QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

VANCOUVER CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Robertson

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“I would never rent with them again.”
About Routes: 5.0 /10
Horrible wait for shuttle at airport (40 min) Over 1 hr to get the vehicle. Vehicle wasn’t cleaned because it would have been another 30-60 to wait for the car to be cleaned. Staff were not friendly and not enough of them clearly.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

K.Tham

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
“Nightmare to start my HOLIDAY dealing with ROUTE !!!!!!!!!!”
About Routes: 3.7 /10
Terrible location. Terrible staff, Terrible service, I wish I did not deal with the "ROUTE" dealer. I spent over 2 hours to pick up the car, because the cars are filthy and stinky. Dog hair everywhere, ............ the list could go on and on ...... will take them off my list and will let all my friends know . Most of all, After I waited for over an hour dealing with all these problems, one of the staff told me that " I had enough of you and I do not want to deal with you". What kind of customer's service is this!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Customer service at Routes needs work”
About Routes: 8.3 /10
The car was fine. When we arrived at the airport, the pickup car drove right by us (at the appointed place) without checking to see if anyone was waiting for them. When I called the desk to advise, the lady that answered the phone was rude. At the desk upon arrival to Routes, the gentleman was very helpful, and the woman that checked us in was nice, but overall (other than the main guy) didn't seem to care. When I went back in to check on the blinking oil light on the car, there were 3 people just standing around playing on their phones (the helpful guy was on the phone with a customer), and no one acknowledged us until there were 3 other people in the line as well. Return went a little smoother, and no problems with shuttle back.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

H.CHO

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
About Routes: 8.3 /10
it was excellent experience.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
quite a good deal and easy and good service.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Dodge Durango or similar
About Routes: 5.0 /10
Waiting in Vancouver is terrible, we waited 90 minutes to get the car, while people behind us may have waited even longer time. Insufficient staff at the office as well as in the parking lot. The gasoline tank was not filled after previous rental,.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

J.Van Marck

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Not great”
About Routes: 3.7 /10
The car was not in great shape. There was residue from stickers all over the car and the side windows. The interior could have been cleaner. Counter staff was not friendly and difficult to understand. The Routes service location was dirty, in poor repair and garbage was strewn all over the ground while staff were sitting around. Not a great impression or great experience.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
“Fantastic staff. Poor car cleanliness.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Staff was fantastic and polite. The car however had a bad stench (sweaty smell) - I guess for the price I paid.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

Jamie

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Impala or similar
About Budget: 8.3 /10
The counter staff tried to ask us to upgrade to BMW. We are not English speaking people so we didn’t realize what he said. When we pick up the car and check the contract, I realized we got extra charged. Then we went back to him to ask to change to original type car. He asked us to wait on the side, we waited for just few minutes and he passed the key to us said number 24, it’s the last parking lot on the left side, when we got there, there is no car. And we checked all the cars’ lisence plate then we got the car. It was on the right side and the first one not the last one. The number actually is 25. We feel the staff just wanted to trick us because we changed our mind to upgrade. Feel not good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good app
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“A fairly easy rental experience but could have been better.”
About Trust Auto Group: 8.0 /10
Very small office area, somewhat disorganised. They didn't have the correct rental details we had to inform them of the terms!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
As easy as any rental car site. Price drop app did not save us anything. Would use again if the price was right.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

M.Bourgon

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Routes: 7.0 /10
The wait time at the counter was more then 2 hrs
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very good broker and very poor agency”
About Routes: 7.0 /10
Very poor company with young untrained staff lacking fundamental knowledge of the business. I wanted the insurance but the staff denied it and put it on my credit card coverage with no clear reason other than their inability to sell insurance. I got charged for mileage yet EasyRentCars indicated there is 2,500 kms within the rental price. My kms made was approx. 370 kms. I was charged $0.2/km for 1,323 km then an email was sent indicating a partial refund, however, no refund showed on my credit card. I had to call and the issue was not resolved until now. I had to dispute the transaction from the credit card and I'm still awaiting a final resolution. This is one day after I got the car and used it already. Also, I booked a standard car (Corolla) and I got a smaller car (KIA Soul). The staff indicated they can't guarantee the brand. I accepted the car as I needed it for work.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

N.Sinclair

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Easy ride”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Car was great but a gas guzzler
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

D.Lane

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Routes: 6.7 /10
The location has easy access to YVR behind Costco a very busy area all day, the checking in was busy, but the property is too small for all the cars being rented, so it was difficult to exit the parking area and it took 20 minutes to move the cars around before you could leave. The best deal was the weekly price so thanks, I will be back.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Routes is cheap, but be prepared for a long wait.”
About Routes: 6.7 /10
Understaffed, long lines and long wait times. Doesn't seem to have been organized well. One lady waited over 90 minutes for a car she booked months in advance.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“OK”
About Routes: 5.3 /10
The car wasn't the size we ordered but that was OK the car was flithy it hadn't been cleaned since the previous hirers there was a lot of scratches and a serious bump on the wheel which I don't think had been inspected
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019

R.Wibowo

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Fantastic”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Car is brand new, exceed my expectation. Friendly staff, clear and accommodative.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price is good
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

SMO

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
“Better fits my budget”
About Routes: 7.3 /10
The staff could be a little more helpful rather than just minding their own business after asking the customer to wait in the sitting area for more than 20mins after all documentation is completed, could be that I went in on a Sunday in the evening and they are overworked.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nice website with all required information at one place
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

H.MITSUYUKI

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“他社よりは、価格が安いのは、確か!”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
1年以上も前からコンパクトカーを予約していたのに、当日は、ないと言われ、それよりも大型のシボレーのIMPARAが同等価格で貸与された。 しかし、大きくて当初運転に慣れるのに時間がかかり、かつ、燃費の悪さに愕然とした。 カナダの郊外を走ったのに、11km/L未満であった。 ちなみに、バンクーバー市内は、6㎞/L以下であった。
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About Routes: 8.7 /10
Waiting time for shuttle to and from airport was a long time
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

Brett

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Awesome deal, great car, good service all around.”
About Routes: 10.0 /10
Was a nice clean car. Got a 2019 KIA Soul which was unexpected but a great little car. Very comfortable had lots of tech and great on fuel. Counter staff were polite and helpful, so was the guy who took me to and inspected the car with me. The price was phenominal. I got full insurance and it worked out to less than $30 a day. I've seen people complain in reviews but I had a great experience. Also I'm more than willing to drive a little further and wait a little bit to get my car for such a great deal. I will definitely use Routes again when I rent a car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and a great price for the car and the insurance. Will definitely use this platform to book a car rental again.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

Know More about Vancouver Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Vancouver

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">