrol gauge. I pumped petrol until it clicked off. When I drove off to return the car I noted that the petrol gauge was still one bar below full which is what it was when I pumped GBP 8.24 worth of petrol. So I drove back to the petrol station and it clicked off again after I pumped GBP 2.24 worth of petrol but I added a little more till GBP 2.40. The petrol gauge still showed one bar below full tank. I pumped another GBP 1.17 of petrol and it clicked off again but the gauge still showed one bar below full. So I just returned the car with the petrol gauge showing one bar below full which is what it showed before I topped her up the first time!!!!! There must be something wrong with the petrol gauge.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
It was very easy to book using the Easyrentcars App.
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2019

M.Vardalia

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Very good experience .”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The staff at the counter are really nice and proactive. They helped me as there was a problem. The cars are not brand new, they can be a little old so the drive isn't as nice. But still very good.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and quick. They usually have the best prices online. I hope they stay this way.
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019

Opp

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Great would book again”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
I had a great experience 20 minutes To pick up car less than 10mins to drop off great stafff quick and easy
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great quick and easy
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit 9 Seats or similar
“EasyRentCars.com 最高です‼️”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
スタッフの対応が素晴らしかったです。 車自体もココから選べと言われたので ベンツにしました。 勿論無料で。 アップグレードや保険の勧誘が心配でしたが全く有りませんでした。
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
値下げプロテクターで3500円程安くなりました。 とても良かったです。
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2019
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">